We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best meals I've had in San Antonio”
Review of Villa Manchega

Villa Manchega
Price range: US$12 - US$24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Spanish restaurant since 1992. Speciality in "Tapas" and "Paella". We also offer daily menu. We open all days from 12pm to 00am. Nice terrace
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“one of the best meals I've had in San Antonio”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My family and I came here after reading reviews on tripadvisor. This restaurant reached all expectations!

My dad and I had the paella. This wouldn't usually be my first choice but I felt I should have some while I'm in Spain. It was so tasty it didn't disappoint. Two of us had beef flamenquines (filled meat) filled with cheese and mushroom, also with a sauce which was absolutely delicious. That dish alone is definitely worth going back for. One of us had the burger with bacon and chips and it looked an impressive burger.

The only down side was that all the other dishes were served about 10 minutes before the paella arrived. We were all so impressed with the food there I can see why it's rated so highly. I'll 100% be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gemmxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    78
    40
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
“A fantastic surprise”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were walking back from a beach in San An when I noticed the tiny restaurant near the roundabout. It looked very Spanish so I said to my husband, I would like to go back there as I've been looking for a place like that.

A few days later we went there for lunch.

The food was magnificent! Best Gazpacho I've had in my life. We tried bunch of tapas and they all were great. Even though we usually like to try new places and we only had a few days left on the island, we went there back the next day for lunch again. Different dishes, still just as great as the ones we had before.
Staff is very nice and the prices are very decent, especially for Ibiza.

This definitely is one of the best restaurants not only in San An, but in Ibiza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank BirdCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value money”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I can only echo my fellow reviewers. Dropped by for late supper and ended up staying for a few hours enjoying the amazing portions of tapas. All freshly prepared and delicious. All washed down with a great house red. (Which you can ask for chilled- sacrilege to som I know but in this current heat, a great idea). Have been back a few times and average is 15-20€ a head which for Ibiza is amazing value. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave3293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Manchega ole'...”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This year is the fouth time we spent holiday in St Antoni de Portmany. We went in this restaurant a lot of times(more then 15th) and the meals was very good every times we have eaten in this place, the staff was very friendly. In this place you can try Paella , tapas and authentic Spanish food. When you are waiting the meal i suggest to try "alioli and olive whit bread"...
Excellent price/performance ratio

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good authentic Spanish food.”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Tried this place, pleasant welcome, waiter very helpful with good English and menus in English. Shared a Fish Paella for two, way too much really, but tasted fantastic.
Many other choices available plus tapas which I find is a great option for children rather than the kids menus which tend to be very samey.
Only downside mistake on the bill quickly sorted very apologetic. Not too expensive even having had the paella which is always more than other things.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Manchega also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Villa Manchega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing