We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average to good.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived here on the 25th September, got to the hotel quite late, handed passports into hotel reception and put cases in storage room and we're told to wait, after about 30 minutes of waiting both my partner and myself tired from flying, we approached staff and asked why can't we goto out room? Only to be told that they had a mix up with our passports, issue was resolved within a few minutes but we were left to feel forgotten about.

Hotel reception was very clean and tidy, but some of the tables and decor were a little dated and could of done with a lick of paint. Rooms also outdated but very clean and neat, the only downside for me was the bed, extremely uncomfortable and caused my neck to hurt! The view from our balcony was perfect. Air conditioning very loud. Take earplugs if a light sleeper!

Restaurant clean, plenty of tables, vast choice of different foods, some lovely, some not, excellent choice of salads fruit and bread. My partner didn't think much of the quality of some of it. If you fancy a lovely slap up meal there's a place up on the road called relish, which does a gorgeous menu and not too expensive.

Entertainment was ok some nights, and other nights it was rubbish, I suppose there needs to be a good crowd for the entertainers to work with! Gino I found very funny.

Pool was lovely and clean, plenty of loungers if you get up early.

We went all inclusive and I was looking forward to a range of cocktails by the pool bar, but the just seemed to be ready mixed out of a machine, water out of machine was also not nice, ended up paying 2 euros from the vending machine. Another disappointment was not having a refrigerator in the room. Pool snacks were not very good, low quality burgers and you would have to pay the full price to have one with cheese which I thought was unfair!

Paid 10euro for 1 days wifi, struggled to even load it half the time, very slow.. Don't bother, goto Johnny's pub up the road and it's free!


Overall an ok hotel for the money, good location, would go half board next time and eat and drink out in local places such as relish and peppers.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. I ensure you that they have been addressed to the corresponding department.Your comments about the hotel and your holiday are very helpfull as they help us to improve our services.
We hope to see you soon in Fiesta Hotel Milord.

Best Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    464
    199
    43
    24
See reviews for
382
516
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
231 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one week and it was really great. Rooms are bit outdated but clean and tidy. Foods is very good (and buffets are not our favorite) but lot of food was freshly cooked and prepared while you wait. Staff is helpfull and friendly.

Location is not ideal but if you have car no problem. Only negative thing about hotel is fact that people reserve beach chairs (with putting towel on it) in early morning (some of them even before 7am!) I don't understand staff allows this because loads off guest cannot properly use this facility.

Room Tip: Room with seaview was very nice and quiet but hotel is big so difficult to recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjors80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience during your holidays at Fiesta Hotel Milord. Your opinions are essential in our continous improvement program. We are pleased.
We hope to see you soon among us.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 nights at this hotel with my husband both over 55, we had read all the reviews so we had a good idea of what to expect,as stated it was very clean and we were lucky our room looked out over the bay, there was a high percentage of over 55s at this hotel but despite this the music being played all day was for the younger customers.

The food was as you would expect for AI but by the time you got back to your table it was Luke warm the tables were so close you could join in on four or five tables conversations and therefore we found ourselves eating out every day for one or two meals. We tried the wi fi for one day for 10 euros to Skype our grandchildren but the service was not that good we got a better reception at Johnnys on the main road which was free ? But the real problem was the charge for extras they wanted 8.50 euros a day for a fridge it would be cheaper to take a mini travel fridge and pay excess baggage . Please be aware of this if you need it for medicines.

On the plus side the water taxi to the town was only 3 euros each and the best beach can also be reached by water taxi which is cala Bassa it has 4 poster beds and waiter service on the beach .

Despite this it was a good holiday

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jgt-sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments which will be taken into account to help us better ourselves day by day. We have informed the departments of all your suggestions and are working on then.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have just come back from a fortnights stay. We decided to go all inclusive and arrived in the early hours. When we arrived at our room we were disappointed to discover there was no fridge/water in the room and had to go looking for somewhere to get a drink.

This however was the only downside for us.
The water dispensed from the taps was horrible and the hotel charge you for bottles of water. In previous years it used to be included.We ended up going to a local shop and bought bottled water for 2euros.

The hotel itself was immaculate. The reception staff and bar staff were always helpful and helped us with any questions we had.

The food is suberb with a great range, even for the fussiest of eaters. The staff are constantly replenishing the food so you are never waiting.

The entertainment team are amazing and work extremely hard to keep everyone entertained. Especially Gino and Laura who were always smiling and making us laugh. We met lots of people through participating in the activities and would definitely go back next year.
The hotel need to keep the same entertainment team (in particular Gino who is hilarious), as they are the people that make it worth going back for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pcpc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are really pleased to read your positive commentaries about our staff, our staff do their best to satisfy our guests, be assured that your mentions will be transmitted to them. Gino will like to know your comment.
On the other hand, we have passed your suggestions to our departments, where all will look for the solution to the problems of which you informed us.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

It's our second time at this Hotel and I would recommend it to all my friends and family , great value for money and in a lovely location for all the surrounding little bays, a short boat trip away and across the bay from lovely San Antonio , staff are very friendly too .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
I want to thank that you have devoted a few minutes of your time do send us your comments. Thank you for your review, we are pleased.
We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We are just back from a weeks break at the Fiesta Milord in Ibiza, it was our 3rd holiday this year and to be honest it was the best so far. We booked the hotel a couple of weeks ago and had noticed there were the odd negative review so we went with an open mind. We needn’t had worried because the Hotel was top class. We will definitely return to this one.

The food at the hotel the best ever, a great selection of food and well laid out self-service, the breakfasts were top class. The restaurant was way better than some four and five star hotels we’ve stayed at.

The hotel is located across the bay from San Antonio which suited us fine as we were not impressed with the centre of San Antonio, there are regular bay taxi boats that leave from the hotel to san Antonio, the fare is 3 euro’s each way and the trip takes about 5 mins. The hotel is in two blocks, we were in block 2 and were lucky enough to get a room with a pool and sea view, the room was immaculate, it had air-con and a TV with the usual CNN, BBC and Sky news . There wasn’t a fridge or a kettle in the room, you can hire them but we didn’t bother.

The hotel is sited right on the sea front, there is small beach which the hotel staff cleaned each morning, if you like a bigger beach there is another beach about 5mins walk away or you could take a bay taxi boat to the bigger beaches

There is a poolside bar and a bar in the main hotel block, we were all inclusive so we can’t comment on the prices, the bar staff are friendly and work very very hard. They serve a good selection of alcoholic and soft drinks. We loved sitting at the pool bar at night over looking the bay.

There are two swimming pools and loads of beds but if you want a good location I’d recommend getting down before 9:00am.

The hotel has WFI but we used an internet café near the Hotel across from the Kumharas beach bar which charged 1 Euro for 30 mins to access face-time via our Iphone.

The hotel puts on usual holiday entertainment each night which went down well, if you like going out there are a good few bars and restaurants only a few minutes walk away

I would strongly recommend the Fiesta Milord ......All in all a great holiday

PS the sunsets are amazing

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iainstice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Our aim is to give our guests the maximun satisfaction. Your comments reflect that we have achieved our goals, so we are really proud of providing you with a wonderful holiday.
We hope to see you soon among us.

Sincerely,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just come back yesterday and we have the ibiza blues :(

Awesome time in ibiza and we will go again next year but probably wont stay here. Hotel is advertised as a 4 star and its only a 3 star. We also booked all inclusive but found that not everything was included. No fridge in our room, having to pay for a safe daily, pay for an iron, 4 euros per hour for wi fi the list goes on so we felt let down by the little things. If these were all included we would have rated higher.

Food was good and seemed to cater for everyone although times when it was served were quite restrictive. Drinks were good too and staff at the pool bar were really good and friendly. There seemed to be a man in the restaurant barking orders at everyone and wasn't allowing guests to fill their empty bottles of water. With no fridges in our rooms i felt this was a let down.

When you check in try and get two keys as if your with someone else you practically have to go everywhere together if you want to get in or out of your room. Also take a towel for the pool or thats an additional cost too. Also make sure you set your alarm to get a pool lounger as there were no restrictions on when people reserved them. We got in one night at 6.30am and people were reserving 5 loungers! You can always go on the beach at the front of the hotel, but its five euros for a lounger and the beach stank of sewage or rotten fish. When there is a breeze you will get it!

The hotel is located far away enough from everything if you want a chilled one, but you can get in to town with a good 40 minute walk, or there is a water taxi from right outside the hotel, which costs three euros and runs every half hour. There are some good bars around this hotel so try out peppers. Theres some great bars in the west end particularly a bar called tropi so if you like your music louder and faster its a great bar to go to. When in town steer away from the people trying to put wrist bands on you as they try and charge you 25 euros for it!

We didnt need to use the reps in the reception as we purchased our club tickets prior to going so cant comment on them but they seemed friendly enough. Animation team were good and really enthusiastic.

Overall it was ok, but we felt for what we paid it could have been better value for money. Hotel was clean and our rooms were cleaned daily. We will go back next year but will choose another hotel

Room Tip: try and get a room to help see the sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoehorn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Milord, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations and if your experience at the hotel was not up to your standards.
We pass your suggestions to our core business departments and quality.

All Regards,

Juan A. Ortiz.
General Manager Fiesta Hotel Milord.
Palladium Hotel Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#7 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Milord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Milord

Property: Fiesta Hotel Milord
Address: C/ La Rioja 9 | Punta Xinxò Cala de Bou, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Milord 3*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Milord is an ideal setting for a peaceful holiday for couples, families or friends. Located on the seafront and close to many leisure options, the hotels boasts beautiful views of the San Antonio Bay. Its comfortable and modern facilities and wide variety of services combined with its spectacular gardens and privileged location, make the Fiesta Hotel Milord the perfect choice for an unforgettable stay on the island of Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Milord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milord Hotel Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Milord Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing