We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”
Review of Ses Sevines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ses Sevines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a two week stay at the Ses Savines hotel with my 8 year old daughter. After initially being reluctant due to some bad reviews I took the plunge and booked it due to its location, for the price I wasn't dissapointed.
I booked a sea view room, with an excellent view of the bay, yes there's a big pine tree in the front of the hotel, which does block some of the view on the main block, but the tree adds to the charm of the bar/terrace area.
The room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bedding regularly replaced. Only downside was a slight smell from the bathroom, which was solved by having the windows open when in the room and the bathroom door shut when out. The bath/shower was also a little tired, looking at the hotel from the outside it looks like it has been extended over the years and I was in the old, original part of the hotel. Overall I was happy with my rooms location and cleanliness.
I was half board and had no complaints about the food, plenty of salads and mains to chose from, buffet style, some people must be really fussy eaters to dislike the food here.
The staff in general did an excellent job, from the reception staff, cleaners, bar staff and restaurant staff, all were friendly and had an 'Ola' once they recognised your face. Special mention to Sarah who ran the kids club, my daughter loved the daily activities, she did a great job.

Pool area adequate, yes a bit tight for sun lounges, but overall good enough, plus the beach was 30 seconds away. There was generally a good mix of families, couples and groups of singles round the pool, with a decent atmosphere.Yes you couldn't have your own drinks, but if you went on the beach you'd be paying €15 for beds, then your drinks on top, most hotels have this policy.

The hotel stand by the fact it's a 'family' hotel, a fact some of the guests should respect, the hotel do jump on anyone who breaks the rules of no loud music or non guests up to the rooms. Yes it was noisy in front of the hotel at night, due to its location, you can't blame the hotel for that, something that surely all the sea front hotels suffer from.
To sum up, both my daughter and myself enjoyed our stay here, from the number of people I spoke to whilst there who had been returning for years, I am not alone. Don't let the bad reviews put you off, yes there are some slight negatives, but no where is perfect. I'm seriously considering returning for two weeks next year.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was a charming little hotel. Better than the advertised 2 stars. The reception staff were friendly. Food was brilliant, bit of a farce being seated at the same table each meal time, caused a queue, but it just made us laugh. Plenty of choice of food and it was all lovely.
Our room was right above the bar. We had a nice view but it was very, very noisy. Mainly from people walking home along the promenade I'd say.
Clean rooms and comfy beds. A stones throw from the beach.
For the price we paid what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandymid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in the apartments as we were self catering and had a decent experience. The hotel was less than 10 minutes away from the bars in San Antonio which is ideal for a group of friends.

Pool was quite small but we just used the one in the hotel next door. Staff were friendly but strict as they wouldn't let anyone else in the apartments. Overall the hotel was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NachoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Firstly I wanted to start with the negatives about this hotel. Months before we left I emailed the hotel (without a response) to ask for a top 4th floor room with a sea view which was what we had booked. Upon arrival we were on the 3rd floor with a huge tree blocking most of our view. Next the room was very dated, the TV was held onto it's stand by a piece of cord, not particularly safe. The noise was an issue, there is a very high chance you will be woken up late at night by shout and screams from drunken guests. The pool, we never got near it. The hotel clearly states about not putting towels down well in advance of using the pool area but fails to enforce this.

So the good points, with half board the food is good and plentiful. The dining room and outside eating areas are very good. The hotel itself is pretty good and a great location for some good bars and about 15 minutes to the town centre. The rooms are functional and the shower was good, no issues with hot water. The staff are friendly and helpful if you need them. I would recommend the hotel but of course there are issues to take into account.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310 which does overlook some of the sea, there is a large tree in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank belbox09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

good value for money on the beach most of the young ones stay further into town or in cheaper rooms and do not surface until 2 pm
it has a lovely promenade bar seating area under trees it is very tranquil just to sit on a late afternoon or evening to people watch or see the night clubbers heading out for the night and on a morning see them trying to walk home
remember san antonia is a lively resort but many couples stayed in this hotel like us i would go again
the food was very nice but not rows and rows of it but good quality.

Room Tip: pay for a sea view and air con in height of season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Noddas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 16th-23rd July and arrived late about 10.30pm, so we could check in and go to our room straight away. We paid extra for a sea view room when booking the hotel and we had an amazing sea view with a massive balcony in room 216 and we were randomly given free air-con! The room was spacious and clean, and the shower was really good.
The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and helped with everything we needed such as directions to the bus stop and printing some tickets out for us. The cleaning staff were also very good and friendly. We liked that the hotel looked after our passports and it means you can leave the key at the hotel when you go out so you don't have to worry about losing it.
We were half-board but only ate at the hotel 3 nights. The food was OK but had random combinations.
The hotel is in a great location literally next to the beach. Ocean beach club was just outside and it was a 5 minute walk to the west end- we didn't think much to the west end and only went once. Pacha is a 10/15 min max taxi journey away and cost about 25-27 euros. We got the bus to ibiza town once and that was 2 euros. Taxi to Ushauia was about 15 mins and also cost the same. Taxi to amnesia was about 10 mins and cost about 20 euros.
Great hotel for the price, everything we expected.

Room Tip: Book sea view room- 2nd or 3rd floor. The 4th floor is completely in the sun all day. Room 216 was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank hols1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just come back from this hotel, on check in when we arrived at 10 we were told we cannot go to our room until 1pm which meant we were hanging around, when we tried to check in at one we were told our room was still not ready but eventually let us in and gave us an apartment with aircon and safe free instead which was good, but poor view. We were half board and didn't get too eat breakfast or dinner as found it was too early or too late! The breakfast was good, not much choice for dinner and you had to pay for a drink. The staff were very strict didn't let anyone else in apartment, didn't go to the pool as it was very small but just on the beach which was the plus side, perfect location and short walk from the strip and restaurants. Room was cleaned daily and in good condition. Overall I enjoyed my stay, would stay in the same place but different hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arenal
Hotel Arenal
#25 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
810 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ses Sevines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ses Sevines

Address: Dr. Fleming 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £49 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ses Sevines 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ses Sevines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ses Savines
Ses Savines Ibiza
Ses Sevines Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing