We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in the world magical moments”
Review of Hostal Marino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Marino
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in the world magical moments”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Incredible staff very helpfull generous friendly faboulous food nothing hip nothing pretentious just plain goodness very home feel and the locationis the best on the island close to all the amazing coves

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
31
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Great staff with a fantastic attitude. Brilliant facilities. Amazing food. Booked via booking. com but if you go direct you get breakfast included. We stayed at 3 places in ibiza ... This was the cheapest and the best. We were able to park very near on public streets free of charge. You can use it as a base to explore the whole Island. Would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed at Hostal Marino from 11th of April till 18th. This hostel is amazing :) With a most amazing staff. Rooms are clean and comfy, I had a balcony with a pool view:) Bar area is lovely, with a terrace and local people gathering every day :) Quiet area, but with a stone throw from all the shops and beaches :) Fell in love with Hostal Marino from the moment I arrived there :) They also have a fitness centre, but I didn`t go there, might go next time :) Free WiFi in all areas of the hostel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grazhina187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed last year in August, and I rang Miki direct after reading reviews on tripadvisor. Miki's English is faultless and the staff are so friendly.

We had a small room, which was more than adequate, with a large balcony, tv, fridge, airconditioning and safe, which there was a problem with, but the room and hotel were so safe and secure we didn't really worry about it.

The air conditioning was amazing and was on every night.

The maid service was fantastic and the food was amazing and so reasonable. Miki's family and staff are willing to help with any queries.

The night of our flight we were sat in the bar, really not wanting to come home and Miki said before we could come back we had to go..... So true! In fact, we're about to look at flights to come out this year.

Miki's place just felt like home. Highly recommend.

Rosey & Tristan

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The staff at this Hostel treats guests like royalty and they clearly have fun doing their jobs. The hostel is well kept, the rooms are nice, but what makes this place one of the best to stay is the comfort, friendliness, and safety that the staff provide to you and all of your belongings. Well worth it to stay here. Also, a little bit away from the action meaning it is peaceful and quiet at night time, which is rare in Ibiza

-G

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeBird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Wow, this one exceeded all of my expectations. From the very first moment you feel extremely welcome here! Micky, the owner, is a very smart and hard working entrepreneur with a great sense of humour. The staff in general is just extremely friendly, honest and helpful. They always made time for us, even at busiest times. The location is great and on a more quiet side of San Antoni. Lots of local people visit this place as well, which proves it's great value.

All rooms are nice but try to get a room on the first floor (new bathrooms and bigger TV). Welcoming drink, well priced bar & restaurant, free wifi and swimming pool as a bonus! There is also a great scooter rental station a few blocks away (top moto). They also offer an airport service, which is cheaper then taking a taxi.

Thanks again at everyone of Hostal Marino for making this stay so memorable!! Ow yes, we will definitely be back (and not only for the Sangria)!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ploem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitehaven,cumbria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is our second stay, the first time being 2 years ago. I feel that it has only got better. We had a room move on the second day as we really wanted a balcony and Micky was brilliant at getting it organised for us. The cleaners even moved our packed cases to the other room for us !!. We ate brekkie and lunch a few time there and it was fine, and really well priced, only a short walk to mambo etc for the sunset and cocktails.
There are improvements going on at the hotel, they seem to be doing renovations through the winter and the hotel is starting to look quite contemporary. I feel the only negative point is the bathrooms, really slow showers, but to be fair , for the price you pay its amazing really. Having stayed in ibiza many, many, times before we have paid a lot more money for really poor accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#18 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#23 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#7 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#43 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#16 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Marino

Property: Hostal Marino
Address: Del Mar 34, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Marino 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Marino Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Hostal Marino Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing