We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very clean not the most luxurious appartment but has everything you need in a good location for us that is out of town but easy to access by bus, or car. Really enjoyed our two week stay. We were self catering so did not sample the food.
BCP

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    69
    53
    23
    38
See reviews for
35
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Costa Sur from 30/9/13 for a week. We paid just over £180 each all inclusive. Although very basic and with the room decor in a little need of refreshing, the hotel is very clean (housekeeping cleaned our room daily), the food very nice (for the price) and the all inclusive drinks selection is great (again for the price). The pool area is clean, and there are plenty of sunbeds with daily entertainment between 2pm-11pm. The drains do smell slightly in some of the pool area, but this is not as bad as some reviews make out. it is only a faint smell and in isolated areas, were we tended to lay there was no smell at all. We had a great week, the staff are all friendly and helpful and the hotel is ideally located near a strip of bars and shops, within 5 mins walking distance to the water taxi to San Antonio.

we had a bedroom at the fron of the hotel with our balcony overlooking the road, but with a sea view too, so were happy. we had no problem with noise from the road as the patio door was double glazed and the room had air con.

All in all, we had a great budget break this hotel is a lot better than some reviews suggest, it is good for the young, the elderly, couples and families alike as long as you go with reasonable expectations . I would advise the following:

1. Dont book this hotel if you expect 5* standards as you get what you pay for and this is a 2* hotel. If you expect gourmet food and lush surroundings, pay the extra £££'s!
2. Be aware that you are going to Ibiza and therefore there will be an element of noise at night. Take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
3. Take the Water Taxi to San Antonio and have a drink in the west end, its well worth the experience, particularly at sunset.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smellinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the costa sur hotel around 6pm on Friday 4th October! As we queued to check in we were not acknowledged and when asked to fill out our details we did so. As soon as the receptionist was ready to give us our key she took the details away from us, as my friend was still writing hers out! We were given a key and that was it! No telling us where to go! So we looked around and found the room (which was the same number). My friend put the key in and it did not fit! We tried this a couple of times to find a women answering the door! She was very understanding and explained to us there were apartments over the other side of the hotel which we were actually staying in! So we found our room put our stuff down and went for food! It wasn't great but you get what you pay for! Later that evening we asked about wifi and we were told at reception it does not work and to try tomorrow! She was quite rude and didn't seem to care! A few days into our stay we were on our way out and the most polite staff at the hotel were the maintenance man and the hotel DJ who both spoke to us with a smile! So enough moaning! All in all our holiday was absolutely fantastic! Our room was a great size and looked clean too! Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I don't think I would visit again! However all the best and hopefully the staff there will take this in to consideration and make other guests stays more welcoming and friendly!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you're on a budget and looking for something basic, this is it.... Although there wasn't a great variety of food choice, there was something for everyone. There was entertainment each day by pools, and night in bar, except Mondays. The hotel was clean enough but could be doing with upgrading a bit. I was very sceptical when I read some of the horror stories on here.... But think the people writing them should stick to their 5* luxury!!

Overall.... Was a good hotel, the only complaint I had was only one member if staff during day at bar and had to queue. :-)

Room Tip: We were in AI bronze 1.bed apartment.... Looked out onto main road ... Sun didn't reach us, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

for the second time this year we went back to the costa sur, and again the staff very friendly, entertainment brilliant with racquel, everything was great... apart from the food .. it is such a let down and when you think it cant get any worse, it does, we did go all inclusive but wont do it again at this hotel, as we found ourselves eating out all the time, in particular vinces bbq the best tbone steak ive seen or tatsted in years, but overall we had a great week and will be returning again no doubt ... nearby bars which are a must to visit are millenium, very friendly staff great food including the "hangover breakfast" and a very good atmosphere for all ages, pep the owner is hilariously fun to be around, also you must go to the infamous mar i pins club, kenny and david will really make it an entertaining night for you ... great when kenny is on the outside bar .. havent laughed so much in a long time .. cant wait to go back and dont forget to chill out and watch the sunset at kumharas wicked chill out tunes and perfect spot for the sunset, failing that do the ibiza best charters boat trip 3 beaches, cafe mambo cafe del mar and a stunning sunset ... beautiful

Room Tip: this time we had pool side rooms no good if you want to sleep during day time hours, but great to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

What an absolute crock of .... We arrived at the costa sur hotel Monday 7th evening 9.30 pm,we were only staying for 4 days so we thought that budget for just sleeping would have been ideal, it was an absolute nightmare! Condoms used all over the floor,way inappropriate for children,just pure filth everywhere we went! My foundation went missing,also my raybans genuine also were taken too! The noise of that we're suppose to be 'adults' was disgusting kicking and banging and screaming and shouting! Basically it was 3 nights too many, we ate out all of the holiday,there was the most dreadful smell of sewage coming from the pools and restaurant area. There was nothing much really in the area, I recommend peppers to end the night as it was young and lively! The twister ride that everyone was raving about was an absolute joke I wouldn't have paid 30p for it if I knew what it was like! We did see 2 dolphins though if your into that kind of thing but that was only by chance it wasn't in the excursion! Jonnys bar is also good for food one of the nicest places other than Burger King and KFC to go! If your someone that doesn't take care of them selves and and don't care about cleanliness it's the exact down and out holiday for you, other than that if your like me and take pride don't do it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The all inclusive offer here is great value. Ok the food is not amazing but it is very good value and will please most people. Eat out for a little variety. The staff are VERY good - rooms were well kept, the restaurant was kept well clear so tables were easy to find and the bar staff worked NON stop - cant fault the the place at all!
OK its a bit dated but is is clean.

Room Tip: The apartments are good size - get a room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxplymjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
Hotel Apartamentos San Marino
#3 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
#4 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#3 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#17 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel

Property: Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel
Address: Travesia Portugal S/N, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 106 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Number of rooms: 273
Also Known As:
Complejo Costa Sur - Sol Post Hotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing