We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, average apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos El Moro
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location, average apartments”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

A small beach nearby. 20 min drive from some very beautiful beaches. Lots of bars nearby. Restaurants and small clubs 10min walk away. Good location overall. The apartments were average with old furniture. They were however spacious and clean with 2 small balconies. Quite a few stores and grocery shops nearby. Quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huzaifa_lodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    9
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Four of us fit comfortably in our apartment, the air conditioning was so cold we sometimes had to turn it down, and there is a convenient store (cheap water and booze) and restaurant (cheap breakfast) right downstairs. The woman at the front desk was AMAZING and always there when we needed her. We could see calo des moro from our balcony and it was about a 2 minute walk away. We were really worried about finding a great place to stay in Ibiza because there are so many options but we really lucked out. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

just got back from staying here with 5 of my friends, the lady on reception was lovely and very helpful! the rooms were very big with air conditioning that worked great and were cleaned everyday, the beach is around a 2 minute walk the the San Antonio strip was around a 5 minute walk! would stay again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 992Emily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week at the end of June and loved it. The location is five minutes walk away from the beach and some great bars. You can walk to Cafe Mambo and Cafe Del Mar along the coast in about ten minutes. If you walk an additional 15 minutes you'll get to the centre of San Antonio.

The apartment was large, separate bedroom and bathroom, two balconies, a breakfast bar, and dining table / coffee table and sofa. Kitchen is very well equipped and everything was very clean.

The staff are so friendly, and there is a shop and restaurant downstairs. WiFi is available if you perch on the bench opposite the reception desk, but we went into three restaurant to have a coffee in the morning and use the WiFi there. There's a 24hr shop just shown the road if you arrive late at night and need water etc.

There is no swimming pool, but with such lovely beaches so nearby, we really didn't miss a pool.

Would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryContrary0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed here with 3 friends at the end of aug. had a large room with a massive seaview double balcony. the receptionists are lovely and when my friend fell ill half way through the holiday she called the hospital and let us have the room for free for a few hours when we were suppose to check out so she could sleep before our flight.The night porter is a bit of a grump and wouldn't let us take our drunk friend to bed half way through the night because we were with a group of boys and he was worried we was going to have a party. The only thing i didnt like was our bed sheets, although we were in sunny ibiza it was freezing at night and the only blanket we had was what i would call a pillow case. i would stay here again but i did miss having a pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnewms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Stayed at the apartment in July for a week. First impression was very good. The decor was traditonal which may be considered a little dated but it really didnt matter. The apartment was massive. We booked a one bed and got two balconies, one over looking the sea with a great view of the sunset. The living dining area was also big with a breakfast bar dividing the two. We had a small aircon unit in the bedroom which really did cool down the whole apartment, sometimes we even had to turn it off. Apartments were very clean and had everything you needed. The manager of the hotel ( Margarita i think) was really lovely and more than happy to do anything for you. For me the best thing was the location. A 1 minute walk from the beach cala de moro. Golden buddha and kanya are also just around the corner. I have been to Ibiza 5 times mow and this really is the best place i have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauradennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

After booking this 2 key hotel after only reading a handful of reviews and we didn't really know what to expect. Being a group of 3 girls, the room as clean spacious and had plenty of wardrobe space, decor slightly dated but it was just what we needed for a week in Ibiza. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by Margarita the owner. We were given a side sea view room high up with a good balcony. There is a small lift so no humping your case up flights of stairs. The room did not have air con but we asked for 2 fans and Margarita brought these within 20 minutes. The room did get hot when getting ready to go out but we just put up with it. There was a room with 2 beds in, one bed in the lounge area and you could have slept another on the sofa (i guess that would be where the 4th person would sleep) Bathroom was slightly dark but that did not bother us. Kitchen was small but did the job. We got clean towels everyday and the beds were also made. We were close to a friend working out there and about 5 mins walk from Mambos and Kanya etc. Hotel does not have a pool but we just walked to the beach which was just down the road. There was a supermarket owned by Margarita under the hotel which was cheap and had the majority of things you needed. Also we needed extra towels and Margarita brought these up with no complaints. Also the light bulbs went out while on our stay and this was resolved by tea time. We didn't have big expectations for the place with it only being a 2 key and not many reviews but we could not have been more pleased. Margarita was mint. Just what you need when your in a small hotel, we were close to everything we needed to be close to and we had no big problems while we were there, maybe a little hot when getting ready but nothing you could not handle. Margarita even produced straws for us when we bought a few koppabergs from the shop. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again if i needed to be in San An! Great Holiday! Maybe be back one day!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,493 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#51 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#49 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#53 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
321 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#16 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Moro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Moro

Property: Apartamentos El Moro
Address: Avenida Isidor Macabich 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos El Moro 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos El Moro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos El Moro Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing