We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with friends”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hostal

Ibiza Rocks Hostal
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ibiza Rocks Hostal
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to stay with friends”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hostal was great, rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Cleaners would change towels everyday.

My favourite place was The Haunt Bar which is connected to the Hostal. Kyle, who runs it really knows where the best places in Ibiza are. The food was excellent and if your looking for a place to chill during the day, enjoy the swimming pool, listen to good music with a cold Estrella (very reasonably priced), this is the place to go. I will definitely return next season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Its great to hear you had a good stay with us.

The haunt bar is a great addition to the hostal this year and I agree makes the pool area a lovely place to relax with music and a drink.

I agree the rooms are spacious and pleased to hear you found them clean with everything you needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Having already stayed in ibiza before we decided to stay here because of the access to ibiza rocks hotel. Rudimental one of the main reasons we paid to stay here and the staff knew they had cancelled but did not tell us until the day they were due to play! Rooms are ok just as expected for price. Unfortunately some of the staff made our stay quite unpleasant, especially one of the ibiza rocks reps who was extremely rude and under the influence of alcohol, when he barge into our room without permission. Small bar which offers good little snacks and paninis. Overall we wouldnt stay here again even for the cheaper price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steph b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Steph,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ibiza Rocks Hostal.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In regards to the Rudimental gig being cancelled, unfortunately this was something that was out of our hands, and all of our guests were informed of the cancellation as soon as we had this confirmed. It's upsetting to hear that a member of our staff was less than helpful and friendly to you as this is the last thing we would want. I would hope that you reported this incident whilst you was in resort so that we could of resolved the problem, and dealt with the matter in hand.

I hope that you would come back and stay with us again, perhaps in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel? To prove that we can make your stay amazing this time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

travelled in a group of 6 girls for a week in june, pleasantly suprised, hostal was clean safe with its only little pool. had full access to Ibiza Rocks about 5minute walk away. rooms decent size. cant really complain for price we paid. would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Kirsty,

Thanks for your comments on Ibiza Rocks Hostal.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we managed to exceed the expectations you had on arrival. We hope to see you again soon at Ibiza Rocks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Basic and cheap. Didn't expect anything else for what we paid. Hot water, a bed and decent security so no complaints from a hotel perspective. Stayed in worse places.

Positives where we had access to Ibiza rocks hotel, it was near the west end and not so far from the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiganste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi,

Thank you for reviewing Ibiza Rocks Hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Ibiza Rocks Hostal is a relatively new property for us so it's great to receive your positive comments.

We hope to see you again soon in Summer 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my friend stayed here this year knowing we would be at the hostel and not the main Ibiza Rocks Hotel, and we mainly stayed here so we could get access to the facilities at the main hotel because we were too late to book up to stay there this year. The rooms were a decent size, the bathroom was of a good standard and was very clean, and the room was equipped with a safe. The beds however are uncomfortable and I found it very difficult to sleep on. The facilities at the hostel were pretty poor and almost always dead, so I would recommend going round to the main hotel during the day to use the pool. One thing I would say is that the staff are very helpful, and the very few issues we had were dealt with very quickly. Victor from the night shift in particular was very helpful. All in all I would say that the place was satisfactory given that we booked so late. We had a great time in Ibiza but if you are planning your holiday well in advance I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi Ross,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the Ibiza Rocks Hostal.

The Ibiza Rocks Hotel is an alternative property that we are now offering as of this year. It does offer a more chilled out vibe around the pool and hotel, which is why we give you the option to still use Ibiza Rocks Hotel facilities which I'm glad you managed to take advantage of. Our Ibiza Rocks Hotel is very popular which is why it sells out quickly, so we do recommend booking early which also means you can take advantage of our early booking discounts!

I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and dealt with any issues you had swiftly. We hope to see you back at Ibiza Rocks soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I really couldn't fault this place for the price, it's very good value for Ibiza. Given the name of the hostal we were expecting a youth hostel, but it was a proper hotel.

We spent most of our time at the main Ibiza Rocks hotel, which is less than 5 minutes walk away, but I much preferred ours. The main hotel was a bit intense, and it was nice to spend some mornings just chilling out by our (much quieter) pool.

The hostal much cheaper than the main hotel, but you still get to use all the facilities there, and it's a bit quieter so you get a better sleep. Plus, it's next to a nice, big, cheap supermarket.

The rooms are basic but nice, spacious, and very clean, and come equipped with towels etc. We even had a nice little balcony with a table and chairs. My only criticism is that it would be nice to have a fridge in the room.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Hannah,

Thanks for your comments & feedback on Ibiza Rocks Hostal.

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would definitely come and stay again! The word 'hostal' is actually used in Spain for a 'budget hotel' and this can sometimes be mistaken for a 'Hostel' as we know it!

The Ibiza Rocks Hostal is 'Room Only' rather than 'Self Catering' like the Ibiza Rocks Hotel & Apartments which is why you do not get the same kitchen facilities as you do in our other properties including a fridge. However, we do take all feedback on board and will consider this for coming seasons.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in Summer 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Nothing to sing about for this hotel really. Having stayed in the actual Rocks hotel last year me and my friends had high expectations. These weren't majorly let down but weren't lived up to. The rooms are a good size but could do with a bit of updating to follow the rocks brand. Pool is good but area get messy and doesn't seem to be cleaned. Bar is good and there is also free wifi which is handy. The staff are knowledgable but can be quite rude (have their kids in the reception with them and ignore you). We enjoyed our stay here but won't be coming back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hey Samuel,

Thank you for your feedback on Ibiza Rocks Hostal.

I am sorry to hear that your stay this time didn't live up to your previous Ibiza Rocks experience. The Ibiza Rocks Hostal is a relatively new property for us, so hasn't yet been branded with the Ibiza Rocks stamp, however this is something we are looking to do in the near future.

I am sorry to hear you experienced a less than perfect encounter with our reception staff, we take all feedback very seriously and this is something we will definitely work on in resort, as we are always pushing for excellent customer service.

Overall, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and will come back and stay with us again at Ibiza Rocks. I am confident we will be able to improve the quality of your stay the second time round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#13 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#44 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orvay
Orvay
#34 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Puet
Apartamentos Puet
#35 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Jovial
Apartamentos Jovial
#12 of 45 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hostal

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hostal
Address: Check in At Ibiza Rocks Hotel Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although set away from the main Hotel complex the Ibiza Rocks Hostal is by no means your traditional ‘hostal’ accommodation.Based within 500m of the main Hotel, each Hostal room sleeps up to three people (two sofa beds and one pull out mattress) and features a private bathroom with a bath, shower and WC. However, the Hostal rooms do NOT have self catering facilities.Check-in takes place over at the main Ibiza Rocks Hotel (Check in 2pm - Check out 12pm) where safety deposit boxes and air conditioning can be organised for your Hostal room at an additional charge.Included in the price of your stay is an Ibiza Rocks wristband that permits you full daytime and evening access to all of the main Hotel’s public areas, pools and facilities and also includes the full 2012 entertainment programme. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ibiza Rocks Hostal Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Ibiza Rocks Hostal Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing