We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!!”
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This holiday was the best i have been on so far. I wish i had booked it for two weeks. Let me break it down for you:

The rooms are very clean and spacious and they are cleaned everday.

The pools are big and clean and you dont have to worry about the sun beds as they are locked up until 8.30am which i think is a great idea as you dont have to get up early to get one.

Location is very nice as it is in a quiet area. The supermarket is oppasite the hotel which is handy incase you need essentials.

The beach is fantastic i would recommend the pedlo as they are cheap and fun. The sea is clear and the beach is clean.

There are many trips to go on whilst you are there but book it with your rep as it is cheaper.

I would deffinatly go back to this hotel.

The staff are friendly especialy the lifegaurds.

The food was great and what a choice

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,556 - 1,562 of 2,042 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2009

lovely holiday,great fun and entertainment
lots of pools and close to beach

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We have returned from a trip with our 23 month old daughter and we had a brilliant time. It was clean, friendly and the room was brilliant. We stayed in room 228 and have an amazing view over the sea, pools and pool bar. The room had a proper cot not just a travel cot and we had a fridge. The only problem was we had an interconnecting room with someone else - ok until we discovered they were smokers and the smoke was coming under the door first thing in the morning - that was disgusting, especially with a small child. Apart from this we couldn't fault it, there was always a highchair available in the restaurant, the entertainments team were always enthusiastic and there is plenty going on all day. If you want a snack and the restaurant is closed there are sandwiches next to the pool bar and there is a snack buffet all afternoon so no-one goes hungry.
We did venture into San Antonio a couple of times but our opinion didn't differ from our first visit there - it was dirty, smelly and nothing but bars, tacky gift shops and worn out clubbers. Not worth it. We did go to Cafe Mambo and had a brilliant time and also went to Cafe Savanah for a meal to watch the sunset although at sunset it does get a little hectic and can easily upset small children. After this we stayed in the hotel for the rest of the holiday. Our daughtehad a fabulous time in the pools and at the childrens disco at night.

We would definately go back to this hotel - if it was moved to another location as we were not too taken with San Antonio.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytravellermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We returned from the tanit on the 3rd september 2008 and we could not faut this hotel one bit! The food was great. Excellent facilities. Our children who were 15 and 12 at the time had plenty to do as there were lots to do for teenages each day. There were 2 very clean pools. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. The reps were also very helpful and friendly. Outside next to the pool area there was lots of seating space. You get a very warm welcome from hotel staff when you enter the dining room. Don't listen to the people moaning about this hotel because it is the best all inclusive holiday that me and my family has ever been on. :)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewcastlePiggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

went to this hotel for one week 5th september with hubby and friends hotel was clean and the bedrooms spacious food was very good always plenty of choice restaurant could be very busy but always managed to find a table bit slow to clear tables but they were busy all of the time pool area was very cramped all though always found a bed beach was nice and clean but got busy by lunchtime bar staff were very quick serving drinks even when very busy please note this is a family hotel so lots of kids and very noisy 7.30 am every morning hotel in full swing so not for anyone wanting a lie in only 20mins walk in to san antonio nice walk along the sea frontoverall we all enjoyed our stay here however some of the charges were a bit steep we will not be back to this hotel only because of all the kids this is a good hotel for families but not for couples

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamsie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Got back from the tanit monday 14th sept, we travelled as my husband and I, a 3 yr old and a 1 yr old.
Good points are: nice big hotel, spacious bedrooms, proper cots given ( not a travel cot), maids did a great job, kids entertainment team excellent, kids pools fab, huge choice of meals in buffet (quite european tastes though), very clean.

Bad points: Service could have been friendlier from reception & bar staff, first choice reps are rubbish, have no enthusiasmn for their job, and not that helpful. NO KETTLE IN ROOMS, we was on the top floor (7th) and i cant tell you how much of a pain in the bottom it was to get a cuppa!

i have more complaints im afraid, but if you travel here with a baby, this will be very informative (i hope).
you CANT get a double buggy in there lifts, they're too narrow! this meant we had to HIRE 2 single buggies at a cost of £25 each for the week plus a £20 deposit! this was hired through a local women that the reps contacted cos the hotel DOES hire them out but their hire cost are DISGUSTING! they charge £10 PER DAY! !!
as there ARE NO kettles in the rooms, you can get boiled water for your baby until the restaurant opens at 8am, this caused a big problem as our son wakes up at 6-30-7am, so we had to go into town and BUY a travek kettle which cost us £15!! then we were also faced with another dilema, our 3yr old STILL has a bottle of whole milk when she wakes and when she goes to bed but cos we DIDNT have a fridge in our room we wasnt able to store the milk! and again the restaurant was open too late in the morning! you can hire fridges from hotel but at a cost of £9 PER DAY!!!
another bug bear im afraid is that i believe kids normally eat dinner around 5-6pm, well the restaurant dosent even open at night till 6.30pm so by the time youve got sat down, kids in high chairs and got their food, it was near 7pm! my kids were starving by this point and moany! and in first choice brochure it says theres a childrens buffet, but there isnt.
then the evening entertainment.....doesnt start till 8.30pm! so you tended to find parents with kids hanging around waiting from 7.30pm cos kids were getting a bit tired and fidgetty. but the entertainment was pretty good. we tended not to stay up past 9.30 with our 2 kids though.

in the corridors of the hotel where the bedrooms are, the lights are ones that work by sensor so you'll be walking down a huge long hallway mainly in pitchblack till you set the sensor off and there in sections, its eerie to say the least! lol.
I did so much research when choosing this holiday, cos i wanted to find a good family friendly place, and i was dissapointed with the inconvenience cause to us because it just wasnt well equipped for families with very young kids.
We could have upgraded the accomodation and stayed in appartments bellonging to the hotel right next door but again at a cost of £17 PER DAY, and seeing as we were there 10 nights, we simply couldnt afford to do so.
the swimming pools are lovely and clean and well kept, and our kids spent most of the holiday in them.
I wouldnt go back here im afraid and i would ony recommend this hotel to families with older children than mine, or in a case where you could afford the accomodation upgrade or the hire costs of the necessay baby facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaghag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

I stayed here with my girlfriend from the 1st September to the 11th. We were not due to stay at this hotel and had booked the Bergantin in San Antonio Bay 6 months earlier with Quickrooms.com. 4 days previous to leaving (3 of these days being the bank holiday weekend) and looking forward to my holiday Quickrooms informed me my reservation had been cancelled and they were moving us to the Mar amantis (Do not stay here it is a HOLE we went to look whilst in San Antonio), I refused this and demanded an explanation. There reason was that the hotel had been booked up even though I had booked 6 months in advance. I think the real reason was I had got a very good price on the hotel and they had sold my room for more money. I would advise ANYONE to AVOID quickrooms.com like the plague, do not book with them there customer service is dreadful and are not the reputable company they make out. Back to the Fiesta Tanit, we checked out reports before leaving and as the hotel had such positive feedback we were very optomistic, and we were not let down. As we booked at such short notice we recieved a room looking out at the back of the hotel, the room was nice but the view was not the best, so as we were informed at reception we upgraded to a seaview room. The rate for a top floor sea view is 14.50 euro's a day, as we were staying for 10 nights we were happy to pay this as the views are beautiful looking over the bay of san antonio and the room was very large, was cleaned every day and we got fresh towels. As other people have said the walls were quite thin we only had one incounter of this (a german couple were "loud" one night.) For the first five days the hotel was very busy as it was still the school holidays, there were alot of kids and at times it could be quite busy and noisy but what do you expect from a family hotel. The main pool is very busy all the time so we went to the 2nd pool which was smaller and in my opinion alot better. The best thing about this hotel is the beach it is connected to (you just walk down some steps after the 2nd pool) it is Cala Gracio beach and is probably the best beach in the whole of San antonio and the bay. A tip, take or buy some good snorkel quipment as there are loads of lovely fish in the sea we also saw 2 small octopus! The All inclusive programme is excellent, food and drink of good quality, the bar staff are all very nice apart from diego he is abit of a moody bum but just laff at him as he looks like an umpa lumpa. I think if you are after a good all inclusive hotel within easy access the San Antoinio then look no further, it is definately a family hotel sometimes the amount of screaming kids can do your head in but as a local taxi driver one night said "it is one of the best hotels in San Antonio". Also San Antonio is very very expensive so if I were to go again I would defo recommend to stay all inclusive and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dugarry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
9.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
907 reviews
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
Alua Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Barcelo Portinatx - Adults only
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#18 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £68 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Palladium Hotel Group, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing