We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Osiris

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Osiris
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

stayed for 4 nights may 2013
not a bad word to say, big room, clean, safe hotel, brilliant staff, nice food.
got a free cocktail from the bar staff on my birthday- they are a credit to the hotel and work very hard and long hours.

stone throw from the beach, 15 minutes walk to west end bars to the right side of the beach of the hotel. on route to west end you'll pass linekers, beach club and a few other scattered bars so a good walk.
to left side of the hotel follow the road and you'll pass lots of nice beach bars.

perfect hotel in the middle of everything close to everything but far away enough to have peace.
nice pool always managed to get a sun lounger.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachelsmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    53
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
89
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed in this FAB hotel many times and thought it was about time to give it a review it REALLY deserves. This family run hotel is in my opinion the BEST all round hotel on the Bay of San Antonio..!! Rooms with sea views are STUNNING..STAFF are AMAZING ( nothing is too much for them ) LOCATION is PERFECT..CLEANLINESS is TOP NOTCH.. ( ROOMS and POOL AREA superb )what more could you want..??? Food is not an option we personally take as there are so many places to eat out- but have heard many compliments regarding CHOICE and SERVICE..!! I've kept this hotel "UNDER-WRAPS " for long enough . You MUST consider it if you visit this part of the island ..!!!! THANKS TO ROBERTO and family for yet another brilliant stay.....!!!! 2 or 3 star ... You must be joking... This hotel is fabulous..!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevejtenmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from a five night break. Hotel was in a great location, plenty of comfortable sun loungers around the pool, although the pool was not the biggest it was plenty big enough to swim in and was lovely and warm. The staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I usually find tripadvisor rating highly reliable, but there is a first time for everything and this time it lead me in the wrong direction.
Last year I stayed at Hotel Puchet which is located only 10 minutes away and we had a great time. Large pool for the guests to enjoy, a daytime DJ playing house and techno music, younger crowd, great food at the cafeteria…..I guess I had similar expectations coming to Osiris based high ratings of the hotel.
So here is the list of the good the bad and the ugly.
THE GOOD.
Location. The hotel is located only 5 minutes away from the beach and in the evening we could witness beautiful sunsets.
THE BAD.
The hotel could be a German retirement residence. Just about everyone we saw was at least over 50. If you enjoy the company of grumpy old man wearing black socks and sandals and sulky old women this might be the place for you.
POOL. The pool is tiny and since old people are notorious early risers, by the time the breakfast is over you have no prayer in getting a lounger.
FOOD. The food is simply awful. We have paid to have breakfast and dinner at the hotel’s cafeteria, but the quality and the variety of the food was so poor, we often chose to skip it and go eat somewhere else. Burned mac and cheese, microwave eggs passed as fried, soggy, barely defrosted shrimp – really, any MacDonald’s or KFC was a step up from their menu. In addition to this, none of the drinks was included in the price, not even water or soft drinks, so you ended up paying at least two euros per person unless you wanted to die of thirst. I felt this was a pathetic attempt to nickel and dime the customer. In comparison, during our stay at Puchet the meals included unlimited soft drinks and up to two glasses of wine per person.
ENGENEERING PROBLEMS. The shower had very low pressure and what’s even worst, the water would arbitrarily switch temperatures every few seconds. I don’t mind the occasional cold splash, but have you ever gotten scalding water on your freshly sunburned skin?!
THE UGLY.
SERVICE: Most of the staff genuinely tries to be nice, but you can always tell when the management doesn’t treat well their employees – they look and act so anxious and stressed out that you begin to feel bad for them. We did have a run-in with one of the reception attendants (an older male) that left an extremely unpleasant impression. My sister and I were coming back to the hotel at around mid-night. Having had a fun night out, we were talking animatedly and laughing. We were walking toward the elevator when the man got up from the reception desk, put his finger to his lips and shushed us! I mean…..really?! We are in Ibiza, for crying out loud!!! And it’s midnight, not 4 am! But I guess those are the rules of the German retirement community – no talking after midnight.
To summarise, our stay wasn’t “horrible,” but it was not pleasant either. San Antonio is full of great hotels – and most of them would be an improvement on Osiris.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaVB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is a gem! Bril location being away from crazy nightlife but across the road from the beach, close or some lovely restaurants and within 5 min walk of where it all happens!!! The staff are so pleasant, friendly and accommodating in every way. Being a pretty large group we were offered 2 rooms on the day of our departure to have at our disposal till 8pm - just one example of how superb is the service here. Breakfast in the morning has all one could wish for (though limited variety of fruit). Though not many children here during my visit, the staff did everything possible to make families extremely welcome. I wouldn't hesitate to return to Osiris if in this location again.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 2 are quieter especially if you get one at back of hotel eg.207/209. On the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

i have just returned to day from a stay at the hotel osiris i go to hotel osiris for a long time now i will not go to ibiza if i can not get in hotel osiris its that good . it a all good hotel all of it .
top rating from me ty from martin . from the uk

Room Tip: e.mail the hotel to book your room that way you get £ off your room doing it that way
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We are currently staying at osiris and we love it. We are both in our mid 20 s and thought after staying in 5 stars that this would be really quite blanD. HOW wrong were we ! The rooms are spacious x staff are amazing especially reception. sea views are breathtaking and service is superb. The food is simple but done well and has something for everyone. Lidl is a ten min walk and we topped up for lunch time treats here. Definitely coming back for some some r n r God willing x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jadeyteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#18 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Osiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osiris

Property: Hotel Osiris
Address: Carrer de s'Espartar, 1. Playa Es Pouet., 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Osiris 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Osiris Ibiza is a family managed hotel situated next to “Es Puet” Beach, at the south part of San Antonio Bay. It is ideally located only a short walk or bus ride from the town centre of San Antonio, with great water sports facilities nearby. The hotel has 97 comfortable and newly refurnished double and twin rooms each with a complete bathroom with hair dryer and room equipement: ceiling fan, air condition, satellite, TV, direct-dial telephone, mini-fridge and furnished balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Osiris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osiris Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Osiris Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing