We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel !!!”
Review of Hotel Gran Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Duration: 3 Nights
Location: Great location IF you are looking for a place to stay in San Antonio, its a 2-3 min walk to the beach. The main bus stand is about a 10 min walk. Lots of restaurants around the Hotel.
Rooms: Basic clean rooms, with an lcd tv, a tidy bathroom as well. Room was well maintained.
Staff: Fantastic staff, very courteous and helpful who speak good English.
Food: Breakfast options were very good, no too much changes but good enough. We had lunch 1 day and the food was good as well, reasonable too.
Facilities: Wifi was good, never had any trouble with it, The pool was nice and clean as well.

Overall its a great hotel, Excellent value for money. Highly rated on TA for a reason, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank vikram a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 1,582 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here just over a week ago and found it to be a great.

staff are friendly and the pool/garden area clean and tidy.

We ate in the restaurant 4 out of 6 nights and the selection was plentiful, even for my travelling buddy who is a vegetarian.

Staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Clean and the aircon is a dream.

Close enough to the 'west end' to walk but far enough away to not have all the screaming youngsters around.

We loved the hotel and Ibiza so much, that we have booked to return in September for another week.

The one downfall would be that the WIFI is really slow, so try not to count on that. I have a euro plan on my mobile so we managed fine, but if you want exclusive use of the WIFI, you won't get it here.

Cant wait to see you guys in September

Room Tip: Try to get a room on thwe 6th floor, views are awesome either side, but the 6th fllor is definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A comfortable 3 star hotel well situated for the popular Golden Buddha, Mambo, Cafe del Mar and Savannah bars, but far enough away from noisy San Antonia for a good nights sleep. Friendly and helpful reception staff, who have a good command of English, make you feel welcomed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank chilloutcupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fab hotel. Clean, comfortable, good food & friendly staff. Can't ask for much moew really. Situated very close to Ibiza Rocks hotel & 5 minute walk to Cafe Mambo. Probably suits an older crowd as not right in the thick of it. I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit to the island.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallyak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went to this hotel for a short (2 night) lads break for a friends 40th. Spotlessly clean and staff were very friendly.
Close to Mambo and Cafe Del Mar. A really nice walk along with coast takes you into the West End (Not very nice!) and around the bay.
Would go back without a shadow of a doubt!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leejinxukukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really excellent hotel! Price-quality very good. Clean, well kept, nice pool area and easy parking in neighberhood, only a stroll away from the "sunset strip" with Cafe Mambo and Cafe del Mar (bring your wallet).

Wasn't there anything less perfect I hear you say? Well, if I have to point out two very small things; It can be a bit noisy if your the girls walk/run on high heels and the Wifi is really bad, the coverage is good, but data transfer kind of sucks. But on the other hand, you're not there to play with your iPhone/iPad right?!

I would def reccomend this hotel! (if you fancy being in San Antonio that is ;-))

Room Tip: I don't think it matter in what room your are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel was good with decent breakfast and friendly staff, however, I did not find it to be as amazing as reviews by other people. The room size was okay and the hotel was clean.

The crowd in the hotel is generally middle-aged with some young people. The location however, is 10-15 mins walk from center of St Antonio/West End and hence my rating to the hotel is very good and not excellent. There was very limited availability of car park and it was really hard to park a car anywhere near the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
Iberostar Santa Eulalia
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
378 reviews
2.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol

Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £51 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing