We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pikes Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Tramuntana Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$155
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartahotel Central City(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel S'Estanyol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$71
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal Tarba(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tagomago(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
239
32
9
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
32
9
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub tropicanatony pikesunday roastjunior suitefreddie mercuryguest listrecord playerhouse partyquirky hotelliving legendbig lovelarge kitchenstunning hotelgood vibesgreat musiclong weekendstar luxury
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the last night of our Ibiza holiday as we'd read great things about Pikes.

The room was a little expensive but in hindsight I'd pay it again as you really are in a special place.

Location is lovely out in the hills, a very nice change of scenery away from the hustle and bustle of looky-looky men and touts.

The food is superb here, especially dinner, it was some of the best food we'd had on holiday, and the service was also spot on and very friendly.

I felt some areas could do with a little updating (our room and a couple of communal areas) however you are staying in a piece of history-It's very rustic, pretty and charming. The layout is interesting, loads of hidden areas, snugs, rooftops to sunbathe on and eclectic decor and artwork to admire-Very cool.

Definitely a place to celeb spot-Idris Elba and Dizzie Rascal were. sitting next to us at lunch.

It was great to be in a hotel that caters for English-Lots of little luxuries like a proper mug of English tea for breakfast, UK TV in the rooms, Sunday Roasts, etc.

Before staying at this hotel me and my partner said we probably wouldn't return to Ibiza, however now we've experienced Pikes we agreed we'd definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibizarockspikes, Reservations Advisor at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your comments on Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes.

It is great news to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and its nice to know you would like to return and stay with us again. We are currently offering a 10% early booking discount for all summer 2014 bookings. We hope to see you and your partner again soon at Ibiza Rocks House at Pikes, to make another stay in Ibiza extra special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

What a fabulous time we had... Spent 4 nights back in July - over my birthday weekend. Had to press gang my wife into going to Ibiza and thanks to Pikes it became the best part of our European Holiday for her..

Hotel was recommended by friends on the island as Rock n Roll, it certainly was.. Great to be close enough to the action and yet so far away.... Even better when the action comes to you with the Idris Elba parties and the sundry roast...

Certainly a few celebs knocking around.. But the real stars are the staff - do anything for you... And of course Mr Pike himself.

This is one place we will visit again !!

Room Tip: All rooms have a bit of a quirk.. We stayed in El Apartmento... We liked it for the space but don't go for it if you want a view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelkarenmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia S, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Michael,

I really appreciate your comments about the staff. We also think that our guests are the real stars...and it is confirmed when we read feedbacks like yours. We are wordless to read feedback like yours.

Glad to read that Ibiza did not dissapoint your wife and you left the island feeling part of our family.


Hope to seeing you again in your next European trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just returned with my wife and can only congratulate and thank the whole staff at Pikes for giving us both a memorable and awesome weekend. We could not find fault with anything.
We felt we were part of the family.
Idris Elba and Pete Tong in the early hours of Saturday morning made it even more special! We have been visiting Ibiza for 12 years now going out most nights, yet being at Pikes for 4 nights we never ventured out once.
The Sunday roast was amazing and a selection of quality dj's kept the atmosphere buzzing all afternoon and into Monday morning.
The Ibiza rocks staff were attentive to ours and other guests needs and nothing was too much for them to sort.
Sunny the promotions man was a revelation and a pleasure to meet.
A very special place and the fact that Tony Pike is there to entertain you with his many stories is a bonus. A lovely guy who has time for all.

Now need to book again ! And I mean for this year.

Room Tip: Room 12 was our home and even though there was plenty of music playing we slept like a log each night. Also was on the ground floor and was always cool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia S, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Mark,

Thanks for your time to let us know how your stay with us has gone. We all hope you can make it agian before the end of the season. We are open until mid october and September is full of surprises at the Ibiza rocks House at Pikes. You can check in our website events page...

Hasta pronto Mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here a few times ten or so years ago before we started a family. So we were really keen to go back and see the changes made by the Ibiza Rocks crew. We stayed here in July 2012 for a long weekend (too late to submit a separate review here) and then we stayed again this July (2013) for another long weekend. Both times we travelled as a couple.

Pikes as was, was a superb hotel, with funky rooms, extremely friendly staff, 5 star service and the hotel did all of this without being pretentious or snobby. We were a little nervous that some of these fantastic qualities would be diluted or changed somehow under new management. I have to say there was nothing to worry about!! The hotel has retained all its charm, atmosphere, decadence etc and the quality of service and staff were outstanding. The improvements Ibiza Rocks have made are subtle but have undoubtedly added to what was already there. In particular the food has definitely improved - it was always good but I believe now that it is excellent. During a four day stay we ate at the hotel every day and I haven't got a single negative thing to say - it really was excellent. (We had the same views of the food during our visit in 2012 too.)

This year we stayed Friday to Tuesday so on the Friday night the 7 Wallace event was taking place in Freddie's bar and later on in the restaurant area. This to me is what staying here is all about. A fantastic party (with a house party feel) with great music, DJs and atmosphere - the party carried on until well into the morning and it was brilliant.

Staying over a weekend also meant we were able to enjoy Sunday Roast, the hotel's pool party with DJs throughout the day alongside a traditional Sunday roast menu. As ever the food was excellent as was the atmosphere around the pool and the bar area. My wife is a fairly fussy vegetarian and she was catered for very well during our two recent stays.

Every time we have stayed here we have had a fantastic experience and have been extremely well looked after by the hotel staff - nothing is too much trouble. The other huge benefit of staying here is the variety of interesting people that you always meet.

All in all we have had two brilliant long weekends and will definitely be going back next year!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are unique so it is worth taking a look on the website before you book.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia S, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for visiting us again, and for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is good to hear from regular clients that we are keeping up to your expectations. It is our aim to keep surprising you and making you feel better and more part of our family every time.

Hasta pronto John!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My wife and 18 month old daughter stayed here in June this year and we thought we may have booked somewhere where we would stand out like a sore thumb having a toddler. Though the staff catered to all our needs and we had the most relaxed time we have ever had since the baby was born. This really is a hotel to cater for all. If you want a place to crash after some hard nights parting then the sun beds (which are actually beds) are perfectly set up to allow you to sleep during the day. If you want a location from where to explore the rest of the island like we did then we loved the feel of coming back to our own villa with top class chefs and staff on stand by. And if you are looking to stay in a cool classy resort and mingle with some stars - then Freddy's bar and the after party's are the place to be. Overall the hotel is clean friendly and the food and service is the best we have seen in Ibiza - LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drarunghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia S, General Manager at Pikes Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Drarunghosh,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking your time te help us improve .

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Always welocme back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews