We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel very good, staff not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Pacific
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week long stay at the hotel pacific with 5 other friends. When we arrived we were surprised by how nice and modern the reception area of the hotel looked, especially for how cheap the holiday package was. Rooms were a good size and the shower was good too, however the beds felt like prison mattresses and the frame for mine was broken. Breakfast and Dinner were both very good, you could tell the Chef has tried to add variety to the hotels menu, once again, for the price we paid, we were pleasantly suprised. The one criticism I have about my Stay is the members of staff - it seemed like it was too much of an effort to smile and the waiters/pool attendants looked more like programmed robots that lacked any kind of emotion. We accidentally broke a deck chair in our balcony (must of been worth €10) and were charged €45 euros for it by a very Rude receptionist who tried to blame other broken pieces of furniture on us - baring in mind they were already broken before we got there. Overall, good hotel but the staff need some serious training in customer service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Bmsd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

We are glad to know that our facilities and food have been to your liking.

Regarding your comments about the staff, we would like to apologize for the discomfort that their behaviour could cause you and ensure you that the hotel managers have been informed. Your experience helps us to improve our customer service.

Thank you again for your time, and we would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend and I are just back from a 7 night stay at the Pacific. The location of the hotel is fantastic. The bus station is just around the corner, which is where the discobus leaves from for the clubs. The beach is a few minutes walk away and the westend is 5 minutes walk, so just a stagger back to the hotel after a night on the town. It took us approx. 15 minutes to walk to Sunset Strip and Ocean Beach Club. there are plenty of restaurants and supermarkets nearby also.

The hotel itself was typical of a Spanish 3*. Rooms were cleaned everyday, with fresh towels being provided. There were 2 of us in the room, and adequate space for us to get ready at night, although there was a lack of sockets in the room. We had a pool view which was great and the aircon was pretty good. Hannibal on reception was the nicest wee man. We spoke away to him every time we came back to the hotel. Couldn't do enough for you when you needed information etc.

The food was absolutely fine. Always something to chose from. Soup, salad, couple of meat options, a pasta option and fish. thinks like lasagne, chicken fajitas, burgers, chicken, meatballs and chilli to name a few. Not much choice in desserts but always ice cream and there was always a good selection of fruit. We ate in the hotel quite a lot. Breakfast was your typical English equivalent with sausages, streaky bacon, beans, fried and boiled eggs, toast, rolls etc. If you are fussy then you may struggle with the evening meal but always something to choose from.

The hotel can be noisy between maybe 1am and 6am, but it is San Antonio afterall and as one of the clubbing capitals of Europe, its not somewhere where you go to sleep.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my clients, as I am a travel agent and I am even considering going back to Ibiza next year for a longer duration. If this is the case, I will be staying at this hotel. Don't listen to the bad reviews!

Room Tip: Pool View if possible. 4th floor has less rooms so may be a little quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilMissTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Pacific hotel.

We are glad to know you enjoy our facilities and location, being able to contribute to your good memories of your week in Ibiza.

We appreciate your comments regarding our food service and staff. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempt to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

Thank you again for your time and recommendation, and we would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Ibiza! Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Me my boyfriend my best friend and her boyfriend wanted to come to ibiza again but have previously stayed in hostals. ( which btw were perfectly fine, however reason for choosing a hotel was due to lack of air con in previous places) we read the mixed reviews about pacific and thought we would give it ago anyway.

The entrance in clean and tidy. Welcoming and modern.

Reception staff are averagely helpful. (As helpful as someone with limited English could be)

The bar area was great and the prices were reasonable they also did light snacks which were perfect for a midday munch

We only booked b+b and the breakfast was fantastic. Choice of full English every day. YES EVERYDAY!! And also continental and pastries.

The rooms were clean and tidy and the balcony was good. We overlooked the other hotels pool which played music. Which was handy because we rarely had to plug on our stereo. Music went off early so don't worry

The pool was lovely. Clean and big. Sun loungers were everywhere. There was more than enough for everyone. Pool could have been a bit warmer but then again the weather wasn't the best it can be. In July/August I bet it heats up better with the sun.

The location of this hotel it perfect. Close to the Egg close to the hospital. Close to the bus station which is so cheap compared to England prices.
We was worried about hearing music from Es paradise and gatecrasher(Eden) but it was quite.

The only downside to this hotel is that it was noisy during the night with the party animals coming in from the super clubs. Didn't bother us however if u was staying in this hotel wanting pure peace and quite or with a family then go further out to santa eululia because the bay is for partys. That's what your going to get. !!

And needs free wifi!!! Loll

Overall this hotel was perfect for us and will defo be going again in the future :-) xxx

Thanks for a great holiday from Amy Ross Heather and Craig x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy13xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Amy,

We are so happy to read your kind words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Pacific hotel. As a company focused on service, we are aware of the value of our customers feedback as a tool to improvement of our services.

We are very pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel, that you enjoyed our English breakfast and facilities and the location was to your liking.

We are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. Feel free to make your comments to all of them. Your review encourages us to keep on improving.

Again, we would like to thank you for your choice and the time taken to post your comments. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you in our hotel or any of the other azuLine Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for one night not by choice as ourThomas cook flight was canceled and was awaiting flight the following day. It was an experience looking around San Antonio which was easily accessible from the hotel which is in a good position for exploring. There is a lidl just behind which is far cheaper than any of the other supermarkets. The staff were very pleasant to us considering we were all quite grouchy and miserable and did not want to be there. We had breakfast and tea which was edible, rooms on the 3rd floor was better than first floor as had a walk in shower and own balcony as first floor balconies were only separated by some plants......although they are bigger. This hotel is definitely for 18-30 even in low season as although it was quiet there were still people partying into all hours....which is why they booked there...families should stick to other resorts as my children found the whole experience quite frightening. This is not the hotels fault it is thomas cooks for putting us there and ruining these peoples holidays.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewestcotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at our hotel on TripAdvisor

We really appreciate your recommendations, our clients' experience is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give perfect stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding our pleasant staff. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempt to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

Thank you again for your time, and we would like to welcome you back on your next visit to Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a 5 night stay at the Pacific, my third time at the hotel - due to its location it is the perfect place to stay in San Antonio if you are just looking for a clean and tidy base, with everything you need close by - but at the same time a bit of peace and quiet in the day!

The maids do a great job of cleaning the room, and if you are still asleep when they come in the morning, they do come back later in the day if you ask.

Rooms are very basic, there were 3 girls in our room and only two plug points, which meant getting ready in shifts!

From late May to mid September, I wouldn't say it is the best place for families with young children, the hotel is noisy from around 9pm to midnight, then again from about 4am to 7am, but it's Ibiza - so should be expected!

We had a room with a large terrace balcony which was great, I emailed the hotel direct to ask, and think I may have been lucky because the hotel was not that busy, but its worth a try!

My only issue with the hotel is the food - I would not pay the extra to go half board. It is your typical buffet, not very inspiring! Food is quiet greasy and we ended up eating out more than we did at the hotel. There are lots of places to chose from around the hotel at really reasonable prices.

The staff we came into contact with were all great - friendly and helpful.

In all, I feel the Pacific is one of the best options for groups of friends in San An, and would recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct to ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayleighF_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holidays again in our hotel.

We are proud to receive such positive comments about our facilities and our customer service as we are constantly trying to improve it.

We are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. Feel free to make your comments to all of them.

Thanks again for your trust. We are looking forward to welcome you back the next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend (3nights) with a group of 7 couple, age range from 20 - 50. rooms basic but clean. Reception and bar staff friendly and very helpful. Reception had no probs checking us all in at same time - just took it in ther stride. Only down fall was walls are paper thin. we where B&B. basic breakfast (cooked meat, cheese, fryed items and bread) but edible. close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J99HUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion regarding your recent stay with us!

We are so glad to read that you found our facilities and the cutomer service of the hotel to your liking.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose azuLine Hotels for your next visit to Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We did not choose to stay here-thomas cook sent us here after cancelling our flight back to Bristol.

As a family with a small child this was a big mistake-the hotel is fine, staff very friendly, food was nice.

Room is basic but I'm not surprised considering the sort of clientele thus hotel attracts-vile rowdy Brits with no respect for others. We did not sleep one wink-people were partying till 5 in the morning on there balcony-it was hell!!! The staff said nothing-I suspect as thus type of customer is there bread and butter they won't say anything!

Do not stay here if u want to rest!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank loganrun2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing us as your holiday hotel as well as the time spent to send us your comments.

Secondly we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused by the noise of other guests. Sometimes, due to the location, we have a very diverse public. On these occasions our staff does everything in their power to ensure the rest of the other customers.

Finally we appreciate your feedback and we hope you choose azuLine Hotels for your next visit to Ibiza. You can search in our website for the different kind of hotels we have in the Ibiza, so you can choose the one which fits better your tastes and preferences.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
Invisa Hotel Es Pla
#16 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo I
#43 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
0.6 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#46 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Llevant
azuLine Hotel Llevant
#81 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#22 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
320 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#24 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Pacific

Address: Calle Londres n 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £41 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Pacific 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AzuLine Hotel Pacific is located a few minutes from the beach, in a quiet part of San Antonio, one of the major tourist areas on the island of Ibiza.The town centre is 200 m from the hotel and has a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants.The azuLine Hotel Pacific offers great facilities and services to make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your azuLine Hotel Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AzuLine Hotel Pacific Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing