We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Gran Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gran Sol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Reading the other reviews. They are not wrong.
Perfect location, 1 minute walk to the sea.
Lovely sunsets from balcony.
Quiet at night away from noise of the bars.
Big room, spotless. Same for the bathroom.
A/C & room fan if don't like A/C on at night. Empty fridge not like some more expensive hotels that have no room for your own drinks.
Lots of space outside by swimming pool and large garden area.
Breakfast and Dinner both buffet and lots of choice.
Would definitely recommend to others.
Free WiFi in lobby area.
Looks like a new Tennis Court, shame no Gym.
Maybe one downside, can wait a long time for the lift.
So just use stairs instead.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALZTOURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2010

Just back from a short break. Previous reviews are not wrong, the hotel is supurb - location, service, food ,value. If you are going to this part of Ibiza you must stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsayIsayIsayMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This was our first trip to Ibiza and based on the reviews on this site we booked.
Everything you read here is true!

Clean, friendly , well appointed, great facilities including a shower for when you leave your cases on your last day and you want to freshen-up before you flight... You tell me another hotel that does that.

The breakfast is exceptional, but wait until you try the room, spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, a fridge, fan, aircon and a balcony. You'd be nuts not to book with this hotel.

Ann is an ex-pat and knows the island back to front, try the spa and the local restaurants, but ask Ann first.

As soon as Above & Beyond announce their dates for 2011 we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Captaincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed here from 24th June - 1st July, party of 12 ranging from 3 yrs to 60 ish. Could not fault this hotel in anyway. Check in was very quick especially as there was a large group of us. The Gran Sol is completely spotless, rooms bigger than normal with FREE mini fridge and safety deposit box. The food is excellent great choices every day and always fresh. I have stayed in 4 star hotels and the food was not as good as it is here. The staff are the most pleasant I have come across aways pleasant and smiling.There are 2 pools with loungers which we never had a problem getting in the mornings. This hotel is managed very well and i would definitely return and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tizz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

if you are going to san antonio,do not look anywhere else for a hotel.this is a top place,do not miss it.the staff are excellent,friendly,and they do there jobs well.a special thank you to vincento the day barman,we had so many laughs together,as we are both nearly pensioners with young minds,we were on the same wave length.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Dont have to pay for a safe there a fridge in your room staff are superb immaculate clean
fantastic view from room 518/618 food really good best value for money i would go back every year from now on they cant do enough for you this is the best hotel i have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We have stayed a few places in Ibiza,a ll of them being below par and pretty crap.

This hotel is great, friendly staff, clean rooms, free safes, great breakfast and perfect location (about 10 minute walk to west end).

Nice and quiet with no idiots.

If I had to say one bad thing it would be the lift can take ages!

Will deffo be going back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coupleBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
IBEROSTAR Santa Eulalia
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
606 reviews
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gran Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gran Sol

Address: Calle Soledat 49, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#1 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £51 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gran Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-managed Gran Sol Hotel is one of San Antonio's favourite, modestly priced hotels: it lies in a quieter corner of the resort just a short walk away from the town centre and beach of San Antonio.There is a fresh-water swimming-pool on a spacious sun-terrace complete with loungers and sun-shades. There is also a garden with lawn for more serious sunbathing.The small sandy beach of Caló d'es Moro is less than 100m from the hotel whilst the beaches of Cala Grassio and more sophisticated Cala Grassioneta are a stroll down the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gran Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Sol Hotel
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing