We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best you can expect from a Hostal”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hostal

Ibiza Rocks Hostal
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ibiza Rocks Hostal
Reviewed 11 August 2014

So me and my two friends stayed here for a long and rather crazy weekend in Ibiza. When we originally booked this place, I expected it to be quite tatty and extremely basic and I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprise. Yes its a standard room and maybe a tad tatty but its not bad at all .. its far more like a hotel than hostel in my opinion... and lets face it.. it was only a room to predrink and crash, plus the beds are comfy! bonus! The Air con is fantastic although six euros days, I didn't find it unclean and the only downside was no fridge. I loved the bar, the staff were so lovely! sending lots of love to our friend 'Ed'. What a top staff member ! and the other guy whose name we didn't catch..but thanks for the lovely food!
The food is reasonable here and I would recommend you all to take advantage of happy hour.. two doubles for £6 euros!!
FYI, you also get to go into IBIZA rocks Hotel for events and use the pool for free.. what a bonus! oh also you get free WiFI but only in the hotel lobby
I'd happily come back here, it serves its purpose and the staff are helpful :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SianAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

It's really good to hear that you were happy with the hostal and that you found the staff friendly and your room clean.
Comfy beds and good air conditioning is always a bonus.

I agree the happy hour is worth taking advantage of and the food is good.

The added extra of habving access to the main hotel and the gigs is a great advantage of our hostal.

We hope to see you again next year for another crazy weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had a great few nights in ibiza, the bar under the hotel had great food and the prices were good for ibiza. Service with a smile all the way. The pool area is very nice and there is a real party vibe at the ibiza rocks hostel. If I could sum up my stay in one word it would be AMAZING XXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDYHILL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to right us a review.

Its great to hear your stay was amazing.
I agree the bar at the hostal does have great food and vibes and I am glad you enjoyed it.

Service with a smile goes a long way.

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had a week stay at Ibiza rocks hostel and would defiantly recommend it. It was nice to have good food from the bar at the hostel tried breakfast at to local places and was not impressed. Played great music around the pool staff at bar were very helpful and seemed to know a lot about what the island had to offer.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Marcus Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your recommendation.

I agree the breakfast at the Haunt bar is the best in the area and it is great to hear you enjoyed the music and found the staff helpful and friendly.

Please come back and stay with us again for another great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and a friend staying here in July and the best thing about it was the bar by the pool, run by such a lovely guy who knew exactly what I wanted every morning! Such good prices, amazing location, brilliant holiday

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriellasaudelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Its great to hear you had an amazing holiday and enjoyed the facilities and the pool of the hostal and Haunt bar.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here in July and had heard some terrible stories about it. However these people had only seen it from the outside, which I'll admit is nothing special. The room had no self catering facilities i.e. no fridge but we knew this at the time of booking so that wasn't a problem. We got really lucky in getting a room above reception which the free wifi stretched to. Be prepared to constantly see people sitting on the stairs to avail of it!
The room was very spacious for 2 people and the cleaners came round every day to tidy and give us fresh towels. The pool area is lovely and a great place to relax away from the madness in the daytime, and a great way to meet people as it's never too busy. The restaurant has a sign saying "the best burgers in San Antonio" and they really aren't lying. Charlie who I think said she was one of the chefs was one of the chefs was so friendly around the pool. Reception staff were very helpful whenever we had a question and we had some really great neighbours.
For people wanting a non-stop party the main hotel is about a 3 minute walk away however we needed the rest in the day time. The west end is only 5 mins away and great for a cheap night out. We will definitely be going back :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntoM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It's really good to hear that you loved your stay and what a bonus getting free wifi in your room!

I agree the pool area at the hostal is a great place to relax and meet people after a night of partying.

Thank you for your feedback on the burgers and the friendliness of the staff. I will pass your comments on.

Hostal guests also have access to the main hotel during the day which has a livelier pool so the choice is yours.

We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

2nd year on the run I've stayed here and definitely the last

Rooms are ok, plenty of room, cant complain with the actual place and only 2 mins from the main hotel

We arrived on Thursday 3rd July about 8pm to the hotel and whoever the member of staff was, young lad with short dark hair is the most unhelpful, sarcastic, ignorant member of staff I've ever met at any hotel

Every basic thing we asked him over the 4 days was met with sarcasm and bad attitude

He gave us keys to rooms that already had people in and when we went back to change them it was our fault, asked him for the air con and safe keys they got slammed down on the desk

If I behaved the same way as this lad in my job I would be sacked

Every time we walked past he would make sarcastic comments mocking us, I would absolutely love to knock him out and believe me it wouldn't take much

He is an embarrassment and a disgrace to the Ibiza rocks chain

I stayed in room 210 on the corner if you'd like to check who was working on the evening and who checked us in

Room Tip: room 210 massive balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jjjjaaayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi

I am sorry you felt one of the staff was rude to you during your stay and it is a shame that it would stop you from returning to stay with us. Like you mentioned the rooms are spacious with a big balcony and in a good location close to the main hotel, where you can use all the facilities during the day time.
Your comments have been taken on board about the one staff member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Hostal was great, rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Cleaners would change towels everyday.

My favourite place was The Haunt Bar which is connected to the Hostal. Kyle, who runs it really knows where the best places in Ibiza are. The food was excellent and if your looking for a place to chill during the day, enjoy the swimming pool, listen to good music with a cold Estrella (very reasonably priced), this is the place to go. I will definitely return next season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Its great to hear you had a good stay with us.

The haunt bar is a great addition to the hostal this year and I agree makes the pool area a lovely place to relax with music and a drink.

I agree the rooms are spacious and pleased to hear you found them clean with everything you needed.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Adelino
Hostal Adelino
#2 of 20 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#53 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hostal

Address: Check in At Ibiza Rocks Hotel Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £84 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Although set away from the main Hotel complex the Ibiza Rocks Hostal is by no means your traditional ‘hostal’ accommodation.Based within 500m of the main Hotel, each Hostal room sleeps up to three people (two sofa beds and one pull out mattress) and features a private bathroom with a bath, shower and WC. However, the Hostal rooms do NOT have self catering facilities.Check-in takes place over at the main Ibiza Rocks Hotel (Check in 2pm - Check out 12pm) where safety deposit boxes and air conditioning can be organised for your Hostal room at an additional charge.Included in the price of your stay is an Ibiza Rocks wristband that permits you full daytime and evening access to all of the main Hotel’s public areas, pools and facilities and also includes the full 2012 entertainment programme. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ibiza Rocks Hostal Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Ibiza Rocks Hostal Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing