We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant value, lovely staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Brisa
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Brilliant value, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Had a great stay for 6 nights here in September. Nice spacious room, hotel very clean, lovely food for a very reasonable price. The staff were very attentive and we had a great laugh with them, wil be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    114
    52
    13
    23
See reviews for
5
33
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at the Brisa at the end of Sept 2013, overall was happy with the hotel. I paid for a safe but didn't bother with air con. The maids came most days. Was pleased with the selection on offer for breakfast. Hotel in a good location for everything, we managed to get around without getting lost. All staff were friendly. My only bad points were the fact my beds were slightly damp. I think this is cause the room I had didn't get no direct sunlight, there was no self catering facilities in the room and it was abit rowdy at nights but to be expected in an 18 30s hotel. All in all a great base to explore san antonio. I think it was good value for money and I'd happily go back again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millsy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently stayed at the hotel brisa on a girls weekend.

This hotel is in a prefect location for a party holiday as you are near the strip but also in the day it is in a quiet area so you can enjoy the music and lay by the pool.

The rooms were just what you needed. They were large, had comfy beds, good shower and were cleaned every day.

The staff were nice and the last on reception very helpful.

The pool area was good. Had a decent pool and nice sun terrace. We went near the ed of the season so had no problem getting a subbed but I think you would have trouble in peak season.

The pool bar is good. The food and drink is good and value for money.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gettingoutofDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of September with a group of girlfriends and thoroughly recommend the hotel. I had read some previous reviews about noise, theft and unpleasant staff which did make me a bit wary but I couldn't fault the hotel during our stay at all!

Our rooms were spotless and serviced every day with clean towels and bed linen. The pool was also very clean. We paid for a safe and gave a room deposit on arrival but the air con was free. The staff were both pleasant and professional, really don't know why people are complaining about the reception lady she was as nice as pie to us. Bar food, again, very good, we were served decent toasties and breakfasts which were announced over the speakers when they were ready (whoop, whoop!). Just what you need to cure your hangover!

We had no problem with noise either, although we didn't really spend that much time asleep to be fair and we did stay at the end of the season and the hotel seemed only half full.

The location was great as well, just a five minute walk into San Antonio and a shop just down the street.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, fun, no frills break to San Antonio. I would definitely return!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just back from a week in Ibiza and stayed at the hotel. Was on 18-30 holiday. Staff all lovely and friendly music played morning to night which was good. Only thing about i didnt like there was no tv in room or fridge when your hung over would have been good to stick tv on in bed. And to keep ur carry out cold when your getting ready for a night out. You have to pay for the wifi 15 euro a week also you have to pay for air con for the room 25 euro the safe was 34.50 euro. also you need to pay 50 euro deposit.

But as i said you get what you pay for i would stay again in the hotel. not too far from the strip and the beach just a wee dander down and stagger back lol. Hotel brilliant for singles and party people not good for familys with kids. Couples good if your there to party.

Food excellent in the hotel eat out of it most nights and when i tried some where else i was sick. So food n drink excellent and cheap.

Hotel very clean, cleaners round everyday to clean your room and if you in the room they come back later or the next day. They dont disturb you when your sleeping, as i was in bed and came in but they came back later and was fine. Plus i never use the do not disturb sign so cant complain. Or if i was up going out and met them as mate was in bed i just asked them for clean towels and just change them to let my mate sleep.

Room view of the pool was great.

Can get a bit noisy but then what you expect on a 18-30s holiday party party party,

Room Tip: i was in 103 was over the pool, music pumping out was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

A group of us stayed here in August 2012.

We found the rooms clean, beds comfortable and air conditioning did its job.

It is definitely a hotel for ones out partying at night and sleeping during the day. Could get quite rowdy at nights.

Pool was nice and clean. They played the same cd everyday for the whole week we were there.

Hotel staff were nice and helpful.

Good location

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules210179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 6 lads age 22-25 was a great hotel, made to feel welcome, bar staff and reception staff were very helpful, the people were great everyone got on and had a good time, located 5 minute walk off the strip so not too far, 10 minutes to the beach. Room size and cleaniness was spot on! Cleaned 6 out of 7 days would recommend to anyone that wants a good time in ibiza, probably not suited for families

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfs1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
azuLine Hotel S'Anfora & Fleming
#66 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
azuLine Hotel Galfi
azuLine Hotel Galfi
#41 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropical
Hotel Tropical
#32 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#35 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisa

Property: Hotel Brisa
Address: Calle Valencia 15, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 106 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Brisa 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Brisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisa Hotel
Hotel Brisa Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing