We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquility and madness not far away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Visited this hotel in June 2014. There were 7 of us celebrating my cousins 50th birthday.
We arrived at the hotel at 11.00 pm just in time to order a few drinks before the all inclusive bar stopped serving at 11.30. Afterwards we went to 2 or 3 quiet bars in the local area and headed off to bed about 2.30 am.
THE RECEPTION
THe staff were helpful and friendly and efficient. The reception areas are clean and tidy although a little dated. There was no one available to help us with our luggage but we were taravelling fairly light so this was not an issue but might be if you were infirm.
Wifi is available at a charge but is quite expensive.

THE ROOMS
I shared a twin room with my brother in law. The room was recently decorated and was pleasant. The bathroom was modern and fully tiled with a powerful shower over the bath complete with hair dryer and shaver point. We had a first floor room with a sea view which was great but was partially obscured by trees which were within the grounds. To get a better view I would recommend a room on level 3 or above.
There was a third bed in the room which, if occupied, the conditions would be bordering on cramped. We stayed for 4 nights and if there had been 3 in the room the wardrobe capacity would be stretched to the limit. If you were staying 2 in a room for 2 weeks there was not enough space. Within the wardrobe area there was a safe which could be hired out on a daily basis for about 3 euro's a day.
The room was cleaned efficiently everyday and towels were changed every day if required
There is a flat screen TV in the room but few English speaking channels available
THE RESTAURANT
There is only one restaurant which offers buffet service for food and waitress service for drinks.
Breakfast was good with a fairly wide choice ranging from cereals, fruit to cheeses and full English breakfasts. Fruit juices were basically watered down cordials although fresh orange was available for 2.5 euros. Coffee was out of a machine but was reasonably ok.
Lunch and Dinner were of a similar quality with a wide range of dishes. I am a fairly fussy eater and always managed to find something acceptable to eat. Food overall was good without being great.

THE BARS
There was only one bar that was open all the time. There was also an outside bar but this wasn't open all of the time.
The all inclusive tariff included the local spirits draught beer, wine, soft drinks and coffee. In fairness the local spirits were ok unlike some of the hotels i have been to. You could buy premium brands at a discount compared to those guests who were not on all inclusive basis, paying 3 euros for branded spirit instead of 6.

THE POOLS

There is one modestly sized circular pool for adults and a small one for children. Sun bed space around the pool was at a premium and there was never any spare beds until after 4.00 pm. There are are two other sun terraces away from the pool area where you could usually find a sunbed but you might have to wait a while before before the sun reaches you. Pool towels are available for rent at 2 euros a day.

THE GROUNDS
The hotel is situated on a corner plot. Apart form the areas already mentioned there is only the entertainments area which is outside and serves as a relaxing bar area during the day where you can enjoy the sunshine under the shade of the trees. In the evening there is a small stage which is the focal point for the entertainment. I can't really comment on the quality of the entertainment.

THE BEACH.

The hotel sits in a cove within St Antonio bay and is in a great position.
The beach is within a few yards walk of the hotel and when you get there is a little dissapointing because it is a little bit scruffy and could be a bit cleaner. I went in to the sea and whilst it is safe and sandy there were bits of rubbish floating around. The hotel do not have any beds on the beach.

SUMMARY
For the money we paid we got excellent value. The hotel is in a great position by the beach with great views of the sunsets. It is also well positioned if you want to enjoy the St Antonio night life being only ten minutes walk away . The rooms are fine with the restaurant providing acceptable fare. The hotel is currently 3 star and I can understand why it is rated quite highly by the guests but next year it is boasting 4 stars for 2015 and may struggle to meet expectations and satisfy guests paying more to stay there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view. On some aspects you will get a better view if you are above the trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hopalongcassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear hopalongcassidy. Thank you very much for your feedback. All your comments are greatly appreciated to improve all our services and facilities for a 4 star standard. On the other hand, we are pleased to hear that you had an excellent holiday in our hotel as well as to hear that our staff was always friendly, helpful and efficient. We will forward your comment onto them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year when our hotel is completely refurbished.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel right on the beach water very shallow children can walk out into the water quite a distance and still be safe.Hotel very good with friendly staff and a very good selection of food keeping the young and old very full.Very clean and well maintained.Rooms cleaned every day cleaning staff very good.Service by bar staff very fast.Smallish pool but with the beach within seconds away not a problem.Have already booked next year taking all the family and grandchildren knowing there will all be welcomed by all the staff at a very good hotel

Room Tip: If you want a perfect view of the bay pay the extra for premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Stephen H. Thank you for your feedback. It's a pleasure for us to hear that you found fantastic our hotel and to hear that you found very clean and well maintained all our facilities. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year when our hotel is completely refurbished and redecorated.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well I am finally getting around to writing a review Me and my husband and son of 3 and his grandparents visited this hotel for a week on may the 17th 2014 What a fantastic time we had , We had a superior room and our parents had a standard room they were both amazing rooms ours with a few more luxury's but I would say all of the rooms in the hotel are amazing and have sea views the higher up the better .. The hotel is in the perfect location with bars and restaurants in each direction and the nightlife a ten to fifteen minute walk along the lovely sea front. We were not there for the nightlife just a nice relaxing time with a good atmosphere and entertainment and that's what we got!! We did hit the nightlife one night so it is there if you want it.. The food in the hotel was fantastic and we ate in the hotel mostly every night and we always got something different with theme nights on during the week it all tasted good it was hot can not fault the food that was on offer at all ...I would definitely go all inclusive at this hotel again with the waitressing staff so friendly attended to your requirements and very helpful this really make the hotel feel a nice welcoming place. There is 2 play parks 1 at the hotel and one just round the corner of the hotel so really good for the kids there is also a panda club for the kids it was ages 5 and up so we never got to put our son in as he is to young so cant comment but I am sure it will be something good for the kiddies. The pool was very nice and there was always plenty sunbeds and the beach is a stone throw away. I cannot fault this hotel at all and its only going to get better as it is finishing its refurbishment to a 4 star in 2015 but I would give it 5 stars as it is really hard to find a hotel of this standard these days. If you are thinking about going Book it you will not be disappointed child friendly and people of all ages in this hotel so something for everyone.. They have a facebook page to . We would love to come and visit you again with our family and see what you have done or visit one of your other sister hotels .. Time to start saving ...
love the Browns

Room Tip: 5th floor amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buddy10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear buddy10000. Thank you very much for your fantastic review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel and to hear that every service provided was to your completely liking and satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

Regarding your comment about the sea view rooms, please be advised that not all our rooms have sea view so it is necessary to book it previously to assure it.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year when our hotel is completely refurbished to a 4 star standard.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hawaii is in a really good position on bay far enough away from lively bars not to impede but close enough if you want walk or catch local ferrys to main hub.
We took our adult family to this hotel to celebrate our sixtieths as we have been there several times before we thought that it would appeal to all six adults in party and we definately was not disappointed a good family hotel.
The rooms were excellent cleaned daily, food was plentiful for all tastes unless you are one of these professional nit picking wingers.
Interesting thing in mornings was watching stampede for sun beds round pool it was like grand national starting line up when the barrier went down (mostly british). We used to wander down about an hour later and always got six sunbeds together no problems.
Used Intertur chain hotels several times before in different parts of Spain and never been dissapointed.
Thanks to all staff and managment specially "Oscar" waiter in dining room.

Room Tip: Get an Amigos club card ask at reception and get extra benifits. i.e. Beach towels free,posibillity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Peter D. Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday in our hotel and to hear that we met all your expectation. We will forward your comment onto our staff (especially onto Oscar).

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

just got back 20june great hotel ideal location food and drink good all the staff friendly and entertainment was fine I went with my husband and really really enjoyed it nice rooms and very clean and a lovely sea view just couldn't fault it and will certainly be going back again !

Room Tip: we had room 316 good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear tony h. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear that you had a fantastic stay in our hotel and to hear that everything was to your complete liking and satisfaction. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We are here on business for 5 nights and what I really like about this hotel are their sea view rooms. My room has a big balcony and the view of the sunset. The bed is comfortable, LCD TV screen and good size bathroom.

Breakfast however could do with more variety. They can add on more salad and fruits.

The hotel location is perfect as we could walk along the beach to get to any bars or restaurants. The sea is simply beautiful and crystal clear.

The best sunset view ever.!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patiencegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Patiencegin. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you chose our hotel for your business trip and to hear that your room was to your completely liking and satisfaction. On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of improving the food offered during breakfast. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was so worried about going all inclusive with my two little toddler girls, but there was no need to worry one bit, We have always rented villas in the past, but this holiday is far the best. The girls really loved the hotel. The rooms were great, we had three single beds in one room and then a side room which was the naughty bed, Husband ended up in that a few nights, especially after going out of the hotel to watch England play football. The food was great, the service was great, the rep really looked out for us with having the girls. The night time entertainment was ok, typical spanish entertainment, a few nights it was a bit scary for the girls, one night they did the end song as Michael Jackson, Thriller with all the zombies going into the audience and my little girl was not happy. The biggest problem we had was the lifts were so small, we had a double buggy and we had to fold it down to get the buggy in and also everyone saving the sunbeds by running down at 8.30 to put the towels on the beds and not coming to sit on them until after lunch. We are planning on going back next June as well.

Room Tip: We was overlooking the outside bar area, which was fine, music went off at midnight, also I emailled...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Suzy P. Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will forward your comment onto our staff.

On the other hand, we take special note regarding your comment about the lifts. We will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next June!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
589 reviews
1.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 15 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,408 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza

Address: Calle S'Embarcador, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £44 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is an all-inclusive hotel in Ibiza, with bed and breakfast, full-board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) and half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included) acommodation in the bay of San Antonio, a perfect place to enjoy your holidays with your family at the best rate. Our hotel in Ibiza is set by the sea on Es Puet promenade, and it offers fantastic views and unforgettable sunsets in Ibiza. With unique rooms with terraces, entertainment for children, ample buffet and exceptional personal attention, the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza is a perfect place for families and for romantic holidays in Ibiza. Book now our hotel in the bay of San Antonio, near Es Puet, and enjoy Ibiza the best way! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Hawaii Hotel Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing