We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel San Remo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Remo
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent four nights here in late April and it was great. The hotel was quiet, clean and in an excellent location. Lovely view across the bay. Great selection of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, local white wine very drinkable, red, slightly challenging. The staff couldn't have been nicer, special mention for Jose round the pool, always helpful and busy. All in all a very good stay. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickandJane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Customer,

First of all, thanks for choice us to spend your holidays. We are glad to know your trip was like expected.
Grateful, knowing that our staff were helpful and nice as you wish.

Hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Class weekend,lads from spennymoor were funny as owt,singing all the time,not one bit of bother,permanently drunk haha,looled ill first thing on morn,but after a couple drinks they were bak in full flow,"well do wot we want,were all inclusive, well do wot we want"and "things can only get better sunderland",just a couple of their songs,and one of them even wore a gold thong,hahaha

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank telftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Greetings,

Thanks for let us know that your staying here was funny and entertained.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good weekend away, food was excellent and was rotated very well, was right on the sea the only complaint i have was that we was placed right behind the lift shaft and with the lifts needing repair work they had to put them out of service

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Louise,

Thanks for your comment. We are pleased that you had a good time here and have enjoyed the food in our restaurant.
Sorry that you have suffered noise from the elevators, we're working to fix the problem.

We hope to see you soon.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely relaxing stay, the hotel is directly on the beach. We had an amazing sea view from our bedroom. Great to go out of season for a rest and recharge batteries. A cheap and cheerful holiaday. Staff in the restaurant friendly and always had a smile (alfredo the waiter). The food is a bit lacking in flavour. But you get what you pay for. I will definatley go again out of season. Also I would recommend the chinese called lucky which is 5 mins from the hotel. It looks nothing from the outside but the set meal for two is very tasty especially the black bean chicken is to die for yummy :-)))

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you for your time to comment about our hotel.
We are pleased you had such a good holiday and you have enjoyed it.

Hope to see you soon, regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

April 2014 - Easter Week

Arrived at Ibiza airport and discovered that we hadn’t got a ticket from the desk inside to gain access on to the shuttle bus. After retrieving this we were on our way to San Remo hotel in San Antonio Bay.

On arrival the reception staff told us to go to the sister hotel next door. The room was basic but fine and clean but didn’t suit myself and my daughter as it was on the first floor, near the lifts and the balcony overlooked a flat roof and we felt insecure also the bar and restaurant in this hotel were not fully open. I reported this to the reception and the instantly moved us without any delay to a similar room where we felt more secure.

I can honestly say that this hotel met all our needs. The food was always varied, warm and plentiful. The staff were always friendly and obliging. The hotel bar staff Antonio, Fernando and Christina were always friendly, smiling and more than happy to help you with your request. They all had a good personality.

Jose the life guard was such a lovely guy. Always busy tiding up and cleaning tables, washing down the pool, moving sunbeds and parasols. Always smiling nothing was a problem for him. He was more than helpful. He told us where to catch the bus, about markets and local areas to sightsee.

There is a promenade walk way towards the main town which gives you excellent views of the bay. On route there is a beautiful windmill near the Hawaii hotel. Public transport was reasonable 2 euro’s to Ibiza town or 2.75 euro’s saint eulialia. There is a little market in the centre of San Antonio town and a lovely white church just up the side streets. Plenty of shops and restaurants although not all of them were open as the session was only just starting.
My daughter and I went to the beach bar to watch the beautiful sunset – “you must go”

The only complaint I have is the lack of entertainment. Although there were pool tables, bandits and games machines and soft music played outside it was a bit boring. I believe that the management really need to look at a sound system that can be adapted to the needs of the clients.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkin_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want to thank you for your comment about our hotel.
We are happy that everything has been to your liking, and take note of your suggestion about the sound system.
Our staff will forward your nice comments.
We hope you return soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Cracking break, ideal location for families "lucky lucky" men are not pushy, near by bars are good , not near the west end but easy to walk to. Rooms very clean and spacey, food good for this type of all inclusive, drinks are available at 2 a time. Only slight problem is the newer male staff on reception are not as helpful as the females and need to go to "Hotel school!!!" . 2nd time ive been there and wouldn't hesitate to go again

Room Tip: Nice walk to Port D'Torrent and a nice chill out bar in the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumocity1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the time you have taken to comment on our hotel.
We're glad you've had a good stay and hope to see you soon again.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel April 2014 Lovely and extra friendly staff.Great location overlooking the bay,towels changed daily only went H/B which suited us as we like to go out and explore surrounding area can recommend Reggie Beach, food very good loads of choice.Would use this hotel again no probs

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director Hotel at Hotel San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Tony C.

Thanks for commenting on our hotel.
We´ll transmit the entire team your opinion.
Hope to see you soon, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.0 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#29 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Riviera
Hotel Playasol Riviera
#3 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,132 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida
#2 of 4 in Cala Tarida
1,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Remo

Address: C/Cala de Bou, n0 32 | Bahía San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#11 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £39 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Remo 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The hotel is located on the seafront of the San Antonio Bay, 25 minutes from the airport and 17 km from the centre of Ibiza. In addition, the centre of San Antonio is only 4 km away. Rooms: The establishment has single and double rooms (with two single beds). They are equipped with a full bathroom, hair dryer, air conditioning, plasma TV with satellite service, free safe, and balcony. Some have views of the sea. Facilities: The hotel has one pool for adults and one pool for children with a lounge chair area and direct beach access. The hotel has a gym, a TV room, an arcade area, a pool table, and limited parking spaces. Breakfast buffet (8:00 am to 11:00 am), lunch (1:30 pm to 3:00 pm), and dinner service (7:30 pm to 9:30 pm) are carried out with a cooking show. Drinks are served in the bar next to the pool from 10:00 am to 11:00 pm and warm snacks are served from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. These offerings comprise a variety of traditional dishes from different countries, prepared to order. Services: The hotel has entertainment and shows. The reception desk is open 24 hours a day and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions, and sports activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. The All-Inclusive service allows guests to enjoy the restaurant, bar, and snack services during the above-mentioned hours. It includes warm and cold dishes from the restaurant and snacks as well as non-bottled soft drinks, juice, water, draught beer, hot drinks, house wine and domestic spirits (well), and ice cream served at the bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Grupo Playa Sol, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Remo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing