We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first holiday in a 3 star hotel for many years so we weren't sure what to expect. I can only reiterate all the very positive comments already written by other reviewers. The rooms were well kept though rather dated, the towels and bed linen were changed daily. Even the shower curtain was changed regularly, something that hasn't happened in numerous 4 star hotels we have stayed in.
The food was tasty and varied although there was not always a vegetarian main course available. The soups were always hot and delicious, and the ice cream a daily must! The AI option was worth it. Leo, the young bar person was exceptionally friendly, as were all the staff.
The entertainment was as expected and of a reasonable standard. The singer/musicians were particularly good. The entertainment rep (Enrico, I think) worked tirelessly day and night. My only criticism would be that a stage or a small raised area would benefit all as it was sometimes difficult to see acts, notably the acrobats who were on on Saturday evening. A lot of their show was at floor level.
The pool was large and the whole pool area was well maintained with loads of comfy sunbeds. Inflatables were allowed in the pool which was a boon in the very hot weather.
All in all a great hotel. Unfortunately, the surrounding area is geared up to young people so although I can recommend the hotel, the area is not what I would go back to.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Couple10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Lovely hotel and staff but it is too far from the Bay! We did walk it only one evening and had to get a taxi back.

Unfortunately, it is a bit of a building site with cranes, I think at least two in view, which as you can imagine, spoils the views. Also there is no beach, just rocks and shore.

The food is quite good. We managed to find something we all liked at each meal time. The entertainment was pretty non-existent, with only one person trying to do everything.

The internet was not very good either.

Couldn't fault the hotel in the cleanliness and the swimming pool was beautiful. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and a 14 and 12 year old.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the marvell !! Arrived there on the 4th of June for 7 nights , lovely hotel friendly staff and sheets and towels changed every day , food was lovely ,we had a upgraded room which was ok view was pretty rubbish !! So I would advise you pay for a seaview would recommend this hotel to family's as my family had a fab time !!

Room Tip: Seaview is a must !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 24 may till 7 june and had a great time the hotel is a pretty average 3 star but the staff make it so much better all very polite and helpful. We had a refurbished room with seaview which was very nice.the only real problem with this hotel is that its so far from ghe town and the bus stop is quite far away because the bus stop outside hotel is on a one way road and driver will charge you twice.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here week of the 25th May 2014 to the 1st June 2014. There was 7 of us aged 67-14
We had a great time. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was great plenty of choice and never wanted to go out to eat. we had a great night at the a la carte evening especially with the waiters Carlos and Leo they are very friendly and up for a laugh. The swimming pool was excellent even if a bit cold whe you first went in,the pool was checked every evening and cleaned every morning we had brand new sunbeds and never had trouble getting hold of one. The kids entertainment was good fun and the evening entertainment was ok. Would definetly go back as this was my first holiday abroad in 23 years. Would recommend it to families and couples.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel and although you could here the nightlife till the early hours it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner (both in mid forties) stayed here 28th May for a week.
first impression of hotel was some things were slightly dated but made no difference to our stay at all. The hotel was kept immaculately clean in all areas with staff constantly cleaning. Was very impressed with the standard of this and really couldn't fault it.
We paid extra for sea view which was great (was a shame about the cranes and building ground next door but there was hardly any work been done on it so didn't make a difference with the noise-just a bit of an eyesore) bedroom was brill, got a bedroom with a huge kingsize bed which I found comfy and also a twin room so we had loads of space, sitting area was fine with small flat screen TV with 3 English channels. Bathroom lovely and clean and shower always hot. We didn't bother with safety deposit box and never had a problem with anything missing etc.
Dining room, again lovely and clean and was constantly been cleaned at meal times. Can't fault the food, breakfast was lovely,nothing was ever cold and chefs cooking fresh fish etc whilst you waited. Drinks were constantly on tap with a good range (proper Fanta, sprite etc)
pool area was spotless with a good amount of sunbeds we never failed to get one and found a small flagged area right at the bottom of pool area passed the pool bar where it was nice and quiet with a nice breeze that looked over the sea. You couldn't get access onto the sea front pathway from.hotel and had to walk out onto street,left past mad cow pub to pathway (takes you to water taxis if you carry on path and also past kumharas pub which was amazing for watching the beautiful sunset)
hotel staff always jolly and helpful and evening entertainment from the 2 acts we saw was quite good really.
All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday at the marvell club and couldn't fault it would Def return there if going back to San Antonio

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from the marvell 4.6.14 as a family of five. On arrival the receptionist was quick, clear and polite. Rooms and hotel is spotlessly clean and it runs like clockwork with staff on the go constantly and always polite especially Leo. We have three children 11,8 and 3 and they adored the massive pool which they spent most of the holiday in, was a bit cold though. Kids entertainer was good but needed more activities as very repetitive. Food was fantastic always a good variety on offer and the option of freshly cooked fish or other options by a very pleasant chef. Need decent tea though! One complaint is we had to have a two bedroomed apartment and I see no reason that we couldn't have a smaller apartment with an additional bed, even a camp bed as we had paid over £1500 MORE than families of four! Would definitely recommend. There is a run for sunbeds which I found amusing but very annoying. They don't open the pool till nine which is good as it gives you a fighting chance of getting one, but people queue from 830 then run!!. I think there should be a strict rule put in place that towels can be removed though as some people left them there all day and went out just returning late in the afternoon which I think is rather unfair. Our apt was 318 which boasted a fantastic view of the sea and the pool only spoilt by the building site next door with cranes which has apparently been like that for at least two years. Disappointed no access to sea from hotel and no walk would be perfect location if there was a little beach through the gate. Wifi access could do with improvement although our kids enjoyed that as we would have been on our iPhones constantly if we had access! No noise at all from road and no noise after 12 as the bar finishes at 11 and entertainment and they close the terrace and ask you to go inside but this was good for us having young kids and there was places to go onto if desired. Bed hard and we had to ask for more pillows. Didn't agree with paying 19 euros to hire a safe on all inclusive, I can accept a deposit for the key but didn't agree with charging for safe. Overall very pleased and the kids enjoyed the entertainment and made some friends :)

Room Tip: Room 318 had see view and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments

Address: Carrer Es Calo, s/n | Cala de Bou, 7820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £73 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel serviced apartments in Ibiza. Completely refurbished and located on the seafront, overlooking the Bay of San Antonio, Marvell Club Hotel & Apartments offers all the advantages and independence of summering in your own apartment, plus the convenience of having excellent hotel services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marvell Complex Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartments Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Ibiza
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing