We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore Bad Reviews!!!”
Review of Hostal Apolo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Apolo
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ignore Bad Reviews!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

First of all we arrived and were greeted by our friendly Club 18-30 reps and polite hotel staff. Had to pay a 50euro deposit (which you get back once you leave, if the room is not damaged in any way) We got to our room, which was small and basic but very clean and ideal for what you need in Ibiza. The rep who gave us a personal welcome meeting was polite and sorted our week for events for 165 euros (which got into clubs/bars and onto boat partys etc with discounted 1euro bars and a few free drinks) They had good local knowledge and the overall experience of the holiday with the events were great so if you do book the events then they are worth the money! Hotel décor was a little dated and would have been nice to have air con included without having to pay an extra fee. The maids cleaned the room almost every other day so you constantly had clean towels etc. All staff friendly and happy to help, whether it being the reception staff or the bar staff (who seemed to work 16 hours a day). The price in the bar were competitive and the food was very nice, it has all the stuff you need (burgers,pizza, and full breakfast). The breakfast you get included with the cost of hotel was basic, bread, butter, jam, cheese and ham with tea/coffee machine and a toaster but most didnt seem to be up in time for it anyway. The pool area is always busy during the day so make sure your up early to get yourself a sun lounger. It can be noisy at 4/5am when people come back and having partys but it is expected in Ibiza, just dont expect a quiet night! Location wasnt too bad as only 10 min walk to a few smaller clubs (linekers, plastik, pukka up) and food places, and a further 5 min to the west end. The beach is around Linekers and isnt massive but always seems to be plenty space.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunny balcony and pool view, other views arent great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellie-louiseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    21
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

The only reason we picked this hotel was FOR THE AIR CON and we were prepared to pay for it but we didn't even have the option.. i think this should be made more clear! We did hire a fan but it was just so hot and sticky in the room getting ready in the evening that it barely did anything! We were in room 1 on the ground floor with no balcony so nowhere to hang wet towels! There was only 1 mirror in the room which was in the bathroom with no plug near it.. (not good if you have 2 girls sharing but we got on with it.) it should also be made more clear that you have to pay a deposit, (i was prepared for this but the girl i shared with and a lot of other people had no idea.

When we went out in the evening we were advised to leave our room key at reception. We thought this was safe, however we discovered on the last night that anyone could just go up to the recetion and ask for any room key! Not very safe! People did have stuff stolen out of their rooms because of this..

The food was okay until one day i got the spare ribs for lunch and they were STILL FROZEN. That put me right off and i complained and they had the cheek to offer to microwave them for me.. Hello food poisening? I said no and asked for my money back.

There are a lot of hidden costs at this hotel and the staff are not friendly or helpful! The reception man was VERY grumpy! Don't stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Went here with 8 girls first girls holiday and first time to ibiza and abdoloutkey loved it! Hotel is a bit if a walk but close to ocean beach club which is good! Rep jade was lovely made our holiday along with the bar staff silva they were amazing! All crazy! The hotel was clean pool was great never realy in it so can't complain breakfast we never made up for. Just ibiza was the best place in the world weren't sure to do the trips with the reps but decided too and loved then made so many friends and saved money cause Ibiza is expensive! And the reps were hilarious! Booked up again for July 1st all 15 of us this time can't wait!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Booked to go here with 2 friends last August and paid £270 for a week, expected it to be a shabby hostal where we would be accompanied by annoying, loud people. Was completely different, relaxed in the day, lovely bar at night! Barmaid was amazing shotting with us.
Had a security guard at night to make sure we were all ok and to keep people quiet outside - meaning when you get a sleep its a nice peaceful one!
Looking to go back this year!

Room Tip: Choose pool view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiexx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Stay at this hotel with another 3 people! The hotel ita self is quite small and basic. The rooms are very small and there is no fridge and he heat of the rooms is ha to stick! Staff at this hotel are fine although the security guard can be quite strict! The location of the hotel is great not too far from the west end and is quiet so you are able to get some sleep. Overall I feel you will get what you pay for as we got it quite cheap the food and drinks at this hotel was also quite cheap!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caoimhe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I stayed here for my 4th time last year for the last week in august/first week september. This hotel is fab and so are the reps. Each time ive had different reps but all have been lovely. Firstly upon arrival you will have to pay 50 euro for your room deposit.....but you have to in every hotel in Ibiza! There is air con in the rooms but you have to pay for each day you use this. If you budget these things in your spends before you go then its not a big deal at all. When booking make sure you ask for a pool view as they are the best ive requested it 4 times and got one each time :) The bar/pool area is brill and cheap! but if you want a sunbed i would advise you get up a little bit earlier to get one! Rooms are basic but clean so cant really complain maids clean about 4 times a week and are quite polite. Reps are brilliant they always come around making sure your okay and at your welcome meeting if you make it clear you dont want any excursions then they will leave you alone. Sometimes with club tickets they can hassle you but once youve said no they will leave you alone. There is a fab little shop on the corner that you can get cheap food/dinks from. The west end is about 15mins walk away but on the way along the beach front is the Ibiza Rocks Bar & Linekers! If you dont want to go to all the bars on the bar crawl with the reps then YOU DONT HAVE TO GO!! Overall i think its a brilliant base and im goin back aain for two weeks in July 2013!

Room Tip: Request pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We booked early in the year but when we arrived at the hotel promised with a balcony room all we got was a little window with no air con or fans to keep us cool. The hotel staff were lovely and we cannot fault them made some lovely friends there also. But when we booked it with 18-30 we knew it was going to be loud but not like people banging and shouting down the halls when we were trying to get to sleep. Drink were a reasonable price as were the food which for us was a bonus as my partner is a fussy eater. Swimming pool not enough beds get there dead early and just sober up in the sun. Out of one week we never had a single bed. Rooms basic and clean but we needed a fan or something. Bit of trek out of the town so be prepared to bring decent shoes. Reps some were ok just a little pushy with the clubs wasted our money on loads of crap to be frank. We went to a local restaurant in a neighboring town up the road where the staff like to go that was the highlight of the trip and my birthday meal but never again

Room Tip: make sure you get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#36 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#53 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
370 reviews
0.0 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#83 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Costa Mar
Apartamentos Costa Mar
#11 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Apolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Apolo

Property: Hostal Apolo
Address: Calle Francisco de Goya no 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Apolo 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Hostal Apolo Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing