We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvell Aparthotel San Antonio Bay Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Marvell Aparthotel San Antonio Bay Ibiza”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stayed here for 2weeks AI from July 21 with my husband and 14yr old daughter. We arrived mid morning and our room was available straight away which was fab. A pleasant and very spacious room. Could do with a bit of a spruce but its not a 5star hotel. Room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen. Couldnt ask for more in that respect. There wasnt a huge variety of food but strangely i preferred this as its far too eqsy to over indulge when its unneccesary. Breakfast was the usual fry up and a choice of 3 different types off eggs, cereal although the milk was always warm (Could do with a fridge for this) plus meat, cheese and breads. Tea, coffee and a machine that give out warm juices! Lunch and evening meal roughly the same each day - stew, meat, fish, pasta, pizza, salad and chips. Certainly enough to keep most happy. Snack bar was the usual cold burger and hotdog but if you thought on there was a microwave in the restaurant to heat them up. You could pre book a picnic if you were planning a day out but couldnt say what these were like as we didnt order one. Right now for the sunbed fiasco....you really do need to join the queue from about 8.30 and people do really run at 9 o'clock when you are allowed in the pool area. I am ashamed to say that yes i did join in with this race but only because there werent enough umbrellas and i do need an umbrella. I can honestly say though that apart from an hour at lunch i was on my sunbed from 9am to 6pm everyday but there were people that got there bed and disappeared for the day which is just wrong. I quite liked the queueing in the morning as it got people chatting and having a laugh. The man who cleans the pol has it timed to the very last minute to let you in the pool area. The music around the pool isnt that bad but if you are offended take a pair of earphones and listen to your own music. I was surprised that there werent many stag/hen parties and was definately more family orientated. 11 o'clock at night everything finishes...the music, bar, EVERYTHING! No choice of a paying bar which again suited me and my family. More suited for families with young children as there was nothing for my daughter to do but she was happy sunbathing and spending 2 euros a day for the internet or we would walk to a local bar where you could get free wifi and it was nice to get a branded drink lol. My only problem with the hotel was the pool. Im only short and it was far too deep for me to enjoy it as even in the so called shallow end it was still above my chin and as im not that confident i couldnt use it much. If you go out of the hotel turn left and second road on the left at the end is a little beach with several bars and a little hippie market which is lovely. People actually take picnics just to watch the sunset and once its set there is a lovely round of applause. Really sweet and definately worth going down to watch. Take your own drinks as a beer is around 8 euros each.
People have mentioned the noise from Shooters bar across the road.....our room was facing this bar and i must admit the karaoke was painful but thats because of the woman who sings there every night but once midnight came they took the party indoors and closed the glass shutter doors so it was virtually impossible to hear any music and we had no problems with noise from other guests either. Overall a very good relaxing holiday in a quiet area of Ibiza.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickyp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    221
    64
    16
    10
See reviews for
218
158
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Just got back from the marvell had brill time,staff are lovely,rooms are basic but we only sleep in them we got a room facing shooters bar and didnt hear a thing,,food was good for small hotel we ate everynight,sunbeds where a joke but every hotel iv been to this happens,,over all we loved this hotel.i would recommend to all ages of familys.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Having stayed at the Marvell hotel between the dates of 27th July – 3rd August 2013 with my wife, daughter (aged 14) and son (aged 5).

This is our opinion of hotel and our stay.

Overall the hotel is exactly what it says on the tin………..3 star,

The accommodation
We stayed in a basic one bedroom apartment with a sea view, this room consisted of a living area with kitchenette, table and bed settee, bedroom with 2 single beds and a bathroom with a 4 piece suite.
We found it easier to push the single beds together and move the ‘camp bed’ into the bedroom; this meant we could get up and without disturbing the children.
Our room was cleaned and tidied daily and there were fresh towels each day.

The hotel itself had two bars, one in the main part of the hotel and a pool bar. Both bars were well stocked with various spirits/soft drinks/beer. There were ice lollies available all day from the freezers by both bars.

There was wi-fi available in the lobby area only; this was 2 euros for 1 hour.


The pool area
There is a large main pool and small children’s pool, the main pool is pretty deep throughout (2.3m at the deep end and 1.5m at the shallow end), there is a ledge running down either side which enables adults/teenagers to stand up. This was of no real concern to us as daughter is a good swimmer and our son can swim well and tread water with out armbands.
The small pool is approx 60cm deep.
Other people have mentioned the sunbed situation, the pool area did not open until 9.00am so no sunbeds could be reserved before then. People started queuing at approx 8:30am and a mad rush ensued when the 9.00am came…………..we found it pretty funny watching middle aged men and woman running down the stairs and along the pool side to try and get the sunbeds they wanted.
We found that there were generally sunbeds available at most times during the day although these might not have been in the area that people wanted them.
The pool area would probably benefit from another 10 or so umbrellas.
Lets be honest is there really a fair way at any hotel to reserved sunbeds?

Restaurants
If we wanted to be really picky then the only area we would criticise would be the buffet restaurant, the selection was not great although there was plenty of what was there. Again being picky at breakfast we found the bacon was pretty greasy and the fried eggs often had solid yolks.
The restaurant was really clean and staff worked there socks off ensuring tables were cleaned really quick.
The Al a Carte restaurant attached to the hotel was excellent, there is a selection a approx 6 starters, 6 mains and 4 deserts I think.
This needs to be booked as soon as you get there as it gets booked up really quick, we arrived on a Saturday and there was no availability for any evening until the following Saturday evening, we ended up going on a dinner time for which there was plenty of avalbility.

Overall our opinion is that this is a good 3* hotel, we enjoyed our stayed but would probably not return but this is only because we prefer 4+ star - 5 star hotels, this year we made an exception due to other financial commitments.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrow123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

the rooms are a little dated but that doesnt really matter,very clean, maids in nearly every day,service very good and always with a smile.pool quiet big ,with plenty of beds but not enough umberellas.every morning you need to be up and on the terrace above the pool before nine am ready to run and grab the beds and brolly you need,i didnt really believe other reviews until i saw this on the first morning,its hilarious.in a way it gives everyone a chance to get them unlike other places that let holiday makers who are up early bag the best..the quality of food is good as well as the choice my only gripe is that when on holiday i like to be able to sit outside eating,,,breakfast,dinner and evening meal are all served inside including two different snack times. the only snacks that can be eaten outside is any you buy as extra.definately pay for and book a sea/pool view room as these are quieter at the back of the hotel.a few areas around the hotel such as the basketball courts are hardly used and it seems a pity they coudnt be put to other uses such as archery maybe ,there is also an area at the back near the pool bar which has nothing on it and could be changed in to a kids area with swings or play bowls...it needs someone to look at the areas that are not used and plan it a little better.entertainment was ok but would have been lovely to see a tribute act on

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel have pool/sea views and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Upon arrival I was a little disappointed by the tired/dated frontal appearance of what "used" to be a complex. There was clearly a time when this hotel complex ran another restaurant and bakery style shop, which are part of the building, these buildings now stand empty and it does bring the entrance of the hotel down slightly. The reception/lobby area are also quite dated and could do with a refurb. On a smaller budget this would not have bothered me at all, but I consider paying over £600 per person to be quite a substantial amount of money and I expected a slightly higher standard.

This was mirrored in the rooms themselves, everything looks a little tired, cupboard doors didnt close properly, the patio door didn't lock and could be opened from the outside, a drain cover in the bathroom moved if knocked with your foot and revealed hair/grime, the tv reception was poor. The website also cleverly only advertises pictures of the refurbished rooms, which I think you have to pay extra for. These are of a much more modern/improved standard compared to most of the rooms in the hotel. Despite this, overall they are ok and of a reasonable size, the air con is very handy, particularly as the bedroom and living area can be controlled separately. Sea view rooms are also much quieter situated at the back of the hotel away from the bars on the main road.

The pool area is very nice with a large pool and sunbathing area, some days you needed to join the 9am queue to grab a sun bed, other days there were still beds free gone 10.30am. The breakfast had a lot of variety, but the quality wasn't great, the drinks machine was very old and only produced warm soft drinks. Also the only jugs of milk I could find for the cereal were also warm.

One of our biggest issues with this complex was actually the loud and incredibly poor choice of music that was pumped out around the pool area from 11am-5pm by the supposed entertainment guy. If this music was either more up to date or just at a slightly lower volume and more in the background we would have had no issues, but the likes of S Club 7, followed by the Bee Gee's and Bonnie Tyler on repeat, every day.....got slightly irritating!! You couldn't even listen to your own music with headphones as it was so loud and we were even located at the opposite end of the pool to where the music was played. After a couple of days of putting up with it we ended up asking twice for it to be turned down and after the second time of asking it was... for a couple of hours, then entertainment man randomly turned it right back up! In the end we just decided to go to the beach for the rest of the week where there was a much better choice of music played!!

Location is handy, very close to the water taxi which gets you over to San Antonio for 3 Euros each.

The points I have raised are on the whole minor and we still had a fantastic holiday. I just felt in comparison to previous accommodation that I have stayed in, for less money, Marvell Complex was a little disappointing.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are much quieter and probably worth requesting a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackbird28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a hen party and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Rooms were a little dated but very clean, service was good entertainment poor but went here to go out.

Loved the location and had a great time around the bay especially at sgt peppers and mar I pins.

Pool area was lovely and food okay def a worthy 3 star rating. It was a little quiet when we went bit that's what we preferred.

I would ask for pool view room especially if with children as we were on the front and you could clearly hear shooters pub opposite however the music stopped at midnight

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cherisse r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here mid July for a week on an all inclusive basis and wasn't disappointed. We were a group of four, two couples never done all inclusive before but was impressed as very good choice of food etc... Hotel was extremely clean, maids came in changed towels and cleaned up everyday, staff were very friendly and reception were always cheerful and happy to help!!!
Great location was right out of the hustle and bustle but still a good selection of bars around if you just wanted to stay near the hotel. San Antonio was a good 40min walk but there was a ferry boat you can catch that runs every half hour a couple of streets away on the beach. I would say that the hotel is quite suited for families mostly as entertainment is definitely aimed at kids but i wouldn't rule it out for couples as we made the most of both the hotel and surrounding bars!! Just a tip for those hitting the big clubs, make the most of your all inclusive drinks as drinks are as expensive as 11 euro for a beer and 16 euro for a single mixer!! water its self was 8 euro, overall this hotel was a good choice.

Room Tip: Try to request sea view or side sea view room as front road rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gillkerr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,926 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
863 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 14 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
1,706 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in San Antonio Bay
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments

Property: Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Address: Avenida des Calo, s/n | Cala de Bou, 07829 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments in Ibiza. Completely refurbished and located on the seafront, overlooking the Bay of San Antonio, Marvell Club Hotel & Apartments offers all the advantages and independence of summering in your own apartment, plus the convenience of having excellent hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvell Complex Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartments Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing