We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leftovers?”
Review of Villa Manchega

Villa Manchega
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Spanish restaurant since 1992. Speciality in "Tapas" and "Paella". We also offer daily menu. We open all days from 12pm to 00am. Nice terrace
Upplands-Väsby, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Leftovers?”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because of the good rating but we regret it. We ordered a platter with a mix of seafood and meat for 15€ per person. The food came very quickly but felt and tasted like microwaved leftovers. Perhaps the chef was on vacation?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lasse-Fia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosIbiza, Gerente at Villa Manchega, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Mr. Lasse-Fia

Thank you for your comments.
I apologize for your bad experience in Villa Manchega restaurant.

We are working to know what happened with your meal. It's not an usual case because your election is one of the most demanded.

We don't work with leftovers. We work all year with local people, and tourists in summer months. All food is home made.

I'm sorry for your inconveniences. If you visit us again we will try to offer a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    78
    40
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Tapas & Paella”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have visited the place twice now on seperate holidays. Love the food! The wine is cheap & tasty. The tapas generously portioned. The paella so big you'll need a doggie bag! Would definately recommend a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the meat platter!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have been twice now to villa manchega and had the meat platter both times. It was amazing and I will definitely be going back again. Just make sure you are hungry before going!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spaceibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Sea food Paella :-))”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We went to Villa Manchega by chance as we stayed in a nearby hotel. We arrived almost at 23:00 and we thought that we will not be able to have dinner. We have not tried paella for long time and we ordered the sea food paella from the menu. The taste was extraordinary, the service very friendly and the price very reasonable. It was so good that we came back the following day :-))). Really highly recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan_rp_cr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great Tapas”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We tried to find this place and followed directions from Trip Advisor (they were wrong!!). This place is situated right on the roundabout near to our hotel (Blau Park) and as a great little find when we found it from their own website directions. Full of locals eating freshly prepared food in authentic surroundings. We ate like kings and enjoyed every mouthful. Nice prices and great food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mistermarcus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Manchega also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Villa Manchega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing