We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blau Park Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in great location, in walking distance of the nighlife, restaurants, marina and sun set strip.
Rooms are spacious and well equipt, rooms with a sea view are a must to watch the sun set. Would 100% recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

I love Ibiza and have been many times, this trip was with 2 friends we're all in our late 30's.

LOCATION - The Blau Park's location is excellent, providing stunning sunset views and a leisurely, pleasant stroll down to Mambo and the other sunset bars.

PROPERTY - The pool and surrounding area is clean and attractive however, the artificial grass could do with replacing as it's tarnished in areas. The rooms are very clean but somewhat tired, basic and outdated compared to other 4* hotels that I have visited.

STAFF -The chamber maids, bar and restaurant staff are lovely, very polite and accommodating. The evening receptionist (male) was very pleasant however the daytime reception staff let the team down with their "disinterested" attitude.

FOOD - The Restaurant (buffet style) was ok but nothing special and would benefit from an overhaul.

Having said all of the above we enjoyed our stay and it's preferable to other hotels that we've stayed in in San Antonio so we will definitely be heading back.

Juliet

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juliet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The rooms are very basic but for a weekend fine nice hotel pool and bar area
Breakfast and evening meal adequate
Good bars nearby recommend golden Buddha strawberry daiquiris very nice also cafe nearby called fatso all food very good and reasonable
Would not recommend for family's too many groups over the weekend
We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Excellent hotel - location was perfect, just down the road from the beautiful sunsets, and really close to the old town and some lovely restaurants. We loved the pool, although it was very quite as it was still early in the season when we arrived. Staff were really helpful and we were never disappointed with the breakfast. Only poor feedback would be the hard beds - difficult to get comfortable! Try the Golden Buddha next door - the view to the beach is lovely and the music is perfect!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea/pool view as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from the Blau Park and would highly recommend it to you. The hotel boasts beautiful views if you ask for a sea view and it is certainly worth it. From the balcony you can watch the glorious Ibiza sunset or alternatively maike use of the underused balcony bar at the hotel - we got some fabulous photos from there. The pool area is also lovely and again very clean. There is a large pool and a small pool for the little ones which is safe and shallow, however, there was only three children around the pool when we were there.

The bar is also well worth a visit and the champagne sangria is worth a try (must be made by the waiter with the beard)! Sorry, can't remember his name but he certainly knows how to make this drink.

The rooms are spacious for a studio with fitted wardrobes and sufficient hangers. There is a flat screen television in the room, not that we used it on holiday, but it is there anyway. The room had a table and chairs for those who wish to self cater and the kitchen area wasn't bad at all. Two rings, a good working fridge, microwave and adequate cutlery, plates etc. The only disadvantage was the lack of an electric kettle but it was no problem to boil the water on the hot plate. We didn't cook or self cater so just used it for our tea and coffee.

The bathroom is clean and a hairdryer is fitted to the wall and the hotel provides you with soap, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in satchets on a daily basis which is great and, a small sun tan lotion should you have forgotten yours for the first day. The towels are replaced everyday and overall I found this nice and clean. Great shower and piping hot water - that was a bonus. The hotel also provided a hardback copy of a book all about Ibiza which I thought was a lovely touch giving us a background to the island and tips on places to visit. They also provide you with an iron so no need to pack the travel iron:).

The dining hall is comfortable but the hot buffet food is slightly disappointing. However, when you go into the dining hall and turn to your right you will see a chef cooking fresh food - tip, use this because it is definitely worth it. In the morning you can have freshly cooked pancakes or omellette with any filling of your choice - very filling. As I said the buffet food is not brilliant but this certainly compensates for this. The same happens in the evening so do use the facility to have freshly cooked chicken, salmon fillets, lamb and more. Again, worth going to this counter for the freshly cooked food and sides.

The staff were very nice and I will definitely return to this hotel. My sister is there at the moment and she is delighted with the view and the hotel, and, particularly impressed with the freshly cooked food.

Location: Well, you couldn't get better. With the use of the hotel map you can make your way within ten minutes to the bus station and the fare to Ibiza town is only 2 euros and from there you can go anywhere - the journey is approx 25 minutes. The hotel is also located on the sea front so if you walk around the sea footpath you will be at the Sunset Strip within 5/7 minutes max - along here is Cafe Mambo, Cafe Del Mar, Savanahs and if you continue along you will walk into Ibiza town by the marina.

Overall, a great location and a really nice hotel.

Room Tip: Do select a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 187061VonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay with 20 other guys for a friends stag trip. The location was excellent and the hotel seemed very nice although we didn't use much of what it had to offer. Had a look around the pool, bar and restaurants all of which seemed very good and with friendly attentive staff. The hotel is linked to the Golden Buddha bar and apartments. The GB bar was excellent and had a great position beach-front to chillout and watch the sun go-down with good drinks and relaxing music.
We all used this bar only as a meeting place as it was quite relaxed/reserved kind of place and didn't want to upset anyone but don't let the fact that this is a stag related review, I would definitely bring my partner and young son here after samplin what ot had to offer.
There are plenty of bars and restaurants within short walking distance and for the more lively spirited, the west end and some of the bigger/well known venues (Mambo's/Cafe Del Mar and Ibiza Rocks) are close.
Would definitely recommend regardless of what you're looking for as eveything you might need is within a short walk or immediately at hand. Beach looked great too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chumpySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Been to this hotel a few times but not got round to reviewing.
Location is spot on and the view from the pool and balconies (if you have a sea view)
is brilliant. Previous reviews are right though. The food is not good, breakfast always cold,
but who comes to San An for the food anyway?
Drinks are good price and the rooms are big with everything you need.
One word of warning though, people reserve sun beds all day sometimes
and quite a few people at the pool are clearly not residents, just come in for
the facilities. This is never policed so get your sunbed early!
We will definitely be back.....

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetcheeksleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#23 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
411 reviews
1 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#8 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blau Park Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blau Park Aparthotel

Address: Calle Velazquez 9 | Calo d'es Moro, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £68 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blau Park Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blau Park Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Park Aparthotel Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Blau Park Aparthotel Es Canar
Blau Park Aparthotel Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing