We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
THB Ocean Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Osiris(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Reco des Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Ses Sevines(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Diana(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Nautilus(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sirena Appartements(San Agustin)
View Hotel
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
158
58
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
58
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree entryhalf price entrypool partyjunior suitegirls breakpool bedsbreakfast was deliciousbathroom mirrorclean modern roomsbooking directdirect accessnice strollpool areabalcony overlookingcan't faultearly junebrilliant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at THB Ocean Beach for 1 week with my boyfriend and a group of our friends. This hotel is what San An has been missing and we really enjoyed our stay.
Check- in was quick and the girl was really friendly and gave us all the info we needed along with our wi-fi password.
The hotel itself is modern and funky, my boyfriend stayed here last year and he said they have made an excellent job of the refurbishment.
We ate breakfast at the hotel every day and also had lunch on several occasions and the food was lovely - portions are huge.
The pool area is chilled out, there are towels provided and also a waiter service - try the cocktails they are delicious. You get free entry in to OBC most days which is a great touch. We went there several days and attended the birthday party which was great.
What really stood out to us at this hotel was the service provided by the staff, they were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. There were several who did really stand out but a special mention has to go to Felix, you can really tell he loves what he does and the service he provided was exceptional, he is a huge asset to the hotel.
The hotel is in a great location, a bit of a walk from Mambo and the madness of the West End but we liked to stop in for a refreshment on the way . We also used the shuttle bus offered by the hotel a few times, you book and pay at reception, the driver is funny and had the music on for us getting us in the party mood.
I did notice that the price of this hotel is increasing and I think that this is an area they need to work on to keep it affordable. We got it for a reasonable price therefore I have reviewed it based on that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and a big well done to them on getting the customer service spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayjay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi.. is lovely to hear that you had a fantastic time in our Hotel.
We hope you can come back very soon, Felix say hello to you, he`s really lovely ;-)
Big hugs..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel just three weeks after it had been re-opened/branded.
The staff made the Hotel what it is and I would like to say a big thank you to all of them!
The reception staff always had the time to give you some expert local knowledge which allowed us to see more of the island than we normally would!!!
The hotel was spotless, rooms immaculate, pool area always clean and tidy.
Restaurant staff would meet you with a smile every morning and the food was always a high standard.
Having the beach club next door meant you could get amongst it with in five minutes or lay by the pool listening to the music.
I will not be looking for another hotel in that area as there place is the only place you need to book!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello.. thanks to share your experience in our Hotel with us. We`re so thankfully and all our team say hello back to you.
Always welcoming, hope to see you very soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After visiting Ocean Beach Club last year and falling in love with the place we decided we'd go the whole hog and book the hotel as well for this year....it did not disappoint. On arrival you are greeted by an ultra modern reception and bar area, quirky furniture, bumper cars by the lift...it looks very cool. We booked a superior suite on the 2nd floor. Even the corridors to the rooms are funky with changing strip lighting and bar coded doors.

The rooms are amazing, really impressed, massive day bed, loads of storage, seperate room with the beds, mini fridge, 2 large wall mounted TVs, massive bathroom and an even bigger balcony....couldn't of asked for more. Rooms were quiet, beds were comfy which is exactly what you need when your crawling in at 5am every morning!!

All the staff we encountered were really helpful and friendly. Pool area is lovely, really clean. Food and drinks are a bit pricy but the big plus point is you get free entry to the Beach club which is just a short walk from the hotel pool. If you do want to book beds etc for the club the hotel has its own concierge service that can pretty much book anything you want for your stay.

The hotel is based at the far end of the bay so you do have a bit of a walk if you wanted to go down to the Mambos end of the beach, but there are plenty of bars along the way. Its also close to Eden and Es Pardise and only a short walk away from the West End as well.

As far as hotels go this is one of the best Iv stayed in, from the design to the service it all added up to a really enjoyable and memorable stay and i would definitely book again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as the views are stunning.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Great.. we`re so happy to hear that and know that you enjoy a really good time in our hotel.
Hope you come back very soon.. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just got back from a week´s stay at THB Ocean Beach. On arrival we were checked in quickly and given a complimentary welcome cocktail which was nice gesture. Rooms are immense – love all the sleek furniture which gives the whole hotel a very fresh and modern look. We ate lunch around the pool a couple of times and food was good (maybe a bit pricey but on par with most Ibiza venues). Used the little gym a couple of times which had all the equipment I needed to keep up with my routine.
Pool area is lovely with nice beds and fresh towels. Staff were all really friendly – especially Felix in the mornings and Gloria who worked in the afternoons.
It is a real advantage being able to pop up and down to the beach club every day – we booked a VIP bed one day which was well worth it.
Location is also perfect – close to San An and right in front of the beach. We got a car one day and drove around the island where we found some really nice coves and had a wonderful paella on the beach of San Miguel in the north of the island.
Mambo´s and the sunset strip within walking distance and we spent one evening at Plastik which is a cool bar in San An playing proper funky house.
Would definitely return if I had the chance

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Fantastic to hear that!! We`re happy you had such a good time. Felix and Gloria say hello to you and will be so nice to have you back very soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent a 5 night stay here for my best mate´s stag party. Rooms were all lovely and big and had huge balconys facing the pool and sea. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely fabulous – the best breakfast I have had in any hotel. The staff at reception were very efficient and always helped us out offering advice and booking us taxis etc. Was a bit disappointed that we had no fridge in the room, but we were told by reception that they have ordered minibars which have had problems with delivery but will be arriving soon. We really enjoyed the pool area in the morning and catch up with all the other guests to chat about the previous night´s antics and would then make our way down to the beach club to carry on partying. Beds were super comfy and loved the quirky design of the hotel with barcodes on the doors and dodgems in the foyer. Great location too as walking distance to beaches and nightlife. Went down the sunset strip a few times and visited Hed kandi at Es Paradis

Room Tip: prebook your breakfast to get a cheaper price
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello.. We`re happy you enjoy your time in Ibiza and your stay in our Hotel was so good.
Like the beginnings all things are not perfect but we work on it to make your holydays every year much better ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews