We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as its gets on a budget”
Review of Hotel Osiris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Osiris
Certificate of Excellence
Buckinghamshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“As good as its gets on a budget”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here as a group of 20. I did lots of research before we booked and this hotel seemed to tick all the boxes in terms of price, location etc.
The hotel is across the road from the beautiful clean beach. The pool is clean although cold and very deep, probably not ideal for kids.
The rooms are ok, basic but clean and not noisy at all.
I would definately recommend getting a room facing the pool and the beach.
The hotel is 5/10 mins walk to the strip but its a lovely walk espeically at sunset passed all the nice restaurants.
All in all we had a great time. Its definately a good choice for clubbers who want somewhere nice in the day but is still close to the nightlife.

Room Tip: Definately request a room facing the pool and beach on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank L0veH0lidays100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    54
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
98
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just home from a week at this hotel with a friend. Definitely the best 2* hotel ever! Great aircon in rooms, a fridge, and basic toiletries supplied on arrival. TV in room too (although I can't comment on channels as we didn't watch it). The rooms are spacious and immaculately clean, furnished balconies with clothes dryer. We were on half board and food was good and freshly cooked. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the pool area was lovely, clean with plenty sun loungers and umbrellas. Other guests were mainly German and Dutch, everyone was friendly and the hotel was quiet at night. I will definitely return to this hotel next time I visit Ibiza. One hint - if you fancy visiting Ibiza Town, don't go on a organised trip. Buses leave regularly from San Antonio Town Bus Station (about 15 mins walk from hotel along the promenade) and the 25 minute journey to Ibiza Town only costs 3.40 euros for a return ticket.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We have stayed in the Osiris twice now and cannot recommend it enough!
It's a small, family run hotel and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.
The pool area is very clean and although it is relatively small we have never had any problem finding a sun lounger!
We never ate at the hotel so couldn't comment on the restaurant.
The Osiris is ideally located at the start of San Antonio Bay and is a ten minute (max) walk along the promenade into San Antonio. The hotel is very quiet during the day which means after a hard night clubbing you are guaranteed a good nights sleep!
The rooms are fairly spacious and although nothing spectacular decor wise, they are clean and comfortable.
On both occasions we asked for a top floor, sea view room and this was granted. As the hotel is right on the front you get a lovely view and can watch the sun set (or rise if you're just getting in!)
Highly recommend and would rate it more of a 3*!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eivissasunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

the hotel osiris was a great choice, staff were brilliant, rooms were cleaned every day, food was good plenty of choice at dinner, breakfast was ok but not much choice bacon beans, egg, would have been nice if there was scrambled eggs on some mornings, although i think it was catered around the german and dutch guests. there was 12 of us at the osiris, we had a 3yr old with us but no kids pool, that was the only draw back. it was agreat location right next to the beach, we couldnt believe it was a 2 star! they even let us have one of our rooms to get showers and cases kept on the day we were leaving, we would definitly stay at the osiris again! great 10 days there!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traceyb081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

After reading some bad reviews about other cheaper hotels in Ibiza, we were unsure what to expect from this hotel but we were very pleased to find it surpassed our expectations. The hotel is not very big but rooms were tidy and ours was a very good size. From the pool you can see down to the sandy beach and location wise you are in an area that is quiet enough to be away from the nightlife but also close enough to walk to within minutes. there is a supermarket literally over the road too. I would definitely go back here as its suitable for couples or groups of friends. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on that but there was a fridge in the room which was useful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lima1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was my first time in ibiza booked with jet 2. Stayed at. Hotel osiris in san antonio bay .please book this hotel it was one of the best 2 star hotels (should be at least 3.star) i have been in the staff were very friendly.the location was spot on food very good stayed on halfboard.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield,
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My girlfriend and i stayed at the Hotel Osiris in June 2011, and i have to say that this hotel is the best 2 star hotel i have ever stayed in. It should be at least a 3 star. The hotel was lovely and clean, the room was large and even the balcony was big too. Our room had a pool and sea view, which was just amazing. Hot water for showers everyday. The food was nice, we ate in the hotel 6 nights out of 7 and the food was nice. Staff were friendly, and couldnt do enough to help us.
The hotel is literally a 2 minute stroll to the beach, which was lovely too. The hotel pool was a nice size. There is a supermarket just down the road from the hotel.

If you fancy eating out 1 evening, i would recommend a visit to the bay bar on the promenade, and ask for the 35 euro deal which gets you a 3 course meal at Il Vaticano (a posh italian restaurant) and also some free drinks, access to the VIP area at Bay Bar, and a ticket to either Eden or Es Paradis nightclub included too.

Overall, i definatly would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a 15 minute walk along the promenade into the west end where all the bars are, so you are close enough, but not right in the noisy area. Eden and Es Paradis are about a 10 minute walk from teh hotel. A very very enjoyable stay at a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndySheffield25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
764 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#26 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#14 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#32 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#15 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osiris

Property: Hotel Osiris
Address: Carrer de s'Espartar, 1. Playa Es Pouet., 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Osiris 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Osiris Ibiza is a family managed hotel situated next to “Es Puet” Beach, at the south part of San Antonio Bay. It is ideally located only a short walk or bus ride from the town centre of San Antonio, with great water sports facilities nearby. The hotel has 97 comfortable and newly refurnished double and twin rooms each with a complete bathroom with hair dryer and room equipement: ceiling fan, air condition, satellite, TV, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge and furnished balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Osiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Osiris Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing