We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, beautiful hostal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Marino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Marino
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great staff, beautiful hostal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My friend and I came here during the off season, but we were not disappointed! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are beautiful and clean, and the area is fun and safe. There is a gorgeous pool, and we had a room with a balcony that overlooked the pool and the mountains of Ibiza! Although there wasn't much to do because it was the off season, the location of the hostal is right near lots of fun little bars, so there is always something to do. The bar at the hostal itself is always busy with locals and they have the best sangria i have ever had! It is in walking distance to a couple beautiful beaches and the center of town which has lots of shops and eateries. It is a 5 minute walk to the bus station, which takes you right into Ibiza Town, to the famous hippy market, and to and from the airport. Transportation, while somewhat costly, was easy and reliable. I would definitely stay here again, during the on season, as there was lots to do and i felt safe and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony, great sun and views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    26
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
31
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a small hotel with an awesomely committed and hard working staff who were super helpful to travellers. This is a great place if you want an inexpensive, safe, basic place to stay. There is a pool and the rooms have balconies. It is a budget hotel, NOT a hostel. There are no dorms. Our room was cheap, humble but spotless, with an average balcony, ensuite and two twin beds, appropriate for two women friends travelling together. The pool looked nice, but it was too cold for swimming. The bar downstairs was packed full of locals every night. Prices are SUPER REASONABLE for Ibiza. You can walk to sunset bars and there is a lovely coastal path for walking etc. We ended up eating at the cafes across from the marina. Thank you Miki and Chaco for your enthusiasm and your belief in what you are doing there! I would stay here again. The hostal location in Sant Antoni is back in the neighborhoods, which I was worried about, but it ended up being good for us since we were there in April (pre season) and had a rented a car so we were able to find nearby parking most nights which I don't think would be possible closer to the beach or at a more busy time of year. April was cold. This hotel does not have any views, glamour, or glitz and does not cater to the ultra-fashionable boutique crowd. Do not come to this hotel for amenities. There is no gym or room service. Internet was spotty in the room. People can smoke on the patio which is open to the restaurant, which makes it seem like you are in a smoking restaurant. The night life in Sant Antoni includes two mega clubs, and a low budget strip of bars that cater to primarily UK visitors (shots for 1 euro), and the more upscale and atmospheric sunset bars like Cafe Del Mar. Contrary to what you might think, Ibiza is not a walking island. You need a car if possible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellightandfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Just back from Ibiza stayed in the Hostal Marino for 4 nights. Can highly reccommend it for the independant traveller. great location in one of the quieter streets. Near both beaches arenal and calo de moro. Also just beside the local supermarket. The Hostal is very clean the maid was in every day.
the owner mickey and his staff are very welcoming and friendly and do their best to make you feel at home.Everyone who stayed there seemed to be repeat clients so that itself is good reccommendation.
it is a lovely family hostal and certainly deserves its good reputation.
Salud.

Room Tip: perhaps a pool view would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ibiza is amazing in april: nature, sea, flowers, plajas, but...... if you will stay in Hostal Marino your holiday will be more and more fun.

The place is good, the people are nice, the food is great... perfect!

If you go to Ibiza, go to Hostal Marino!
Nothing more to say: if you want to find a place where people are nice and ready to help you go to Hostal Marino!

Byeee

Silvia, Paola, Elena from Italy

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza Town, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Hostel Marino is an excellent choice for any traveler....The best hospitality I have received anywhere in Spain. Miki is an excellent host and really knows how to make the guest feel at home. Great food and drink at very very very affordable prices. Spanish hospitality at it's best.clean rooms nice bar and pool area wifi in rooms

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hootis21w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma Mallorca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Out of season four colleagues and I went for a meeting on the island. The Hostal was recommended to us by our host who lives on the Island.
Miki was so service orientated, we checked in to super clean rooms , very well appointed and decorated, no fuss. Allowed to keep our luggage in one of the rooms until we left later the next day after check out time. No fuss no bother, nothing was too much trouble.
Dining and bar was out of service due to winter renovations whch look as though they will enhance the place. Miki so apologetic but always recommending where we could go.
Cant give it the excellent rating due to the no food etc but my next stay will definitely be there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

fantastic place with a spanish welcome from Mickey and his team. spanish hospitality at spanish price. swimming pool,wifi, computer at bar, excellent food. (ask for his recommends, you will not be disappointed): Hostal Marino (and its sister hostel montana round the corner) are in the quiet back streets away from the madness that is San An but its close enough to walk to and well located from cafe del mar etc.
for someone like me who loves the do it all yourself holiday this place was the perfect find. came for 3 nights and stayed for 7 to use as base to look around the island.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave3293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#12 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#37 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#10 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#43 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Marino

Property: Hostal Marino
Address: Del Mar 34, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Marino 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Marino Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Marino Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing