We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Abrat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Abrat
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

A very nice quiet hotel, with lovely staff. Bedrooms were very basic, but ok, we had a wonderful view of the bay. The only complaint was the evening meal, it was not worth going down to, but the breakfast was very good and the waiting staff were lovely. Reception were very helpful, we will certainly return. A lovely spot in Ibiza

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiejane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    169
    42
    15
    13
See reviews for
55
137
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Really good hotel. Good value, good location, with great views of the sunset. Nice pool and they were very cool about allowing us being able to use our room after we had officially checked out.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Unfortunately on arrival the hotel was overbooked (not through tripadviser) and they got me a taxi to a neighbouring hotel (Tropical which had free sun tan oil spray in the toileteries). I took it in my stride as I am always keen to see new hotels in Ibiza for future use. They promised me a good seaview room on my return the next day and kept to their word. The room was very spacious and clean, if a little dated. The staff were friendly and helpful and the garden uncrowded and serene for sunbathing. Steps away from Cala des Moro beach so that you could walk down for a swim and back in your bikini. The music from the coastline bars drifted up to the balcony where you could watch the sunset. It's in an ideal location and about a 10/15 minute walk from Mabo and Cafe del Mar. Not a huge choice of food, but quite ample and I enjoyed everything (although I have a wide and varied taste). The pool and terrace isn't huge but ample. There wasn't any entertainment but that suited me fine as it can be quite irritating. Great place to chill out away from the hectic nightlife of San An. Had lunch at Restaurante Chamonix which was 8 euros for a 3 course fixed menu lunch (typically spanish) including a glass of wine, bread and aioli. All in all I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosylips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This is a lovely traditional spanish hotel . It is set at the end of San Antiono Bay with it's own gardens and swimming pool . Just five minute walk from the sunset bars. The hotel is kept clean throughout , the rooms are basic but with lovely sea views. (No hairdryers ladies !!) We found the catering very good , buffet breakfast and evening meal . The usual hot cooked breakfast with cereal's, cold meats etc and different soup , meat's and salal for the evening meals . They also have a snack bar if you wish to have a little snack in the afternoon.The head waiter was very nice (old school) and everyone spoke good English. The best part was the beach , a lovely little beach located just outside the hotel grounds , I swam in the sea every day .
San Antonio Town is a long 15 - 20 walk (in the heat .. phew ) and is full of young people having a mad , fun time . We did feel a bit old and tried to avoid the main drag .
I would reccomend this hotel , although if I were to go back to Ibiza I would proberly go to another resort more for familes .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaytimeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Have just returned from second visit at the Abrat Hotel. Hotel is in Calo Del Moro right by the small beach, you can walk to Cala Gracio Beach about 10 mins away, bigger beach with a small Bar on the beach selling snacks and drinks, also toilet facilities. Just a few minutes walk to the Sunset Bars about 10 mins walk to Cafe Del Mar, another 10 minutes walk into San Antonio West End, along the beach front, or you can walk along the road to West End in 10 mins, This is our 2nd stay at the Abrat , we think it is in a great position, nice and quiet, but not far from any nightlife, The Abrat is not a plush hotel, but very clean, great air con, remember you haven't paid for 5* Food is very good, not as much choice as the larger hotels, but always something nice to eat which is hotter than food in a lot of hotels abroad, the restaurant is lovely if you can get a table overlooking the Sea. Would certainly return to Abrat again when we go to Ibiza. The Gardens leading down to the beach are great for sunbathing, a bit cooler than by the pool, and trees if you want to get some shade. Drinks and snacks available from pool bar, reasonable prices.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferretWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2010

This hotel was the smallest place I have ever stayed in and I was impressed by the service and politeness of the hotel staff especially the resturant staff. The room was basic as was the food selection although what there was tasty. There was no need to claim a sunbed at the pool as there was always room for one more, unlike the big hotels. The hotel was as stated near a nice beach approx one minute so it was easy to hop from pool to beach which I appreciated. If you are looking for a chilled place to stay with great views and within easy walking distance to the main drag and harbour I dont think you could beat this place. One point that pissed me a little only approx half the rooms have sea views, say no more. Will I be back ? Defo!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim609074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Excellent value for money. Hotel is situated at Cala Des Moro beautiful walk into San antonio via walkway which runs beside the sea - about 15 minutes walk. Hotel was spotless - typical spanish style - stayed B&B - breakfast was hot and plentiful. Lovely garden area with sunloungers and good outdoor pool. Staff very friendly. Requested sea view and got a fairly large balcony with patio set and beautiful sea view. Probably noisier in high season in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summer078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#28 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abrat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abrat

Property: Hotel Abrat
Address: Ctra. de Cala Gracio, 5, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abrat 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abrat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Abrat Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing