We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

although having visited ibiza before this was our first time at the Tanit and we were unsure how it would be at an all inclusive hotel, how surprised we were, we had a lovely quiet room on the 6th floor to the side of the hotel and heard no noise from other guests whilst still having a lovely view of the beach. The hotel, restaurant and pool complex was clean and tidy a few cups blowing in the wind by the pool but often the staff and lifeguard came round to pick these up. We travelled with our 20 month old daughter and keeping her entertained was easy with the kids pool, big pool and free ice creams on tap. The mini disco was the same every night but thats what little kids like, we didn't stay up for the evening entertainment but have seen it all before at other fiesta hotels which can be the same each year but these are not canidates for x factor and do a very good job considering they only have one day off a week all season.

We found the food to be very good, a good choice for everyone. You can help yourself to beer and wine in the restaurant without having to queue and order.

Some people who have complained about this hotel are I think rather snobish and expect far too much, this is a good value for money hotel.

We were so impressed that we have come home and changed our already booked holiday for next year so we can return to the Tanit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    606
    241
    65
    34
See reviews for
1,066
349
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

My husband, 12 year old daughter and I have just returned from a 7 day holiday. The hotel itself was clean, room quite spacious, and food itself of a good quality. However, the restaurant atmosphere was more of a cafe than a restaurant, very noisy, screaming kids everywhere (no matter what time you went for dinner), and due to the number of guests, waitresses cleaning trolleys everywhere, and not once were our plates cleared between courses. During our stay there were a few thefts around the pool, so be careful of any bags/valuables, a safe deposit box is a must. When we first visited the pool, I honestly thought I had arrived at a tattoo convension, never have I seen so many tattoos on so many people, I felt out of place! Although there were adequate sunbeds, only half of the pool area was in the sun, so all the beds were packed together so tight, that I preferred to sit in the shade, and have a little space around me. With regard to the rooms, whilst they were spacious, the walls were paper thin, and we had the nightmare family next door, who would stay out drinking until after 2.00 am and then come back to their room with young screaming kids, not caring at all about any other guests, and this unfortunately, was the mentality of a lot of the other guests. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I would definately not return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

just got back from a week away at the tanit hotel. after reading alot of these comments about this hotel well i will try and give it to you straight. the cleanliness is spot on, couldn't find a fault, cleaned the room ever day, the staff are lovely and very polite. the location isn't to bad, do pop into san antonio bay but my advise is go there during the day as on the night it does get extremely busy and loud. at the hotel they have 3 swimming pools, where i have 3 little ones all under the age of 6 we tented to stay around the junior pool which is lovely with water slides for the kids. the main pool is a tad bit deep but still nice and the third pool is for adults only. the restaurant in my view was great, lots to offer and was expecting the food to taste abit bland due to the quantities they are having to make but it was delicious and loved all the flavors. now the only fault that i could say about this hotel was that the entertainment wasn't all that good, and the lifts, now there is 3 small lifts that fit maximum of 6 people in, where we stayed on level 4 the lift would always stop of at a higher level so by the time it stopped on ours it was already full, a little annoying as i got a baby and it isn't just the case of walking down the stairs, but would that stop me going again, no would love to go again and wished i had booked 2 weeks.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becky1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

we have just returned from hotel tanit with my partner and 4kids.we had 2 rooms with an ajoining door which was great as we had 2 bathrooms and lots of space. the rooms where cleaned everyday with fresh towels if needed.we had a nice sea / pool view.
the staff a tanit work their socks off always on the go,the entertainers where great,very friendly and knew all of our names by the 2nd day.the night shows can be a little cheesy but our kids still loved it (aged between 12- 4)
The little pool is great for the little ones with 2 fun slides and a waterfall,theres also swings/slides and mini golf in near the pool. we didnt get to the pool until 11am but there was still plenty of sunbeds to go round.
just be careful not to leave bags lying around as one lady got her handbag stolen.
the kids(and adults) got involved in games throughout the day which all was free and they enjoyed.
we thought the food wasgreat with lots to choose from even for picky eaters we always found lots of nice things to eat.
it is just a 2 min walk down to the beach but if you want a sunbed, there is a cost and not many available so i recommend you go early.
we all had a great time and would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_12345095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

Spent a week here with hubby and three daughters aged 17, 14 and 8. Had two rooms which had interconnecting door which was great for all of us. The hotel was spotless their housekeeping staff work tirelessly everyday to maintain this. Reception staff were very helpful and available 24hrs. Food was amazing great choice and freshly cooked options at every meal time. When the restaurant closed the snack ber opened so there was always good food available. Pools were fantastic, brand new kids pool opened this year with slides, fountains etc.. great main pool with lots of activities from water polo to aqua aerobics and many more... also a adults only pool and the beach! Enthusiastic entertainment team but San Antonio is about 20 minute walk along the coast. Would thoroughly reccommend this hotel especially as it is all inclusive we actually returned with money which has never happened before !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jollyjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

Please, please be aware that pickpockets operate by the pool & on local beach(2 young ladies lost bags)-be vigilant. They come in to hotel complex via a small entrance on far side of pool & look for any handbags, mine was stolen from my sunbed whilst my husband was sat on it watching my daughter swimming. This is not isolated as a pickpocket was caught later in week when I spotted him by pool using same entrance, only then the first choice reps took our theft earlier in week seriously.
The hotel staff & the first choice team leader (apart from Eva a Fiesta rep who offered 10 Euro's of her own money) showed absolutely no interest in our plight at the time & did not offer us use of a phone although ours had been stolen, showed us a payphone but we had just had our money stolen.They said we should not have had any cash,phone or camera by the pool , it should have been locked in our safe.In this delay our bank account was accessed, terrible customer service as we have travelled with first choice for 7 holidays.
Luckily a kind guest we did not know offered us some cash so we could get to police to report & access some cash etc.

Apart from this, the food is great, the weather was lovely,our daughter loved it, grounds & pool well maintained,main pool quite deep for young ones, the fiesta tanit reps were amusing & you should have a great time, Juan on pool aerobics is hilarious,bit of noise in rooms but we were sleeping very lightly due to theft so judge that for yourself. Good varied guests young and old make for a nice balance, our daughter is five & loved it but babies, to teenagers to pensioners all seemed to enjoy.

If it had not been for the theft & lack of help offered then we would recommend the hotel, so go but be vigilant.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestPeppapig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2010

We have just returned from a fortnight at the Fiesta Tanit in Ibiza. We had a brilliant time, as did our 5 year old son. From the minute we arrived, the staff were very welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. The room, which overlooked the main pool was excellent. It was air conditioned, had a larger than average hotel bathroom and was cleaned daily. The entertainment staff from the hotel worked tirelessly from 10am to 11pm, offering activities such as aqua aerobics, rifle shooting, french boules, killer pool and darts, water polo, football to name a few. Every evening there was a childrens disco, and other shows including The Lion King, Mama Mia, Chicago and many more. There was also a First Choice kids club where you could drop the kids off for a couple of hours a day to do various activities such as Teddy Bears picnic, chocolate party, sports day and loads more. The club gave our little boy a break from the heat and he loved it. The hotel has an adult only pool, a kids pool with slides and a main pool which does get busy, but what can you expect at this time of year? The food was excellent, there was lots of choice for kids and adults, and the restaurant was always clean, and the staff worked really hard to clear the empty tables asap.

i have read a couple of reviews complaining about this hotel, saying that the entertainment was not very good, the restaurant was busy and burgers and chips were served with every meal, the pool was busy and all the sunbeds were taken and it was noisy at nightime. All I can say to this is that it is August, you are staying in a family hotel which is trying to cater for as many people as possible. What do you expect? Fine dining and dinner suits? I'm afraid you are no better than the rest of us and you are on a package holiday in Spain in the summer holidays. Get a grip, relax, and one day, you never know you might just enjoy yourself a bi. On a final note, one of the reviews passed some comments on the mess around the pools. Can I just say, we actually saw a dirty nappy left by the kids pool, and we also saw it being picked up by a member of the hotel staff. Many people left empty cups under sunbeds which were also picked up by the hotel staff. We saw a lot of English people reserving sunbeds every day. some people were even saving the same spot on a daily basis (quite sad me thinks). Someone decided to fill up one of the ladies toilets with toilet roll and completely block it up. I informed one of the cleaners, and he sorted it out straight away.

The only complaint i have about the hotel is that we went to the water park for a day and ordered a pack up, which was very poor - so if you are thinking of booking a trip there, do it through the hotel, and you can eat for free at the don Toni hotel in Playa Del Bossa.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jajomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 12 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
Palladium Hotel Palmyra
#4 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Milord
Fiesta Hotel Milord
#9 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Tanit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Tanit

Property: Fiesta Hotel Tanit
Address: Cala Gracio s/n | Km 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#3 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Hotel Tanit 3*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fiesta Hotel Tanit offers the ideal setting for a magnificent family holiday. The hotel boasts facilities and activities especially designed for children, including a baby club, a mini club and a "splash pool" as well as a delicious buffet style restaurant for a perfect all inclusive experience in Ibiza. Located in the charming Cala Gracio's cove, the hotel features beautiful gardens located only 1 km from the San Antonio's centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Tanit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tanit Ibiza
Tanit Ibiza
Fiesta Hotel Tanit Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing