We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of THB Ocean Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
THB Ocean Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel has been completly renewed: We were the first guest (May 2014).
High design hotel with great artist light. the people are extremely kind and available.
There is a private pull and a Juym but most important you have the free access to the nearby pull disco area (the best one of Sant Antony). Outside the hotel you have several places were have english or continental breakfast and lunch.
The only negative point is the bracelet you need to keep all the time to enter end exit from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beppem1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello.. Thanks for coming and choose our Hotel. We`re pleased to hear that you had a great time and hope you can come back very soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am just back from 3 nights in one of the gorgeous master suites. I was there with 5 of my friends for my hen weekend and we had a ball. The master suite comfortably catered for the 6 of us and we got extra seats for the balcony so we could all enjoy the gorgeous views of the pool/beach club and sea.
The hotel is stunning. Super trendy and spotless. The food is outstanding and the cocktails delicious!
The staff are all very friendly and a special mention must go to the reservations manager Sarah Poole & Felix, our friendly waiter.
Sarah was spot on, always on hand to make sure we were enjoying our stay.
We had a VIP pool bed at the beach club one day and that should be a must for everyone, it was an amazing day.
You get free access into the beach club every day, which is a huge benefit- we only went the once as we didn't feel groomed enough to rock in every day, the girls make a lot of effort to go, which is lovely!
We will definitely stay in the hotel again and visit the beach club again, we had a brilliant weekend from start to finish and can't wait until the next wedding so we can get back for another hen weekend!
I have noticed the prices creeping up a bit so I hope they stay reasonable so people can actually afford to go back and enjoy the experience again.
Thanks Sarah and all the staff, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

HI.. thanks to share your great experience in the Hotel with us. We`re so happy you really enjoy it and we´re pleased to received you in our Hotel very soon ;-)
Big hugs..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at THB Ocean Beach for 1 week with my boyfriend and a group of our friends. This hotel is what San An has been missing and we really enjoyed our stay.
Check- in was quick and the girl was really friendly and gave us all the info we needed along with our wi-fi password.
The hotel itself is modern and funky, my boyfriend stayed here last year and he said they have made an excellent job of the refurbishment.
We ate breakfast at the hotel every day and also had lunch on several occasions and the food was lovely - portions are huge.
The pool area is chilled out, there are towels provided and also a waiter service - try the cocktails they are delicious. You get free entry in to OBC most days which is a great touch. We went there several days and attended the birthday party which was great.
What really stood out to us at this hotel was the service provided by the staff, they were friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble. There were several who did really stand out but a special mention has to go to Felix, you can really tell he loves what he does and the service he provided was exceptional, he is a huge asset to the hotel.
The hotel is in a great location, a bit of a walk from Mambo and the madness of the West End but we liked to stop in for a refreshment on the way . We also used the shuttle bus offered by the hotel a few times, you book and pay at reception, the driver is funny and had the music on for us getting us in the party mood.
I did notice that the price of this hotel is increasing and I think that this is an area they need to work on to keep it affordable. We got it for a reasonable price therefore I have reviewed it based on that.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and a big well done to them on getting the customer service spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayjay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi.. is lovely to hear that you had a fantastic time in our Hotel.
We hope you can come back very soon, Felix say hello to you, he`s really lovely ;-)
Big hugs..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel just three weeks after it had been re-opened/branded.
The staff made the Hotel what it is and I would like to say a big thank you to all of them!
The reception staff always had the time to give you some expert local knowledge which allowed us to see more of the island than we normally would!!!
The hotel was spotless, rooms immaculate, pool area always clean and tidy.
Restaurant staff would meet you with a smile every morning and the food was always a high standard.
Having the beach club next door meant you could get amongst it with in five minutes or lay by the pool listening to the music.
I will not be looking for another hotel in that area as there place is the only place you need to book!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello.. thanks to share your experience in our Hotel with us. We`re so thankfully and all our team say hello back to you.
Always welcoming, hope to see you very soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After visiting Ocean Beach Club last year and falling in love with the place we decided we'd go the whole hog and book the hotel as well for this year....it did not disappoint. On arrival you are greeted by an ultra modern reception and bar area, quirky furniture, bumper cars by the lift...it looks very cool. We booked a superior suite on the 2nd floor. Even the corridors to the rooms are funky with changing strip lighting and bar coded doors.

The rooms are amazing, really impressed, massive day bed, loads of storage, seperate room with the beds, mini fridge, 2 large wall mounted TVs, massive bathroom and an even bigger balcony....couldn't of asked for more. Rooms were quiet, beds were comfy which is exactly what you need when your crawling in at 5am every morning!!

All the staff we encountered were really helpful and friendly. Pool area is lovely, really clean. Food and drinks are a bit pricy but the big plus point is you get free entry to the Beach club which is just a short walk from the hotel pool. If you do want to book beds etc for the club the hotel has its own concierge service that can pretty much book anything you want for your stay.

The hotel is based at the far end of the bay so you do have a bit of a walk if you wanted to go down to the Mambos end of the beach, but there are plenty of bars along the way. Its also close to Eden and Es Pardise and only a short walk away from the West End as well.

As far as hotels go this is one of the best Iv stayed in, from the design to the service it all added up to a really enjoyable and memorable stay and i would definitely book again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool as the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Great.. we`re so happy to hear that and know that you enjoy a really good time in our hotel.
Hope you come back very soon.. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just got back from a week´s stay at THB Ocean Beach. On arrival we were checked in quickly and given a complimentary welcome cocktail which was nice gesture. Rooms are immense – love all the sleek furniture which gives the whole hotel a very fresh and modern look. We ate lunch around the pool a couple of times and food was good (maybe a bit pricey but on par with most Ibiza venues). Used the little gym a couple of times which had all the equipment I needed to keep up with my routine.
Pool area is lovely with nice beds and fresh towels. Staff were all really friendly – especially Felix in the mornings and Gloria who worked in the afternoons.
It is a real advantage being able to pop up and down to the beach club every day – we booked a VIP bed one day which was well worth it.
Location is also perfect – close to San An and right in front of the beach. We got a car one day and drove around the island where we found some really nice coves and had a wonderful paella on the beach of San Miguel in the north of the island.
Mambo´s and the sunset strip within walking distance and we spent one evening at Plastik which is a cool bar in San An playing proper funky house.
Would definitely return if I had the chance

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Fantastic to hear that!! We`re happy you had such a good time. Felix and Gloria say hello to you and will be so nice to have you back very soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Spent a 5 night stay here for my best mate´s stag party. Rooms were all lovely and big and had huge balconys facing the pool and sea. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely fabulous – the best breakfast I have had in any hotel. The staff at reception were very efficient and always helped us out offering advice and booking us taxis etc. Was a bit disappointed that we had no fridge in the room, but we were told by reception that they have ordered minibars which have had problems with delivery but will be arriving soon. We really enjoyed the pool area in the morning and catch up with all the other guests to chat about the previous night´s antics and would then make our way down to the beach club to carry on partying. Beds were super comfy and loved the quirky design of the hotel with barcodes on the doors and dodgems in the foyer. Great location too as walking distance to beaches and nightlife. Went down the sunset strip a few times and visited Hed kandi at Es Paradis

Room Tip: prebook your breakfast to get a cheaper price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefan567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBOceanBeachHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at THB Ocean Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hello.. We`re happy you enjoy your time in Ibiza and your stay in our Hotel was so good.
Like the beginnings all things are not perfect but we work on it to make your holydays every year much better ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,136 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
13 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#13 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to THB Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Ocean Beach

Address: Calle Bella Vista 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £92 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Ocean Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Ocean Beach, located in the Bay of San Antonio, is an elegant and modern hotel with private entrance to Ocean Beach Club. Its adults only nature and the music that is played suring the day is the reminder that a whole new world of experiences awaits for you! Our hotel offers an amazing gastronomic offer, design rooms and a nice pool overlooking San Antonio Bay, perfect for relaxing in the long afternoons of Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your THB Ocean Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Bahia Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
THB Ocean Beach Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing