We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
wakefield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went here for a 3 night break beginning of May, excellent location right on the beach, close enough to nightlife to walk but quiet enough for a relaxing break. Had a rowdy stag do by the pool but management dealt with them effectively. No real evening entertainment and we spent a lot of time looking at the menu to check what was part of our all inclusive package. Food was a good standard, we had a suite but no minibar as promised when booked, large balcony with beautiful views, very clean room with robe and slippers, shower was a walk in one, very nice, lifts are tiny. Pool area was clean although pool was cold. Reception and staff were friendly no problems there. TV had no real english channels. Would recommend this hotel and the area around.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellpinkbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear shellpinkbaby. Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending our hotel to other users.

Regarding your comment about the mini bar, please be advised that it is available in all our rooms but it is always empty, so if you want drinks inside it is necessary to request them at the reception. However, please accept our apologies if your room was not equipped with mini bar. Next time, if it happens again we recommend you to contact with reception and they will equip your room with one.

Regarding your comment about your TV channels, there are some of them available, however we take note in order to increase the number of them in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    565
    136
    41
    21
See reviews for
762
746
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Firstly let me say I'm a real person (hayley b please take note) this is the second time in 3 years my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. It is situated in a prime location on the bay in a quiet area with fantastic views,yet near enough to the west end to enable most people to walk into town and enjoy the night life. The room we stayed in on both occasions were clean and maintained to a high standard,the hotel staff from reception,bar,dinning and even the cleaners are without doubt the most pleasant and helpful I've ever met on my holiday's. Both my wife and I noticed since our last visit the selection and standard of food available for the evening meal (dinner) wasn't to the high standard of our previous visit!! However in all honesty I personally was satisfied. I would not like to comment about its suitability for families has the pool area appears to be fairly small, and the less said about the entertainment the better!! Would I return to this hotel without doubt would I recommend this hotel to others,well that's also a big yes.

Room Tip: Get a sea view over looking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Ned K. Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and for recommending it to other users on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and to hear you have in mind returning again in the future.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the food. All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have been to this hotel 4 times and meet up with friends from all over the world every year, the food is very good and staff are pleasant and friends for life, i was asked to chose the staff of the month, my answer was they should all get a mention. Abbey and Benjy make the day and nights entertainment they work very hard to make our holidays, only one moan too much flamenco two nights running, moan over and hope the 4 star works and not just an excuse to bang the prices up, to all our friends hope to see you next year. Jim and Carole

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear john james s. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to know that you enjoyed once again your stay in our hotel and to hear that you found our food very good and our staff very pleasant and friendly. We will forward your comment onto our staff of the hotel.

On the other hand we take note regarding your comment about the Flamenco! All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve our services.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is nothing like the bad review given previously. We have stayed here each year
( sometimes twice a year) for the past 11years. We returned home last Saturday after yet another brilliant stay. The food is excellent plenty of choice. The SHOW COOKING has more than one choice to choose from. The chips that are on offer at lunch time are due to customers requesting CHIPS be available! The chef & staff work extremely hard in the restaurant to make sure all food trays are well stocked up and well presented. The waiters & waitresses are on hand at all times to clear away the plates and help if it is needed. The bar staff try as best they can to keep the queues short. Some Cocktails are included in the All/inclusive. The rooms have been upgraded to a very high standard. We will be going back for 9 days at the end of September 16weeks and counting. The manager Paco and Silvia go out of the way to listen to any comment that arise. They have security making sure there is no noise to spoil your holiday. The pool is small but the beach is so close so no problem. When the hotel closes in October they will have a total refit so roll on 2015 as we will be back that's for sure. I agree towels are on the beds when not needed but that's the customers not the hotel who are doing this! The entertainment this year as all new acts and to a very high standard. I hope this will help you to decide to choice the Hawaii when visiting Ibiza on your next holiday.

Room Tip: Chose a room over looking the pool or the bay the views are fantastic. Who need cafe mamba when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anglesey-Island-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Anglesey-Island-girl. Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really proud to hear all your kind words about our hotel and staff. We can only say thank you for choosing our hotel year after year for your summer holidays. We will forward your comment onto our staff and especially onto the restaurant staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very very soon!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Returned from a 4 night last minute break, booked mainly from the glowing reviews.....oh how wrong they can be! Good points are the hotel is clean,refurbished rooms are modern and basic,staff quick,attentive and helpful,good location on an ok beach.
Now for the reality and truth of the matter...Food, chips EVERY lunch and dinner,poor quality meat,tired looking salad and fruit,lots of variety but all mostly tasteless and I believe recycled from previous meal sittings.Breakfast no bacon but other "suspicious" traditional sides,eggs covered in grease and scrambled eggs I believe we're made from a powder as it tasted cheap and synthetic,dessert well same old sponge fake synthetic cream style,yogurt,bruised tasteless fruit etc.The dining room has a "show" cooking area....just burgers and hotdogs EVERY lunch and pork chops,ok-ish fish....hardly impressive or more importantly tasty.
We stayed all inclusive so all alcohol is non brand local,no cocktails included,be nice if they considered allowing guests to have a premium drink once a day as the vodka,Malibu etc is like lighter fluid!
Pool is very small for a hotel that has approx 200+ rooms,certainly not a family sized pool as a lots of guests had little ones. Talking to a family staying at the Hawaii whilst we were there,their tot had been in the pool and suffered breathing problems and her lips turned blue as the pool was so cold she later had to go to a medical centre and be seen as she had suspected hypothermia! I only could manage up to my knees and that was enough to take my breath away for all the wrong reasons.can confirm as other travellers have commented that towels are on sun beds from 1st thing reserved, yet only half are ever occupied at any one time,not really fair but typical as the hotel allows it,perhaps the Hawaii should consider new rules on this to avoid this as it seems to be a common theme in reviews.
Can't comment on the kids clubs as I didn't have kids with me, however the gentleman who did the day and night time entertainment was jolly but his irritating catchphrase "drinky drinky / drinky drunky" was predictable and grating but given that most people were boozing from 10:30am he probably thought everyone was a raging alcoholic! Night time entertainment was very poor, but you are a stones throw from San Antonio so if you want partying and entertainment just don't stay at the hotel in the evening. Lots of nice chilled funky bars also loads of tacky bingo/karaoke bars so all tastes catered for. If you want a nice meal and a night off the hotel trash try "Sa Savina" which is a 10minute walk,the steaks are beautiful and tasty but HUGE portions.
I may seem harsh about the Hawaii but our choice of hotel was mainly chosen in ibiza due to the seemly amazing reviews about the Hawaii,we are extremely disappointed that is was so poor in standards and feel we wasted a lot of money therefore I hope my real view makes other think twice about staying here and they will not feel duped and lied to.
The other opinions on here are unrealistic based on staying there and i would question the authenticity of them,be wary about rave reviews some things really are to good to be true...you have been warned!!

Room Tip: Don't go there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hayley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear hayley b. Thank you for your feedback. First of all, we would like to point out that all our reviews are 100% authentic coming from guests who have stayed at the hotel previously. We are sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations but as can see from reviews posted after your own the majority of our guests are extremely pleased with what we offer. In fact many of our guests come back year after year. However, we will take note of your recommendations and pass them onto the management for future improvements.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had a fantastic trip to Hotel Hawaii in Ibiza, again, this time I went with two friends and left the grandchildren (who I foster full time) at home with their grampy. As usual all the staff were friendly and welcoming (being a regular visitor, twice a year for the last 7 years, it is like coming home). The food was amazing and plenty of choice, and the views are to die for, but my goodness the new rooms are so amazing, the colour scheme and layout of the family rooms is spot on, the rooms look so bright and trendy and if that is an indication of what is to come, I can't wait to see the whole transformation next year. One of my friends loved the hotel so much that she is going back next week with another friend. Looking forward to returning in October. My only hope is that you don't put the prices up too much and make it unaffordable for your regular and loyal customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shellybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Shellybot. Thank you very much for your feedback. It's a pleasure to hear that you choose our hotel for your summer holidays year after year and to hear we meet always all your expectations. We are also pleased to know that you liked the new look of our newly refurbished rooms. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again next October.

With regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with 12 family members and everyone of us really loved our stay here rooms excellent food good and staff really good. Billiant location away from noise but easy to walk to if you want to party..overall would definitely return here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazzasafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear gazzasafc. We are proud to hear that every member of your group had a lovely stay in our hotel. We can only say thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Ibiza and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
14.3 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 34 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Property: Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing