We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL & FANTASTIC HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Recently returned from a 7 day break to Ibiza between 13/06/12 & 19/06/12. We had an amazing holiday, weather was perfect, views across the bay were stunning, especially if you have a room with a balcony (tended to be the family rooms).
The food was good, although did get slightly repetitive, not that anyone in our party minded! I would definitely suggest you go all inclusive as the money you save on alcohol and food is significant.
The hotel was very clean, and we had fresh bedding/ towels whenever we wanted, with a daily maid service.
Although we didn't make use of the hotel entertainment, it did seem very good for families with young children.
The only thing that could be complained about is the race for sunbeds in the morning, but the blame can only lie with us British holiday makers. There is plenty of patio furniture, with the beach about a 10 metre walk from the gate by the pool, so it wasn't a big problem if we didn't get a sunbed first thing, as there were other places to relax, and many became available in the afternoon.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to travel to Ibiza, whether as a family, a couple, or a group of friends looking for somewhere quiet to stay but still close to the bars and clubs San Antoni has to offer.
I would definintely return.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony for views of the pool & bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Amber. Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendations. We are glad to hear your holiday was amazing and to know we met your expectations.

On the other hand, we have taken note about all your comments (food and "sunbeds race") in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a fab stay in Hotel Hawaii with our daughter, 14 and our son 13. Room was clean with a great view of the lovely beach (beach is 2 min walk from hotel!). Food was lovely and always lots of choice especially for families with kids! The entertainers were great, I think it was Eddy and Courtney they were fab with guests during the day with numerous activities and during evening entertainment wAs great and entertainers were always up for a laugh!! I rate Hotel Hawaii 5* already booked next year!! Location is also ideal, 5 mins from restaurants and shops abou 20 from airport and San Antonio strip.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FayeAndMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Faye and Mark. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your family holiday at oun Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza. We will forward your comment onto our entertainment staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you once again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Went with all my family all had a great time. Hotel lovely and clean, good position food very good you get well looked after . Entertainment day and night was good. Would go back

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Janet. Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you liked and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you return to Ibiza.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I stayed at this hotelwith my husband and daughter in the childrens holidays in June and i must say it was great.Our room was a good size and was very clean the view from the balcony was brill as we could see San Antonio which was all lit up at night.
The check in was quick and efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful.We stayed on an all inclusive package and it was excellent value for money
The food was great with a really good selection ,there was allways pasta,pizza on for those who were more fussy but also lots of fish and meat dishes as well as a good salad selection.
The selection of alcohol was also good as well as local spirits,some local liquors such as local equivalent of baileys/tia maria was also part of the all inclusive,soft drinks including fruit juices and coke 7 up etc were also available.You could also have glasses of water from a water cooler.
The position of the hotel is really good on the promanade and 2 mins from the local beach,and an excellent position to watch the sunset.infact the beach was so close people staying at the hotel would go to the beach and pop back to the pool bar to get a pint to take back to the beach,it was also only a 20min pleasant walk into San Antonio ,but there was shops,bars and restaurants within 5 mins walk.
The animation team seemed to be very good but we did not use them.The evening entertainment was ok i have certainkly seen a lot worse.
The pool area was also very nice and did not open until 9am which meant everyone had an equal chance of getting a sun bed around the pool.We however used the sunbeds on the upper terrace with great views out to sea.The hotel also has wifi in all areas,infact my daughter managed to pick it up on the beach depending where she was sitting,we paid 20 euros for seven days unlimited use,a neccesity when you have a teenager with you.
All in all the hotel was very good and we would certainly stay there agian

Room Tip: pay for a sea view room its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maza-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Maza-d. Many thanks for the review you have left. We are pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction, we very much look forward to accommodating you if you do return to Ibiza.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Clean, comfortable, good position, more suitable for families. Abby and Judith were wonderful with our grandsons who thoroughly enjoyed the daytime activities and loved the evening entertainment!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 267pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and to know youe grandchildren enjoyed with our entertainment staff. We will forward your comment onto our staff (specially for Abby and Judith).

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Myself, husband and grandson all went to this hotel in June 2012 enjoyed it thoroughly.. Rooms lovely, great views of the bay, food very good for all inclusive and the animation team, mainly Abby absolutely brilliant. We had riffle shooting, arctary and crossbow, besides other games in the day time. Not enough for my 8 year old grandson to do though, he was too old for the kids club and not old enough for the adults games. First couple of nights we had artists on, excellant and then Abby did a couple of shows with audiance participation and a parrot show for families which I wasn't looking forward to but really enjoyed. If I were to pick a fault it would be regarding the sunloungers around the pool, just not enough and it's like supermarket sweep at 9am. We only had a bed once around the pool, but we enjoyed the beach every day and the sea was lovely and warm. Beautiful weather and a good time had by all. Excellant staff all very friendly and helpful. Well done Hotel Hawaii.

Room Tip: Exceptional rooms were on the bay side but they were family rooms. You can request rooms ending with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scubydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear Scubydo. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really happy to hear you liked our hotel and we met your expectations. We will forward your kind comment onto our staff.

On the other hand, regarding you comment about the sunlounges, we have already taken note about it and we will try to do our best to improve this situation. All your comments help us to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel is ok for where it is but I really wouldn't want to come here with my family considering how close you are to all the party-goers. However that worked for us as we were travelling with friends (without kids) for that very purpose. On arrival the guy on reception was nice but his English wasn't fab (shouldn't really complain about this as we should speak the native language). We were given our room but it had no balcony (as it stated in the booking) so we asked to be swapped the following mornng which was done. However, whenever I spoke to reception it was like I was an inconvenience, I don't think that I ever saw a smile off anyone on reception! In 5 days we only managed to get a sunbed by the pool once and opted to pay for beds on the beach.

All in all if you don't have high expectations then this is a good hotel, however I think Ibiza Town would be a better area and I think there would be nicer hotels on the Ibiza Town side of the island. A taxi ride is only €25 so easy enough to get over to Sant Antonio.

Don't let my review put you off. It's a well priced hotel on the nicer side of Sant Antonio bay; basic but always clean. Just don't go with high expectations!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
Thank charding81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear guest. Thank you very much for your comment. We are always pleased to receive both positive and the negative points in order to improve services and facilities in the hotels. On the other hand, we are really sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations.

Regarding your comment about our reception staff, they have a good level of english for reception service and we are not used to listen bad reviews about their sympathy. However we have taken note about it and we will forward your comment onto the Director of the hotel in order to investigate it and to improve our services in the future.

Once again we apologise for the problems you experienced during your stay. We would like to thank you for your comments and we hope you will give us the opportunity to meet your expectations in future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,405 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £44 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing