We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great staff, quiet, not too far from town centre and great value for money!”
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed here in July this year and must say really enjoyed it!
The hotel was great value for money, had all the necessities including a tv, balcony and nice big shower...
The pool was great but got quite busy as the day went on so getting a lounger early in the day is a necessity.
Even though we went as a 2wentys holiday the hotel was always quiet with no disruption at all through the evening or night...
Reception staff very helpful and helped us as much as we needed...
The hotel is on a good location. Not too far at all from the beach and a slightly longer walk to the busy centre.
Would highly recommend this hotel and would surely visit it again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jenni-Andy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here on a Thomson 2wentys holiday - it was amazing, we've been back a few months now and we're still all suffering from the post Ibiza blues.
This is the perfect 2wentys hotel if you want a touch of luxury - the rooms are basic but modern as is the rest of the hotel, the pool is great and you're not right in the middle of the strip if you do want to be able to get a bit of sleep.
Go, go, go!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayhearts91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of September. Really nice hotel, perfect for clubbers rather than families. Music played by the pool all day, good for some if you haven't got a headache! Pool is beautiful and good size for the hotel with loads of sun loungers. Rooms are really modern and cleaned every other day with fresh towels etc.

It's a bit of a walk from the strip, about 15 - 20 mins? And about 10 to the beach (didn't really go to the beach because the pool was so nice)

There's a little shop on site and a spa and tobacconist 2 mins down the road, but also have nice food and drinks by the pool which are quite cheap. If you want to walk into the town bit for something to eat there's a Burger King, KFC, Subway etc. But don't go to the Ibiza Rocks Bar for food during the day unless your a bloke and want to watch loud football while trying to eat.... The breakfast at Puchet was better than expected!! Couldn't have really asked for anything more apart from closing a bit later (think breakfast finishes at 10.30?)

2wenty's rep made our holiday! Would definitely recommend going with the 2wentys, especially if your an Ibiza virgin and want to know the best deals and bars in the strip. Such a good atmosphere at this hotel would go back every year!!! <3

Room Tip: Wouldn't get a room overlooking the pool if you want a lay in as it is quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lily-Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I have spent a week with my parents at Hotel Puchet from Oct 13 till Oct 20 and our experience was very good.

Looks like hotel has been renovated recently so everything is quite new, new fornitures, bedroom was large, bathroom was comfortable, powerful shower, room was made everyday (I don't know if it was due to end of season or hotel always does it).

We were on half board basis, breakfast was English Buffet (scrambled/fried/boiled eggs) bacon, sausages, beans etc. as well continental with pastries, biscuits, jams, etc.

Dinner was salad/dessert buffet whereas the main dish was served by the waiter and everyday you can choose from 4 different options. I am pretty sure this was because there were only few people at hotel , but I am pretty sure that during high season they offer buffet style for all courses.

What impressed me the most was the friendliness of all staff , especially the receptionist Mr Sido who was always prepared to help and suggest places of interest.

Also the waiter was very friendly and nice (Mr Pepe) , made our stay very enjoyable. WELL DONE GUYS!

Location wise, hotel is around 10 mins walk to St Antoni Bay so it is very centrally located.

I reccommend this hotel, its good value for money.

Room Tip: ask for a room not on the street side to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frikketz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Hotel Puchet location wise is quite good, only a short walk to the beach and to Eden and some other main clubs. Our room was very nice, air conditioned and reception was helpful with directions.

The power went out in the area on one of our nights. One of our powerpoints was not working. The lock on our door also was broken upon our arrival but hotel staff were excellent and sent someone us almost immediately to fix it.

Breakfast is amazing! So much variety and I should have got up earlier each day and took advantage of it! Pool very nice, great to relax around the pool.

Recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jess2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Returned to Puchet this October having stayed there last year, excellent value for money and the hotel is spotless. Clean towels every day and room cleaned daily, ideally located for a good nights sleep and handy for the beach/bay area. What more could you want ? Tip - take a travel kettle and those max pac coffees for the room for a brew first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEITH497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Myself and my boyfriend have just retruned from a 4 night stay Mon-Fri and we absolutely loved it!! We arrived about 1am and were given a room overlooking the main road, which we didnt want so my boyfreind went straight down to reception and asked for a room overlooking the pool..which they gave us, no problem. They also swapped our tv for one with a dvd player so that we could play music. The breakfast was far better than expected, hot food as well as cold continental, cereal, fruit, choice of bread and toast and drinks, just what you need to recover from the night before. The whole hotel and our room was exceptionally clean, room serice every day and the pool side lovely with plenty of beds. Really cant find any fault at all....so if you are looking to book up..DO!...and if you have already booked up...ENJOY...we will be going back next year for sure :o)

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony poolside view, if you like your music get a tv with a dvd player, fridges arn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
590 reviews
2.2 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,116 reviews
7.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.3 mi away
Ses Sevines
Ses Sevines
#9 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Stars Hotel located nearby Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza. Completely reformed, Hotel Puchet is equiped with all facilities you need to create an inolvidable holiday: Pool outside with garden and Chill-out terrace, bar and restaurant service, weekly activities with disco music, conference rooms, WIFI net,... And in the rooms, every single detail has been taken care of: Satellite TV, safe-deposite box, hairdryer, twin beds, balcony,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing