We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abrat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Es Calo Playa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Apartamentos Formentera I(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Poniente Playa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostal NWT Sunset Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Apartamentos Sunset Bella Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Orvay(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marian Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
142
189
50
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
189
50
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset stripsea viewdel margreat hotelhalf boardwest endgolden buddhasan antonioair conclean and modern roomsminute walkhotel gardencafe mambosmall beachnext yearibiza nightlifenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I really was not expecting the best stay here but all I was looking for was a place to sleep and relax with my friends along with other typical ibiza antics that 20 year olds are looking for. It turned out to be quite nice, we arrived at the hotel after a long walk from the bus station and got greeted by a lovely lady and off we went to our room. The room was large and spacious but quite dated and as clean as a old room can be for a old used bedroom. The pool was nice with a nice pool bar but your not allowed to drink you own drinks ore eat your own food which is the first place I have ever been to like that but the bar was cheap for food and drinks so it was ok. The hotel is about 10-15 min walk along the sea front to the main centre of San Antonio. There was no noise or disturbance at night and the hotel seemed fairly secure. I would stay here again because u get what you pay for.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rooty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the Abrat. On first reflection yes the hotel is a little dated. But it was clean and the staff are very friendly. The hotel is situated on the edge of San Antonio and close enough to the West End for some fun, but far enough away if you just wanted to chill. We went near the end of the season so the hotel wasn't very busy at all. This we found a nice surprise. No children or teenagers. Just couples enjoying the sun. Out only complaint would be the beds. They were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever slept in. Waking up most mornings aching from head to toe. But apart from that our stay was an enjoyable one. And one we shall be enjoying again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Travelled beginning of Sept with my 18 year old daughter
Having been to Ibiza many times, this was my first time actually staying in San An and having scoured review after review of various hotels and dismissing them i finally settled on a couple of hotels to stay at
The Abrat hotel was the perfect start to our holiday. We only stayed there a couple of nights but it had everything you could want
Although the hotel from the outside looks a little dated the rooms are beautifully decorated, large spacious outlay with plenty of storage, air con (self controlled) and TV + large bathroom facilities
I paid a little bit extra for a sea view and it was well worth it, sitting on the balcony looking over the sea and out onto the sunset
The location is idylic just past the sunset strip (mambo, del mar etc) and only a 5 minute walk back to there and 15 minutes to the west end area,
Although the area around the pool isnt that large they do have a large garden area with plenty of sunbeds available and we never had a problem getting one at any time of day
The food was of a good standard and a good selection at both breakfast and dinner times
The cliental was mixed both young and families, english and spanish
The staff were all extremely pleasant and effecient + the hotel was very clean
Overall this was a lovely hotel and great value and i wouldnt have any qualms about staying here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Ive been meaning to write this review for years.

My wife and my self, along with several other couples, have been using the Abrat for several years now. We generally have a 4-5 night stay for a 'Bit of a mad 'un' around San Antonio.

The place- On first impression, the hotel is quite old fashioned, but clean and well maintained with a good pool and fantastic gardens leading down to the waterfront.

The staff- It is well staffed, with friendly and helpful people.The rooms are cleaned to a high standard EVERY day.

The rooms- Again, old fashioned ( Although the bathrooms appear to have recently been modernised) with adequate facilities and clean with EXCELLENT air conditioning. After all, on this type of holiday its just a place to sleep, shower, change and sleep again.

The food- We always stay half board, as when booking for 2 persons, for a 5 night stay, usually costs about £40.00 more than a room only.So, if you happen to skip breakfast or dinner, you don't feel as though you've wasted money. The food is very good, as good or better than most 4 star places we have stayed on the island, the only difference being that there is not as much choice.

Situation- Now this is one of the best features, situated on the South side of San Antonio, you're well away from the madness of the west end (don't get me wrong, we do enjoy the 'madness' as well) yet you can walk to Buddha Bar in 2 mins, the sunset strip in 5 and the marina and West end in 15 mins. All along the promenade. You can also watch the sunset from the sea view rooms.

We've been visiting Ibiza for the last 25 years and stayed all over the island, but, for a few nights partying with our friends in San Antonio, fell we've found a real gem with the Abrat. Not forgetting the good value, so more Euros for Mojito's!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a sea view, ask for one on the top floor for a more panoramic view across bay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THETUBBYTARDIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel. Its cheap and so you get what you pay for, that said its a good standard. The best thing is the location, situated at the end of Sunset Strip which is at the end of the gate of the hotel. For the price you pay its hard to fault this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leighton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews