We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,next to the beach ideal for 20 somethings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Formentera I
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location,next to the beach ideal for 20 somethings”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed in Apartamentos Formentera for 11 days. I loved my apartment- room 103. My sister and I had
-a kitchen with amenities like a microwave, hobs, fridge, cups, plates, bowls, cutlery and a kettle (but electric kettle would be better than the normal one) with a table and a chair,
-lounge area with a table and two armchairs,
-bedroom
-closet with a mirror
-en suite bathroom
-two balconies- one for hanging the washing, second with a view on the sea with a table and two armchairs. (we asked for balcony with the view on the sea)
The hotel has also got a swimming pool which is a bit small but better than nothing.

The hotel staff are really friendly especially Rebeca who was extremely helpful when I needed help.
I did not get robbed in the hotel like some people but I would advise to keep your valuables in a hotel deposit box- it costs 4 euros.
It was clean but if you want the cleaners to clean your room you must hang the -please clean me leaflet on the door handle.
Deposit for aircon remote control is 10 euros, for remote control for the TV as well, but when everything is ok you will get the deposit back when you check out.
You have a 5 minutes walk to Cafe Mambo and Cafe del Mar from the hotel and 10-15 minutes from San Antonio main port.
It is often loud at nights so I do recommend the hotel to party goers or to people who like to party more than sleep.
Opposite the hotel there is a nice bar with flamenco dancing on Thursdays, beer costs 2,50.
Next to the hotel there is a bar-restaurant with free wi-fi so don't worry if you don't have free wi-fi in the hotel. you can have a coffee there for 1.50 or English tea for the same price but a tea is served in a tea pot so you practically have two teas for the price of one :)
Two turnings from the hotel there is a road called Carrer de la soletat- there is a cheap supermarket where you can buy for example 1.5 litre of water for 33 cents whereas opposite the hotel the same water costs 1 Euro. Beer in that shop is also cheap- 89 cents per a can of Heineken. There is also a tobacco shop on that streets where ciggies cost 4.10 euros per packet of 20 cig. Also a couple of steps later there is Cerveceria Urban where you can have a lovely half a chicken with chips and salad for 4.50 euro! Hamburgers are good as well and cost 1.85 euro!
I would come back to that hotel if I was in my early 20s but I am not and I had a bad experience in Ibiza- I got poisoned and robbed in San Antonio- where the pubs and cheaper drinks are. Please be careful and don't take your all money or cards with you- better keep them in a safety deposit box in the hotel.
Hope that helps.

Room Tip: when booking mention you would like to have a balcony with a view on the sea otherwise you might not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    60
    39
    20
    33
See reviews for
6
83
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Overall you get what you pay for. You pay very little and get very little. Saying that it's right by the beach where you watch the sunsets. Plenty of bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby and about 10mins walk to the crazy West End. Next door is Pub Neptuno where I watched Andy Murray win Wimbledon, The British Lions beat the Ozzies and England won the first Ashes Test.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Draytonizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Carlisle
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I (both 40+) stayed for a week June 2013 for a quick week in the sun. The hotel was half an hour from Ibiza airport and cost 30 euros each way - cheaper and easier than transfers. We checked in well after midnight with no problems whatsoever. Our room was what you would expect from this type of hotel. 2 single beds, table and chairs, tv, fridge, microwave, 2 ring hob and a few pans, plates etc. Bathroom was good with full size bath although as usual in Spain the shower head was from 1940! Hot water available all day, just took a while to come through. We had a balcony with a table and chairs but it was very small and not one for sitting and eating on. Our room overlooked the rear of the hotel and we had a lovely view of 2 shabby looking alleys, the roof of some sort of storage area, the back of an unused hotel and the side of some residential apartments. nice! Views from the front would be better but only a few of them would be considered worth it.Hey, its a budget hotel. don't expect too much.
The hotel has a pool - see professional pics - but it is very small. Granted most of the younger guests didn't appear until late in the afternoon but it realistically couldn't or shouldn't support more than 20 people. You can only really get that many sunbeds around it.
The beach is about a minute and a half away but that too is tiny. Some of the rocks have been covered with decking but it's not the best. The real beach is a good 20-30 minute walk away right in the heart of San Antonio party land. There are lots of bars, supermarkets etc on the doorstep but they are quite pricey. If you walk inland and shop where the locals go prices are cheaper and the range offered better. The beach front bars are very nice, great for watching the famous sunset but expect to pay inflated prices again. Mambo bar and Cafe del Mar are about 5-10 minutes away.
I would say this hotel is perfect for young clubbers but would avoid it if you have kids. This is not a location for families. Hotel is managed very well, good maid service etc but you will get lots of noise at 5 in the morning when all the clubbers come in banging doors and shouting etc.
Feel free to email me if you want any more details.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms with balconies and only on one side of the front will you get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

after reading the reveiws was propa dreading staying here! arrived here late was allocated my room and was suprised how clean it was. Never had anything stolen at all whilst here either!!!!!!. the staff were friendly the only downside was the pool it was frezzing and in the shade but who needs the pool when the beach is litterally on your doorstep. west end ibiza is only a stroll away but whilst heading along the beach cafe del mar and a load of other bars are all local ......would defo stay again wit the girls for cheap clubbing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missy_elle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I went to Ibiza to the Formentera Apts on 19th sept 2012. I hav previously stayed at these apts 10 years ago and thot they were brilliant for everythin i need then so i'd give them another go.
We arrived early in the morning and i knew check in was 2pm but thot id chance it early (10:15am) and i was checked in no probs. Directed to our 1st floor apt and shown the lift.
Our room was great it looked like it had been 2 knocked into one, it had a sleepin area with 2 beds and air con, a living area with 2 chairs and a coffee table and another aircon unit. off to the side of tht was a dining table.
There was also a small room jus inside the door tht i used as my dressing room so all my clothes make up etc was behind a closed door. The fridge and kitchenette was great too with plates,cups,dishes and cutlery and a microwave :)
2 wardrobes in the room aswell i was extremely pleased at all the space we had, id say the room could have easily accomodated 4 people.

the bathroom was clean and jus perfect size.

The pool was small n the sun didnt hit it much but as i was there late in the year i didnt expect anythin more.
The staff were extremely friendly morning, noon and night and even had a laugh with me wen i came home slightly worse for wear.

The maids were in daily with fresh towels and made ther bed and brushed the floor. The restuarant was lovely as ever (i love the pizzas

I was there with my other half but would be perfect for groups , young or old, couples young or old.

This hotels location is perfect 5 mins will walk you to either the west end or sunset strip, if u get a room at the front u can see sunset from your bedroom window.

Overall i have no hesitation giving this hotel an excellent rating. I will be bookin for next year again 100%

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilemma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed for a week here in september - amazing location, great sunset view from the room, rooms very clean and cleaners in every day, air con worked and was like an ice box, quiet at night and staff always on hand to help - didnt read any reviews before we went but we didnt have anything stolen and had best holiday of our lives. Of course rooms are basic you get what you pay for, but you'd struggle to get a fairer price for such a clean room and everything you need for a bed for the night and a shower in the morning

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilWellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

we really did not want to stay here after reading its reviews, but we had no problems at all. the room was huge with big balcony. the pool is pleasant. its just what you need for a stay in ibiza, nothing fancy just somewhere to sleep!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#38 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
177 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#62 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#57 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
282 reviews
1.5 mi away
Apartahotel Maritim
Apartahotel Maritim
#3 of 5 in Port d'es Torrent
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Formentera I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Formentera I

Property: Apartamentos Formentera I
Address: Calle Santa Rosalia 33, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Formentera I 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TheFormentera Apartments has high quality apartments in a great location, just near the centre of San Antonio with its famous "Sunset, Café del Mar and Savannah", and the spectacular views of the sunset. The small, sandy beach of Es Caló d'es Moro is about 50 m away, while the beautiful, beaches of Cala Grassió and Cala Grassioneta are just a short walk along the coast. Facilities: Pool area, with swimming pool, solarium and free sun beds. Studios:All have air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV with music channels, kitchenette, mini-fridge. Not all rooms have a balcony. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Formentera I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complejo Formentera Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Es Calo Playa
Apartamentos Formentera I Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing