We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Apolo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Apolo
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4th time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed here for my 4th time last year for the last week in august/first week september. This hotel is fab and so are the reps. Each time ive had different reps but all have been lovely. Firstly upon arrival you will have to pay 50 euro for your room deposit.....but you have to in every hotel in Ibiza! There is air con in the rooms but you have to pay for each day you use this. If you budget these things in your spends before you go then its not a big deal at all. When booking make sure you ask for a pool view as they are the best ive requested it 4 times and got one each time :) The bar/pool area is brill and cheap! but if you want a sunbed i would advise you get up a little bit earlier to get one! Rooms are basic but clean so cant really complain maids clean about 4 times a week and are quite polite. Reps are brilliant they always come around making sure your okay and at your welcome meeting if you make it clear you dont want any excursions then they will leave you alone. Sometimes with club tickets they can hassle you but once youve said no they will leave you alone. There is a fab little shop on the corner that you can get cheap food/dinks from. The west end is about 15mins walk away but on the way along the beach front is the Ibiza Rocks Bar & Linekers! If you dont want to go to all the bars on the bar crawl with the reps then YOU DONT HAVE TO GO!! Overall i think its a brilliant base and im goin back aain for two weeks in July 2013!

Room Tip: Request pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

We booked early in the year but when we arrived at the hotel promised with a balcony room all we got was a little window with no air con or fans to keep us cool. The hotel staff were lovely and we cannot fault them made some lovely friends there also. But when we booked it with 18-30 we knew it was going to be loud but not like people banging and shouting down the halls when we were trying to get to sleep. Drink were a reasonable price as were the food which for us was a bonus as my partner is a fussy eater. Swimming pool not enough beds get there dead early and just sober up in the sun. Out of one week we never had a single bed. Rooms basic and clean but we needed a fan or something. Bit of trek out of the town so be prepared to bring decent shoes. Reps some were ok just a little pushy with the clubs wasted our money on loads of crap to be frank. We went to a local restaurant in a neighboring town up the road where the staff like to go that was the highlight of the trip and my birthday meal but never again

Room Tip: make sure you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Me and my friend went on that holiday with hope for a good fun .It was her first holiday abroad and unfortunately her baggage was lost, but we tryed to keep in a good mood . It won't lasted long . We reported lost baggage to our reps aswell , promise they will sort it out .Big mistake - lies , promising and i ignorance. It was hard to find both of them (jade and matt) in a day if u occured any problems . We booked our package from them , and to be honest they wasn't worth a half of the money we paid , and on our last day boat party was cancelled - no refund !!!!! nothing else to do , jade said we will have instead free bar in the evening in west end, we dont planned to go out as we was flying early morning but we thought fair enough. and again - a lie !!!! the bar was free anyway , whatever boat party happend or not . Matt just spoke with me like a piece of s...t , they are not helpfull at all !!! he said our foam party will be for a few hours - it last 1h 20 min exactly .We was waiting everywhere where we go with them , and they was dragging us before planned event to different clubs to spend money on expensive drinks !We make complain about them to thomas cook as they dont care for us as a quests . I will advice u not to book a package from them !U will have much more fun without them . They do great deals on west end , its about 20 min walk from hotel .its shop on the corner aswell , but we found lidl and botlle of vodka cost there 3.50 euro , wine 1.50 euro . Hotel average , no air con , and on breakfast was bread and one plate of chesse and ham ....never covered !grrrr The hotel receptionists never happy and moody , except one lady with curly hairs . U need to pay deposit of 50 euro per person , dissapointed but we got it back on the end without problem . We meet great people and definitely will stay in contact with them , but overall experience with our reps make that holiday living hell . We couldnt wait to go back to rainy england

Room Tip: the rooms on the top floors have fitted air con , but u still need to pay for it extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie8121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

If you have booked this hotel your in for a good holiday! Got back to the Uk yesterday & I already have Ibiza blues :(
Ok so the hotel is basic but what can expect for a Club 18-30? The rooms are nice enough & very clean. If you do want air con request a room on the top floor or you can hire a fan if not. Food at the hotel was surprisingly good & drinks are cheap too! There is a shop round the corner where you can get litre bottles of spirits for 7 euros & bottled beer for 1.40 euros!
The staff are all really nice & the reps are fab! When you arrive they give you a run down on whats happening in the week & a chance to book your events (much easier than trying to do it yourself)
And for those who say Ibiza is expensive...you can do it as cheap or expensive as you want! Clubs are expensive but bars down the west end do deals for group of you for 10 euros!
Had a fab holiday & met some amazing people who will defiantly stay in contact with!

Loved every minute & want to be back already

I LOVE IBZ

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor for air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorpointTotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

had the best week ever in ibiza! :) when we first got there had a quick welome meeting with the blonde scottish girl (jade) shes really nice and a good laugh. Booked on all of the trips and loved everyone of them! the hotel itself is basic but really nice! the other rep emma with red hair is realy nice too they were both very helpful and were out with us everynight (loving life) haha. would defo come back to ibiza for again hopefuly for longer and would stay at this hotel too! roll on the big reunion 2012! cant wait to see emma and jade again they topped off our holiday! #boom

Room Tip: 411 or 422
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend went here knowing it was 18-30 we didn't expect to be scared to go to pool cause it was full of nobs the rooms are horrible no air con no tv nothing, the reps were so rude and didn't care about you cause we weren't in a group of lads/lasses the hotel staff were fine, food was dyer for breakfast you get a slice of toast and during day the bar food is pretty much under cooked all time , NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeceandamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel 22-29th August, i would never ever visit again. First of all we got put in to a room with no air con which was pathetic because that was the only reason we had gone to that hotel FOR AIR CON which said it was available at a payable price which is fair enough and it wasnt even fitted!! Seems to me when your leaving they pick anything to complain about before you leave just so they can keep your 50 euro deposit!! Ours was a smashed toilet roll holder, which was not fitted on the wall properly but we still got charged for it. The bar is ok, the staff are friendly at the bar but not at reception. Yes it is noisy, but what do you expect? If i was to go again i would spend a little more and go somewhere decent. Also, it is a full 18-30's hotel and the reps was rubbish, because it was the end of august they just couldnt be bothered anymore, do not buy no packages of them either. Also, the hotel staff and the rep's stick up for each other so if you do something by an accident what is not your fault then your not going to win the argument so dont bother even trying. I read the rubbish reviews before i came and just thought it was people complaining, turns out.. it isn't. The west end is a good walk away as well around 20 minutes, the hotel is located on a back street which isn't to safe when your walking (2 girls) to the hotel about 4am.

Room Tip: Higher floors have air con and request pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vedra
Hotel Vedra
#62 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#11 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#65 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#12 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#34 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Apolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Apolo

Property: Hostal Apolo
Address: Calle Francisco de Goya no 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Apolo 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Hostal Apolo Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing