We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Osiris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bellamar Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Reco des Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Club Hotel Nautilus(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos La Kiki(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirena Appartements(San Agustin)
View Hotel
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
137
56
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
56
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio bayair conceiling fanmeat fishmin walkcannot faultfantastic staybar staffhotel is locatedrooms cleaned every daylovely hotelgood sizewe stayed half boardplenty of choicenight staypool areafridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Lovely hotel, stayed here for 5 nights, beautiful sea view, away from the loud San Antino bay but close enough to walk.
Large room, cleaned every day, new towels and air conditioning. Great customer service and always happy to help. Fridges in the room as well.
Ask for a sea view.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank happyholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have just returned from a break in the Hotel Osiris and I really don't know where to begin singing the praises of this wonderful little hotel! From check in to check out and all through the week the staff showed exactly how to deliver 5 star customer service. We booked this holiday on the back of the number of positive reviews we had seen here and knowing the location having stayed across the road at the Hotel Bellamar on previous visit to Ibiza.

On booking we had chosen to go for the B&B option as we like to have a choice of places to eat at night so cannot comment on the evening meals but to say that they looked very good with a fair variety of choices. We had also chosen to book a seaview room at additional cost which was truly worth the additional money.

The hotel is located literally a one minute walk from the beach which was great for an early evening swim in the warm sea.

Our room was fairly large and spacious with a great balcony that looked out over Es Puet beach, a real highlight being the view of the famous Ibiza sunset. The room was well equipped with plenty of wardrobe space, additional occasional furniture and most valuable at this time of the summer season icy cold air con. We also had a powerful shower in the bathroom and another godsend being the complimentary fridge in the main bedroom. The room was cleaned everyday and towels replenished at the same time.

Breakfast was in the main dining room each morning and there was always a variety of food on offer. You could choose from a buffet style continental to a full cooked breakfast or any where in between. The coffee was particularly good. Staff were always on hand to ensure clean tables and freshly replenished food. There was never any queueing and it was always a nice relaxed atmosphere.

As this is only a small hotel in comparison to some of the others in the area there is only a small pool and sunbathing area but we never had a problem with getting beds for the day. Loungers may be reserved from (am and a sign explains that any beds left unoccupied for over an hour will have the towels removed. We never saw this happen but this seems a very fair policy. A particular mention must be given to the staff of the bar area. They were always on the go making sure everyone had anything they needed. Pepe was a real gent and was very helpful in encouraging our use of Spanish. He was always friendly, courteous and really made us feel looked after. A real personal touch.

Reception staff were welcoming and very helpful in assisting us in accessing some of the local attractions such as the boat trips to Cala Bassa and Cala Conta and how to find the road train tour of the local area (something which was an entertaining morning out to be recommended). On the day of our departure we were not flying out until later in the evening and reception staff very kindly gave us fresh towels and access to a shower so we could freshen up before going home. As the temperature had been 34 degrees we were really appreciative of this.

Room Tip: If available it really is worth a little extra money to get a seaview room. Rooms on the first floor have a really large balcony and this is what I will be booking for next year.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our 2nd trip to this hotel and we cannot fault it. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The location is great, the rooms were clean. We didn't try the food so can't comment on that. Even though the pool is small we never struggled to get a sunbed and we are not early risers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pixienixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We enjoyed this hotel so much on our two week stay last year that we decided to return. Once more, the Osiris continues to ooze charm and character. If you want to relax in a tranquil and idyllic location then this is the place. Compared to three other excellent hotels in San Antonio, where we have previously stayed, namely the Arenal, Abrat and Hawaii the Osiris definitely beats them all hands down for the overall package and experience. As we are in our late fifties, this hotel has everything regarding comfort, cleanliness and peacefulness as well as a high standard of facilities and service that couples in our age group wish for.
We loved our well-appointed, spacious room on the second floor where we overlooked the pool and beyond this a grand scenic view of the sea. If you are fortunate enough to be allocated a sea view room you will find it impossible to sit on the balcony in the late afternoon as it is comparable to a furnace! That said, the air conditioning is highly reliable so you can quickly cool down if you step back into your room. The complimentary provision of a fridge is indeed a welcome bonus.
The hotel provides free Wi-Fi which is best accessed in the evening when the speed seems faster. This is much the same around the resort as far as we were told by residents in other hotels and people who live there.
I tend to find that Tripadvisor reviews of just about any hotel in the world invariably give conflicting reports regarding the standard, quality and variety of the restaurant food. The Osiris is no exception. In our opinion, this hotel tries hard to please all palates. There is never multiple queuing or unattended children being a nuisance. You never see dirty linen, abandoned food or piles of dirty dishes and cutlery waiting to be removed from a table. Everything is orderly and the staff work hard to keep it that way. The servery is clinically clean and the food is well presented and frequently refreshed. The breakfasts provided are particularly tasty with lots to choose from in either continental or cooked style. While the evening menu has fewer main course choices than the hotel’s larger competitors, you cannot fault the quality of what is on offer. Numerous salad foods with a mixture of dressings are first rate and freshly prepared. Vegetable accompaniments are cooked to perfection and are rarely repetitive. Delicious sponge cakes, blancmanges, ice cream and fresh fruits are always available at the dessert section. As a small, family run hotel I think it goes the extra mile when it comes to restaurant fare.
At the pool I was pleased to see a sign that reminded guests that towels left on beds unattended for more than an hour would be removed. Whether this rule was adhered to I cannot say but the fact that we always managed to get a sunbed perhaps speaks for itself considering the hotel was booked to capacity.
Finally, it would be irreverent of me not to mention how much we appreciated the dedication and helpfulness of every member of staff in this lovely hotel. They are all team players whether they are manning the reception desk, running the bar, cleaning the rooms or working in the restaurant. I cannot name each one of them individually with the exception of Antonio and Pepe from the bar who worked tirelessly, Adrian the night porter who is still as entertaining as ever and the warm and welcoming owner Roberto and his lovely wife Maria. Thank you all for making our holiday so enjoyable. We look forward to coming back at the same time next year!

Room Tip: Take a trip to Lidl's which has recently opened and is only a 15 minute walk from the Osiris as the supermarkets near the hotel are an embarrassing rip-off. If you get a sea-view room overlooking the pool, hang a hotel towel on the dryer provided on the balcony as you will realise when it has been removed that your room has been serviced - saves a trek upstairs. The balconies are visible from the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DebbieReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

stayed for 4 nights may 2013
not a bad word to say, big room, clean, safe hotel, brilliant staff, nice food.
got a free cocktail from the bar staff on my birthday- they are a credit to the hotel and work very hard and long hours.

stone throw from the beach, 15 minutes walk to west end bars to the right side of the beach of the hotel. on route to west end you'll pass linekers, beach club and a few other scattered bars so a good walk.
to left side of the hotel follow the road and you'll pass lots of nice beach bars.

perfect hotel in the middle of everything close to everything but far away enough to have peace.
nice pool always managed to get a sun lounger.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachelsmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews