We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Puchet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Puchet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here in April 2013 for a short break and were very pleasantly surprised. We expected a very basic hotel for what we paid but ended up in a stylish modern room in a lovely hotel.

The bathroom was excellent, room was clean. Only niggles with the room were that the air con was not working properly although we did not need it, and the fridge did not work. We also had to reach behind the fridge to unplug it to use the electric socket. The Wi-Fi was also a bit hit and miss at times. However the room was comfortable, spacious and clean with modern soft furnishings.

The breakfast was canteen style help yourself buffet and was lovely. The dining area was clean and well attended by staff. The buffet had everything you would need or expect and the food was very fresh.

San Antonio was quiet when we were there but that was fine and we expected that. The location of the hotel was fine, about 5 minute walk from the centre along the main road or about 5 minutes to the seafront and bars there. We would stay here again definately

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z0zz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

my husband and i stayed here in october 2013.
location is great 10 min walk to San An and a must find is the irish bar called Donnergans (not in san an)
tha staff here are fab couldnt be more helpful.
the Hotel is spotless the cleaners came everyday for towel change and to change the bed sheets which i have never experienced anywhere before.
there is a mini fridge in all rooms also which is so handy
we paid for B&B well worth what we paid the food wasnt anything special but was enough choice of cereals, fruits, breads and hot foods available.
only 1 small complaint i have is that the beds were quite hard so i struggled sleeping.

Room Tip: we had a pool view room and of the hills room 1202
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casswann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

On vacation all that really matters is good company and sunny weather rest is just an addition although I am compelled to say it was quite a nice experience - hotel has good location - around 12 min walking distance to the Egg of Columbus and all the amenities of city center. Also it has great swimming pool and the sun deck with attached bar. Room is big enough although do not expect it to be kind of large suite. Nice and modern bathroom, beds - i believe they have only queens - no king bed is available although that's ok, just pull them together. Housekeeping was efficient although unobtrusive - unlike in some other hotels when they bang all the nearby doors when it's just dawning, pull their noisy carts etc and holler across the corridors.

Room Tip: you can have either rooms overlooking swimming pool or the street, i prefer the street side as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miami4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a great hotel situated just outside the hotspot of San Antonio. Comfortable clean room, great swimming pool area with balaeric tunes playing during the day. Friendly staff. If you want to be central, perhaps not the hotel for you, but only a 10 minute walk to the strip.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank fezzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed at Hotel Puchet for eight nights for a clubbing holiday with my buddy.

Location was ok, as long as you don’t mind a fair bit of walking in the Ibizan summer sunshine to get to the San An centre. Usually I love walking, but after non-stop dancing every single night/morning it's less favourable! However, the hotel is a five to ten minute walk to the quieter side of the beach. Then, if you keep walking another five to ten minutes you hit the action.

If I were to stay in San An again in future, I’d stay in the centre to be closer to the Sunset Strip, bus station and a greater variety of restaurants and shops. BUT, for those on a budget willing to suck it up – stay here and enjoy the walks! On the flip side though, the distance meant that we were more inclined to take cabs instead of the way cheaper party bus.

Overall, a good base for clubbers since the clubs are all over the island anyway. If your priority, like mine, is hardcore clubbing and the hotel is really just a crash pad, then this place is fine. Happy Clubbing!

Room Tip: Booked in March (for a July/August stay) to get 15% discount. This gave us a room directly facing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ayechihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

For a late trip to Ibiza, me and my other half weren't expecting something amazing for our money and so agreed on Hotel Puchet. Other reviews looked promising, with photos sealing the deal.

The location was fine for us, we didn't mind the 15 minute walk into San Antonio at all and preferred being slightly out of the way of the hustle and bustle / noise that often comes with San An. It's an additional 15 mins to walk to sunset strip, but who can complain when you're in the sunshine?

The room itself was fine, clean and tidy, plenty of space for our belongings. The beds weren't too comfy, but once again, our budget wasn't great, so didn't mind too much. We were disappointed though, to find that we had no fridge in our room. We thought that this was just an oversight on our part when booking, but having looked at other reviews on our return, we realise that this was actually the hotel's fault and most other travellers had to ask for their fridge! We didn't rent the room safe and instead locked our valuables in our suitcase with two travel padlocks, which worked fine. The maids came every day and were probably the friendliest of all the staff.

The pool was large, with plenty of sun beds available for use (although it was end of season, so not many people around anyway!). The music was quite loud, but you are in Ibiza, so! The bar staff didn't seem particularly friendly or happy to be at work, I had to stand around waiting for 5 minutes for them to finish a conversation before they even acknowledged me. I was tempted to just walk away.

The on site supermarket was stocked with all the essentials and plenty of alcohol for a few pre-drinks in your room ahead of going out, and fairly priced. You could also buy cans of alcohol from the supermarket to drink round the pool, as staff seemed fine with this.

Overall we had an okay stay at Hotel Puchet, but don't think we will be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ndudley90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Ndudley90

Thank you very much for taking your time to send us your opinion about our hotel.
Your comments are very important to us, and we will take note about them

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

hotel was spot on. clean rooms with safe and fridge. quite chilled out atmosphere around the pool with decent music. bar staff were friendly and liked the more chilled out guests for obvious reasons. there were a few idiots there that the staff did not really get on with but we had no problems with them at all . we carried the party on in our rooms a couple of nights and had no bother from staff or the neighbours. but then again its ibiza and everyones there for one reason.we even ended up having a drink with the night receptionist at 4.30 in the morning after coming in from our last night.
its a little bit of a walk from the bars etc but that didnt matter it wasnt miles away and made for entertaining walks home.
all in all i cant fault it and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Pibs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuchet-ibiza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Puchet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Pibs R,

Thank you very much for your comment about our Hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
7.8 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 51 in Ibiza Town
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
321 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#18 of 51 in Ibiza Town
363 reviews
7.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#10 of 51 in Ibiza Town
442 reviews
8.8 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puchet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puchet

Address: Avenida Doctor Fleming 51, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £44 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Puchet 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3-Stars Hotel located nearby Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza. Completely reformed, Hotel Puchet is equiped with all facilities you need to create an inolvidable holiday: Pool outside with garden and Chill-out terrace, bar and restaurant service, weekly activities with disco music, conference rooms, WIFI net,... And in the rooms, every single detail has been taken care of: Satellite TV, safe-deposite box, hairdryer, twin beds, balcony,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puchet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puchet Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing