We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything You Need”
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 1 week at the Fiesta Tanit from the 16th May.

The hotel is laid out across 7 floors and has a large pool at the back which has the outside bar & undercover games area. (Pool, Ping Pong & football tables). This is where most of the daily games, organised by the reps went on.
To the side and totally separate was a good size kids pool with plenty of lounger space. The kids pool its self was of good standard with 3 little slides and a palm tree water fall. Also around this area was a normal slide, swing, seesaw & crazy golf putting area.

The party we traveled in consisted of 4 Adults & 2 Kids aged 4 & 2. On arrival at the hotel i was shocked at the size. This hotel is very large and caters for a lot of people who are all inclusive.
I soon learnt that my original concerns up on arrival were totally unwarranted. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. In the whole week we were there i never had longer than a minute or so to be served for drinks at the bar. Also a nice touch was a fridge and freeze at the side of the bar which was kept stocked with ice cream for the kids & sandwiches which were just help your self.

The food at this hotel was of very good standard & had a lot of selection. The dining area is big and got quite crowded at busy time but we never had any problem finding a space to sit. All drinks (beer, wine, soft drinks) in this area was self service.

The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis by very friendly maids which is also very nice.

Though the gardens and about a minutes walk from the hotel is an adults only pool and a five a side football court & if you carry on past these about an other minutes walk you go down a few steps on to a lovely coved beach. This is close enough to walk back to the hotel bar for a snack or drink.

The hotel offer a kids club for 3hrs either on a morning or afternoon (you can only go to one). My 4 year old enjoyed going to this each day. On a night there was a little kids disco and various shows in the large show room. The shows usually started a bit late for the younger kids.

The hotel is situated in a nice area and a 20min walk along the seafront promenade past cafe Mambo etc into San Antonio area. Watching the sunset from here is an absolute must. The best i have seen.

All in all this was a good holiday and a great place to stay. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have an excellent sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our food, staff and entertainment, and found the Hotel clean.

We hope to see you soon among us.

Kind regards,

J.M Quiroga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel with 4 adults and 2 children, May 16th for a week rooms are large and modern and spotlessly clean.The hotel is not of a type I would normally choose as far to large and been all inclusive I thought would be far to crowded with a lot of noise, but to be fair there is an adults only pool as well as a very well laid out kids pool so the main pool is given over to the typical all inclusive join in with the reps kind of thing, so is kept separate if that is not to your liking. There is a small beach just a short stroll though the gardens which is absolutely wonderfully, it has a small bar not part of the AI but if you want a drink it is a short stroll back to the hotel and I just took drinks back.
The restaurant can get busy but we always found a table with not much delay and the food was of a very good standard with plenty to choose from.
My only gripe was that coffee was obtained from self service machines and my opinion was poor.
All in all if you want a join in type of holiday or a laid back type of holiday this place just about caters for both.
It is a nice walk down to Sant Antoni and the sunsets are fantastic a must see.

Room Tip: For a bit extra get a top floor back of hotel the views are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mark,

We would like to thank you for have spent your time to communicate us your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just got back from lovely all inclusive holiday at tanit hotel, travelled as 2 adults and 2 children aged 4yrs and 8yrs. Food at hotel was good quality and plenty of choice, hotel seemed clean and well taken care of, excellent daily maid service, children loved the small splash park and play park, first choice kids club was good just was bit disappointed when tried to take children to it one day they said was all full, fiesta club activities did not interest my children much think were aimed more for older. Mini disco in evening was also really enjoyed, some shows were better than others in evening and entertainment started bit late for children, would of been nice to have had disco or dancing early evening and in daytime as well. Our only complaints was first choice gave us completely wrong instructions for check in at Ibiza airport, which caused us a lot of queueing and waiting which was not easy when travelling with child that has learning disabilities, caused big Tantrum's at airport, other is its quite rocky path down too aquarium and ferry taxi, good 30 minutes walk to a town. Overall though hotel is lovely, friendly, clean, got nice swimming pools and kids club and we all enjoyed our holiday but because of the above would try a different travel company and venue next time.

Room Tip: Book room with limited seaview, we had low floor because don't like lifts but view from balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are very happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again at one of our Palladium Hotel Group hotels/resorts.

Kind Regards,

J.M. Quiroga

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed with 2 friends in Fiesta Hotel Tanit. Originally we wanted to stay in Playa den Bossa but for a little bit more money we could stay all inclusive in this hotel. We were going to rent a car so decided the location of our hotel was no issue. The reviews of the food were good so we decided to give it a try.
The hotel looks very good and clean. This is more a family hotel and not much for young couples or friends. The food was good, they have alot of variety. But after 5 days we got tired of the same food and decided to eat outside. The rooms are very noisy. You can hear the people next to you talking. In the morning we were awakened by chairs moving over the floor. The beds were okay. The hotel does not have free wifi and was very expensive. You can rather buy a Lebara simcard with internet on it and use your phone as a hotspot. The drinks were not so good and our room did not have a fridge to store our own drinks in. There weren't much parking spaces in front of the hotel so I think during peak season you will have trouble parking your car.

All in all it was a good value for the money (540 for 3 persons)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntonioPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We would like to thank you for have spent your time to communicate us your experience.

Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

J.M. Quiroga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We travelled to the Tanit on 12 May for 1 week, myself, my husband, son, wife and 2 little girls, 5 & 2.

My husband and I had stayed at the Tanit twice before in 2002, so knew what to expect.
Rooms, spotless, cleaned every day
Food.... Excellent, lots of choice
Drinks......... Good quality, even though not named brands.
Pools... Lovely but chilly!
Entertainment.. Great, our Grand daughters loved Mini disco etc and my husband and son loved the games during the day.
Hotel in all was very good, as said by previous reveiwers, lots of out of control children, which is down to parents, but think the hotel should be stricter.
Also a lot of couples on their own moaning about the kids, if you want a quiet holiday choose an adults only holiday not a family one.

Would we go back? No but only because we are all Ibiza'd out now after 4 visits, but would defo recommend to any one with children.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loughras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We would like to thank you for have spent your time to communicate us your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one our Palladiums hotel around the world.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I returned 15th May from Fiesta Tanit Hotel. It was our first experience of an A/I holiday, and I must say we were very pleasantly surprised just how good it was. The food was great, so much choice, from breakfast to dinner all fresh and plentiful. We had a large twin room at the front of the hotel, not a brilliant view, but nice to sit out and relax in the sunshine. Plenty of things to do for families, three pools, family, childrens, and adult only, next to the lovely beach. We walked into San An. twice, this was a very easy 25min stroll. Shops, bars, cafe's, harbour lovely with all the boats & ferry's. All in all a very nice week with temp. reaching 28 which was even better. We would defo. return. We are a couple in our 60's.

Room Tip: For less noise, a room at the front of Hotel. We were 104.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are happy that you had a great time at our Fiesta Hotel Tanit.

We hope to see you again among us.

Kind regards,

J.M. Quiroga
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

myself and my partner have worked around europe as reps for first choice and we found this hotel pretty dire !
obviously an 8 hour delay is not a good start but on arrival it looked fine (great seaview for our room)
went downhill after this , food very bland and samey samey , restaurant is like a cattle market , very noisy corridors , chairs scraping on the floor above etc
loads of kids running riot most of the time and play area looking worn out
3 lifts to accomodate over 300 rooms aint great either
do take the walk in to san antonio as it takes you straight past cafe mambo , cafe del mar etc and is perfect to watch the sunset
all in all , ok location , poor hotel but ibiza is the place to be - just wish we found a nicer hotel

Room Tip: ask for 119 , 219 , 319 and so on for best seaview and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwardleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Manager at Fiesta Hotel Tanit, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for have spent your time to communicate us your experience.

Please accept our sincerest apologies if we were not able to satisfy your needs. Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us to improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

J.M Quiroga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
9.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#24 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £73 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing