We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, warm welcome, good bar, great tapas!”
Review of Hostal Mari

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Mari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just returned from a long weekend with the family. Fantastic hotel in the middle of San An. Friendly staff, good rooms and a good, well priced bar. Give the tapas a try it was all delicious!

No pool but beaches are an easy drive or walk away. Rooms and bathrooms good size and balcony was good enough to sit out on.

Open all year too which is great!

Muchas gracias!
Felipe

Room Tip: We paid extra for a room with air con. It get's cold on a winter night so was handy for the hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Gipsy_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

Hostal Mari is very conveniently located about 5 minutes from San Antonio bus station. Bed was confortable and staff were friendly and helpful. West End, beach and Sunset Strip only a short walk away - but then everything in San Antonio is a short walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rithompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice location not far away from inter-place and disco bus stop., spacious rooms (we rented double room with own bath and wc), air-con working with windows closed, towels changed every second day, room was clean with windows.
Internet worked so-so (but we were there not for that).
Lady on the reception helpful with information and tickets to clubs.

We might recomend it to the ppl that planing to stay in Sant Antony.
Otherwise better to rent something in Ibiza town or next to playa den bossa.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharky_Zack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fiendly and clean hostal, one of the best. It's not my first staying here so I could say that it's the best place for me, not far from bus station and very comfortable.
The food in restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostal. It was spotlessly clean, room serviced and towels changed daily. The air conditioning was welcome and the Wi-Fi was very fast. The location is excellent, a stroll from the beach and a stroll to the bus station. The owner, Mari Rose was so helpful and was happy to extend my stay, in the middle of a busy August. The staff are all lovely and helpful. I would also recommend the food downstairs. I look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fíona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here last year and were very happy with it, so we came back this year as well.
This place is great value for money. It is actually family-owned small hotel, rather then a hostel. The rooms are clean and have all you need, including TV and AC, but the walls are a bit thin. The location is very central, close to the bus station, but still away from the loud West End. The stuff, both at the reception and at the restaurant, is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast for 3€ is really good (although after 7 days you might want to eat something else); selection of cereals, ham, cheese, pastries, boiled eggs, juices, milk, coffee, hot chocolate, tea, melon. The wifi is available only at the reception area and is quite unstable sometimes (same issue was present last year). You can buy disco tickets for almost all clubs at the reception, at the pre-sale price.
I would definitely recommend Hostal Mari!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the balcony, in case you don't wanna hang the beach stuff (towels etc.) al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anri83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

its a hostal therefore be warned this isnt the Ritz, but its in a great location bang in the middle of San Antonio. Rooms are spacious but the walls are thin, its a tiny little place, the air con isnt amazing but will keep you cool enough. Its cheap & cheerful, you get what you pay for??

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#52 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#41 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartahotel San Marino
Apartahotel San Marino
#4 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#43 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#29 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Mari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Mari

Address: Calle del Progres 42, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £35 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Mari 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he guest house Hostal Marí reserves a hospitable welcome and friendly attention for all its guests, which has always been a noted characteristic of the Marí family, who have run the establishment since its opening more than forty years ago. Open all year round, the Marí guesthouse is a small welcoming establishment with its own personality, whose fixtures and fittings undergo periodic renovation with the aim of increasing customer service quality. Located in the heart of the village of San Antonio, it places everything necessary at the disposal of travellers for them to make the most of a perfect holiday location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostal Mari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Mari Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing