We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good familr holiday”
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at fiesta tanit for 2 weeks september 2013. The weather was beautiful.
The hotel is an average 3 star.
The hotel is not in san antonio, around a 30 minute walk away. It is is cala gracia which only has this hotel a spa shop, beach and 1 tavern. Ideal if you dont want to do anything or leave the hotel
The rooms are basic and not overly spacious but clean. The maids visit daily and do an excellent job
The food was nice with a good variety daily, but after 2 weeks was a little repetitive.
The kiddies spalsh pool is ideally located next to the playground and away from the bar and loud main pool....but freezing.
If u want entertainment through the day there is lots going on around the main pool....but very very loud. The adults only pool is a nice escape from it all.
There is private access to the public beach, which although is not very big is clean with lovely sand. There was a lot of seaweed and jelly fish....the next cove up behind the bar is much nicer.
The kiddies disco is a little painful every day as they play the same 5 songs. The evening entertainment is a little hit and miss. The shows like the lion king and moulin rouge are worth staying for.....but b warned some nights are not appropriate for young eyes!

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the pool bar as it is very loud until midnight every night Hire of pool towels i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haigh119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We would like to thank you for have spent your time to communicate us your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week A/I had a superb holiday the room was lovely cleaned daily and lots of fresh towels, food was delicious and varied, staff were friendly , entertainment team a bit cheesy but enjoyable, Adult only pool was great and quiet only let downs which are minor was room walls very thin and you hear everything !!! Also having to pay for wifi apart from that would recommend to families and couples and would definitely go back again x

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank catgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

For the rating and price of this hotel it deserves a thumbs up from me. Most of the staff were friendly, especially from pool bar they were always chatty and helped me practice my Spanish. The only thing to be aware of would be the rooms, the walls are thin, we could often hear coughing and snoring etc from next door but we got over it quickly. I definitely would recommend a sea view room (apparently a limited sea view) the sunset was beautiful. The food was lovely, different choices every night and I tried something different every night), its was kept lovely and clean. We spent time down by the beach (which has a separate steps) by the Terence. The adult pool was very quiet and lacked atmosphere but if you have a hangover..it was a blessing.which my son absolutely loved. There seemed to be a lot of activities going on during the day which had a lot of interest, although the evening entertainment were entertaining....maybe it wasn't of the highest quality but it put a smile on our faces and the staff had put a lot of effort in. Overall I would go back as it was a brilliant duo holiday and perfect for young girls who want to party hard but want to be far enough away from the clubs to get some sleep.

Room Tip: sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Gerente at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Like many of the reviews, I would completely agree that the overall standard of service, cleanliness, food, location and activities were superb. We have 3 children (6, 8 and 12) and all of them were thoroughly entertained from start to finish and we barely saw our 12 year old as he was always off enjoying one of the activities. The complex felt very safe and even though it was busy it never felt over crowded and there was always beds around the pool and a place to sit and eat when you were ready. The staff have the clearing and service down to a fine art and you barely have to wait more than a minute for a drink at the bar or for a refresh of food choices when it ran out...and the food is a great standard! All of us along with my veggie wife had a great choice. I am already looking at next years deals and I can only hope we get the same weather at half term next year.. We had pre booked adjoining rooms and had a great sea view and plenty of room for the 5 of us, the only downside is that the rooms are noisy and you can hear conversations/snoring and various ablutions. If some sound proofing could be added it would be a bonus albeit it wouldn't stop us from returning. Thanks to all at the Tanit for a superb week

Room Tip: book a sea facing room to ensure you have the best view as the back of the hotel is facing a car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Eagles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for choosing Fiesta Hotel Tanit and for the time you take to communicate us your experience.

We value your opinion and hope that your future stance with us will be full of glad experiences.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

For the rating and price of this hotel it deserves a thumbs up from me.
Most of the staff were friendly, apart from pool bar they were too busy talking most of the time and barely smiled. My only other complaint would be the rooms, the walls are far too thin, we could often hear conversations, coughing etc from next door. I definitely would recommend a sea view room, our room was on the end of the hotel and the sunset was beautiful.
The food was lovely, different choices every night and I couldnt wait to eat, its was kept lovely and clean.
We spent everyday by the childrens pool which my son absolutely loved. We went to a holiday village last year and the childrens pool was nothing compared to this. There was one lifegaurd who was brilliant would often talk with children and parents the other had no interest.
Kids club was also brilliant, the staff were lovely and very friendly and I felt safe sending my son there who would come back with the biggest smile on his face.
There seemed to be a lot of activities going on during the day which had a lot of interest, although the evening entertainment could be more exciting. The staff are brilliant and clearly are working hard and to be honest there wasnt a night I didnt laugh it just needs a bit more attention, my son loved the dancing every nite, a great way to wear them out.
The beach was also lovely and not far at all.
Overall I would go back as it was a brilliant family holiday and perfect for children. My only complaint really would be that the walls were too thin in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our services.

We hope to see you soon among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Been to this hotel twice now. Cant fault it. Food excellent.
Good choice and well prepared. Kids club and entertainment was well organised and run.
Nearby beaches were clean and easy to get too. Well within walking distance.
Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was so shocked at this hotel, last year we stayed in La blanche in Turkey which is a 4 star, so in a way was dreading the tanit, but its brilliant. Staff friendly, entertainment team are great, especially Gabrielle with the crazy hair!! The kids club girls ~ Silvia, Fran & Kate were so friendly and great with the kids. Tom our Thomson rep was usually on hand with any queries or questions or just to thank for such a great hotel.
Our room was spacious, on the corner, 1st floor above kids pool, great sea view. Really clean, lovely bathroom, room cleaned daily by pleasant staff, nothing too much trouble, we had a few mozzies in our room so they sprayed it for us then left the spray for us to use each night which was peace of mind.
The restaurant was lovely and clean, tables cleared and changed really quick. So much choice, never tasted such crisp and fresh lettuce. Lovely selection of foods and puddings, something different each night. So fresh and tasty. The food is much better than last year in the 4 star. Lovely selection of fruit juices from the help yourself machine. Lovely hot chocolate. Fresh water on tap too. Bar drinks were good too. My girls loved the San Franciso cocktails and the slush. Ice cream available too which is really nice. Pool was good although a bit slippery around the edge on the white tiles, saw a few falls and slips. lovely adult pool aswell. There is a lovely beach accessed via the hotel beautiful tropical gardens down some steps. We climbed the rocks around to the adjoining beach as had less seaweed which was better for snorkelling. Wish we had found that one sooner. Loads to do, the oversized jenga game is great fun, also there is water polo and shooting activities to do. Evening entertainment is good, when we were there, on 2 of the nights a professional act was bought in which were amazing. Lovely lobby to sit in with really comfy sofas.
I couldn't fault it. Beautiful island, will defo be going back. We also did the 'spirit of ibiza' coach tour which was a great day out with 4 stops and lunch included.

Thanks to the Tanit for a great weeks holiday.

Room Tip: We had room 119 on 1st floor. Lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
10.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 8 in Port de Sant Miguel
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#26 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Fiesta Hotel Milord
#10 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £89 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Palladium Hotel Group, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing