We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

i have been to many places before but i really couldnt fault this whole holiday!!!
the hotel was at first appearence wow and when we got in we were greeted with very friendly and helpful reception.

Once in our room VERY clean and lovely balcony.we were on entrance side so i can imagine how much better the sea view must be but was still lovely.once settled in there is a bar downstairs with another room with entertainment for kids then for adults every night.Pool bar is also open so you can sit outside and have a nice drink.

Pools are great.if you have kids then the kids pool was perfect.my little girl is nearly 4 and wouldnt get out!!!! and there is a kids club with various activities which gives adults a break to go down to the adults only pool in the ajoining hotel a minute from main pool in same grounds (tip:get your drinks from pool bar and take down to adult pool as you will be charged and it is allowed!!!)beach is just down from here so all very easy to get to.Beach is just perfect!!!!beautiful views and quite shallow for kids!

The food is lovely good choice and cooked well with big selection and very clean eating area...we ate out a few times as it does get a bit samey and that is what we like to do but i
coulnt fault the quality and it could adequately see you through the week with no complaints!!!

we will definately be going back as its only a 20 min walk into San Antonio and from there you can get to Evissa townby bus which is a must!!Also check out the landtrain whichh goes from the bus station...the bloke who runs it is hilarious!!!

Anyway,back at the hotel you have a shop literally accross the road and a little resteraunt which is nice for a change!just down from the hotel you can catch the ferryboat into San Antonio from an aquarium,which has a shack with a bar and is a beautiful place to watch the best sunset ever!!!

Overall fabulous holiday,fabulous hotel,lovely food,great entertainment very clean and lovely staff!!

Room Tip: grab a parasol early as they go quick,sunbeds are easy to get though,sea view may be best as poolbar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hotel very clean, room cleaned on a daily basis and felt immaculate. Didn't pay for sea view but was pleased to get this - stunning view from balcony.

Bar service excellent although a bit embarrassing when they ring a bell if you tip! :)

Food delicious, huge choice and always tasty.

Entertainment a bit naff - the Fiesta shows are very tired in my opinion and need revamping.

About 20mins walk into San Antonio which was a nice enough walk.

As with other reviews, worse thing about the hotel is the think walls but this didn't spoil a damn good holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my partner and would definately recommend it to anyone. suitable for couples, families and even the elderly. it is in a good location, about 20-30 minute walk into San Antonio (which is good if you dont want the rowdyness and noise), also buses were only 1.50 and picks you up right outside the hotel and taxi 5.50.

Had an excellent view overlooking the bay, room 714. Never been to such a good all inclusive! food was lovely, huge variety and it wasnt repetitive. Also, cocktails, amoretto, martini etc were all inclusive! staff were all very friendly. didnt have to get out of bed once to make sure we got a sunbed, some mornings it was 11am and there were lots of piles of sunbeds left and spaces to put them. there is also an adult only pool at the hotel next door which you are able to use, which also has a jacoozie.

As for trips, i would recommend the Ibiza Express which picks up from San Antonio bus station. A small land train which takes you to St Ines (a small village) with some fantastic views. the driver is hilarious. I would also recommend the Sunset Cruise, which we booked through the rep at the hotel. It takes you towards San Miguel, and allows you to watch the sun go down with a glass of champagne and apparently you can sometimes see dolphins on the way.

Only fault we found was the entertainment. found it to be quite poor and mostly for children.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Had a lovely stay.
food is well presented and looks apertising, plenty of choice even for fussy people like me :D
Didn't take part in many of the activities, but those that were seemed to be enjoying them. They have a daily programme of water polo, aqua aerobics, football etc.
Had my 3 year old with me so we went to bed after the mini disco (which she enjoyed) , but i didn't see any of the other evening entertainment.
Bar service was good, no queues, they had slushes and chocolate milk for the kids, and icecream.
hotel is clean and well presented, bedrooms are cleaned daily, the beds are a little hard, but i have slept in far worse. We had a room on the 5th floor and the sea view was amazing, as was the sunset.
There are 2 small beaches a 2 minute walk from the hotel, via the grounds of the neighbouring, adult only hotel, The hotel cala gracio, The beaches are soft sand and calm water, you can see and swim with fish in the shallows, although there are some jelly fish !!!.
opposite the hotel is a small aquarium, built into the rock. Which my daughter loved. Its 4.50 euros for an adult, and 2.50 for a child. but they didn't charge for my 3 year old. There is also a ferry boat to san antonio. Which is 6 euros return.
Only problem is the walls are paper thin, and even talking in the neighbouring rooms can be heard, so take your ear plugs !!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickiplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

This is a large hotel. It also has another hotel in its grounds that adds to the congestion at reception and in the dining room. Our thoughts on the hotel are:-
Good,
Great location away from the centre of San Antonio.
Adult pool,
Service at the bars.
Very clean.

Bad
Not enough parasols, Beds to parasols ratio maybe 20:1
Chicken at virtually every meal. Curried, roasted, sweet and sour all looked and tasted very similar.
You have to pay 14 Euros a day for seaview.
The adult pool is only 20 mtrs from the other hotel in the grounds but your cannot get a drink there.
The staff on reception were fine until there was a problem. The girl in the evening is hopeless. My wallet was stolen and it did not prompt any reaction. ( maybe it is the norm.)
You have to justify to the bar staff why you want a drink in a glass. Not allowed anywhere except the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Before I begin, I know it is quite long so here are the pros and cons if you dont want to have to listen to me drivel on :)

Pros: Location, room size&standard, bar, food, staff, pools, local beach, kids club, weather, variety of drinks/food

Cons: slightly hard beds (very fussy to highlight this), lift doors shutting

Me and my girlfriend went here at the end of the summer holidays (we are both aged 18) and had a amazing time. Against many stereotypes, neither of us are partiers and so were a little concerned about being so close to San Antonio but we needn't have been.

The hotel was far enough away from San Antonio that we didnt have any trouble with the party lifestyle of the club capital of the world. On top of this, the hotel is practically situated on the beach, there is a set of (fairly steep steps) and you are there. The white sands were lovely and the water even more so. The sea was clear as crystal and still as anything. There were people on lilo's some 60-70m out to sea perfectly safe.

Moving onto the hotel itself, we first approached it in the dark at 4.30am, but it was lit up in tasteful fashion and as we walked through the lobby we were amazed at how nice it was. To top it off the receptionist was exceptionally helpful and checked us in, gave us our key and welcome pack with no hassle at all. Then when we got to our room we were amazed. The size of the room was huge! We were expecting, not having paid much, to be stuck in a boxy room, however when we walked in it was stunning.

The room itself was lovely. The tv was small and old, but we didnt go on holiday for the tv so that wasnt really a worry, but other than that the wardrobe was big enough to fit a 18yr old girls clothes in and more (says a lot!) and the en-suite was also of generous proportions. The whole room was modern but crisp and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. Moreover, the room was always perfectly clean as the maids were in daily at the same time and did a remarkable job. The only criticism I could make, was the beds were slightly on the hard side and I would have to be picky to say that.

The facilities in the hotel were also top quality. Whereas I didn't know, there was a adult pool at the Tanit, which proved to be a relaxing haven if you wanted peace away from children, however there was also a huge family pool (and separate childrens pool) if you happen to be traveling with children. In addition, there was a kids club, which to tell you the popularity can only be described by anecdote. One day we were sat having lunch and one kid came running over to a guy at the table (we later realized he ran the kids club) and gave him a high-5 much to the amusement of the entertainer. To say we were amazed at the connection forged between them is a understatement.

The anecdote leads me on to the food. Breathtakingly good. Having eaten on the continent before, I had certain per-conceptions of what to expect however I was totally blown away. First of all the variety. You could go there and eat whatever you wanted. Meat, fish, salad, veg options, soup, bread, kids stuff. The list was endless. And it was all cooked perfectly. Especially the 'live cooking' was so good. And the puddings were to die for.

There are two bars at the hotel, one indoor one and one outdoor one and I have to admit, the bar staff there were tremendous. The speed of service, helpfulness and I think best of all, they ALWAYS smiled and had a laugh. Above that, the variety of drinks on offer was huge. The local beer was surprisingly good and they had every spirit we could think of (its a good way to spend an evening on all inclusive) and the measures of alcohol were of generous proportions. (you say stop when you have enough ... or else you get a full glass)

The only other little thing that you have to be careful about is the lifts. Once the doors decide they are shutting, they are shutting and there is no stopping them. Other than that the Fiesta Tanit Hotel was a wonderful place and we definitely would consider going again. The only thing we were disappointed about was that we missed the sign on reception advertising day trips to Fortmentera (the 4th Balearic)

Room Tip: If you select interconnecting rooms these are the biggest. Even if you just book one. We got given a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cranie1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Great friendly hotel lots of english guests. Lovely choice of food different everyday! Rooms cleaned n towels changed everyday. Pina colada cocktail is a must try!! Entertainment was fab. Kids mini disco at 830 then thy do a show after its so hillariious. Great bunch of guys n girls. Only downfall is the tiny lifts! And location. But u can walk 15 mins to.san antonio or get the bus or boat. Kids pool is fab my son aged 5 and daughter age 1 loved it but waters freezin so bring all in ones for kids to swim in. Overall fantasic hol i would definatley recommend n go back! Temp was 29 everyday in sep

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davezoetylerruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
10.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#26 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Fiesta Hotel Milord
#10 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £89 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Palladium Hotel Group, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing