We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing...get me back there..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing...get me back there..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have just arrived back after 5 nights in Ibiza Rocks Hotel. I had an amazing time, arrived early at the hotel and was greeted by the entertainment team straight away who helped us check in and show us to our room. Once settled they told us everything we need to know and we was ready for the MAD few nights ahead. They were always on hand and happy to help out with anything we needed.

The hotel is central location to everything and very easy to find your way around :D The food is fine and the rooms are basic but have everything you need. The first day we had one slight issue with ants however staff came and sorted it straight away and we didn’t see them again.

Overall my time at Ibiza Rocks Hotel was excellent and the team was fantastic always up for a laugh and getting everyone involved. A big thank you to Tiffani, Katie, Jordon and Niamh :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktreed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really happy to hear you had an amazing time in the hotel with our team of hosts who helped to make your holiday excellent. Your comments have been passed onto Tiffani, Niamh, Jordon and Katie.
I agree that the hotel is in a great location with everything on hand.
We would love to see you back with us to experience one of our gigs.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    285
    166
    98
    102
See reviews for
12
90
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I went just before the season starts, had a great room but wouldn't bother staying there again or recommend it. My group and I got a cheap deal but would not be paying anymore we did. Staff are so slow at doing anything, except when it comes to patrolling the pool side and even confiscating bottles of water off guests. The people who stayed in this hotel were tramps/wannabes who had no idea to be in a social setting, having arguments all time of the day and night causing trouble but no security did a thing. I can imagine it's a good experience if you had a balcony during a performance but I just wouldn't bother with that hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a more positive experience in Ibiza Rocks Hotel.
It's good to hear you had a great room and I hope that you and your group still had a good holiday.

Ibiza Rocks is a young and lively hotel so unfortunately a certain amount of noise is to be expected
Thank you for your feedback on the staff this helps us improve the experience for future guests.

Having a gig view balcony is a fantastic experience and I hope you can come back in the future to be part of it.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Me and 3 friends stayed here September last year, I was a bit put off by some of the reviews left on here.
We weren't due to check in until 2pm, but the hotel staff were ever so friendly and let us in our room at 9am, they also made sure our room was situated near our friends.
Hotel rooms were basic but clean. If there was any trouble in the hotel, people were instantly band so it was a safe place to stay. The staff serving food and drinks throughout the day were really slow though. For breakfast the baguettes filled with sausages and bacon were really nice.
The pool was clean and the area surrounding it.
Going back again in September :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel a safe, clean place to stay. It is something we take seriously.

Sorry to hear you found the bar staff a bit slow but agree the sausage and bacon baguettes are worth the wait!

We cannot wait to see you back here in September. make sure you pop down to the host team to say hello so we can make this September even better.

Thank you again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed in Ibiza rocks Hotel in September '13. hotel is central with everything you need on site (supermarket, two pools with bars, one of which serving food). rooms are not too fancy but were clean.what more do you want.

wasn't a probolem for me but if looking for a nights sleep forget it.or bring ear plugs.

went on an Ibiza rocks boat party and totally enjoyed and would recommend it.

If visiting sunset strip and on a budget make the most of the little off license with terrace out front. same veiw but bottle of san miguel 1.20 as opposed to 6 euro.

will definitley return to san antonio and ibiza rocks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review and comments.
Its good to hear that you found the hotel central with everything you need and that you would like to return.
The hotel caters for the youth market so noise is expected.

Ibiza Rocks the Boat is a popular pre gig party with our guests and I am really happy to hear you enjoyed it and would recommend it.
We look forward to seeing you in 2014 so we can make your stay with us even more enjoyable.
Thank you again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I went at the end of august 2013 for 7 nights with 5 friends.
I've been before but only to see acts, i always wanted to stay but i was middy disappointed.
Saw Dizzy and don't get me wrong, was really good even though I'm not that keen on him.
You could bring your own booze down, provided it was in a cup.
Stage view room was sick, well worth the extra 200 euros.
Rudimental was cancelled as they had bigger things in the US. We went to bossa instead, standard
To be honest I found it all a bit too posey, and I'm a poser. It wasn't that great by the pool, so big it lost its atmosphere. The cd's they played got a bit repetitious. One of the day time dj's was really good. The staff were friendly but the security :-/
They should have been more lenient, is the understatement of the year. I understand if you can't let people in from other hotels, but to stop you from having more than 3 people in a 3man room defeats the object. We wasn't even making much noise.
I'd go again but only for a couple nights while someone i love is playing.

Room Tip: Like i said, Stage view.. Once it gets going you'll want to get involved but the view is sick
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonnyDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hi

I am sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed with your stay with us and found it lacked atmosphere around the pool. We always like to receive feedback so we can improve things moving forward and make the day events even better.
When you come back check out our smaller chill out Tropicana pool and our new Malibu bar area.
Great to hear you liked our resident DJ in the day and that the staff were friendly towards you.
We take our guests safety and security seriously and have security on hand 24 hours a day for that purpose. They are not there to spoil your fun but to keep you safe.
The rooms have a strict ratio policy also for our guests safety and for those around them.
I agree that the view from the gig view rooms is amazing and happy to hear you felt it was worth paying extra for. They are very popular rooms and make the gig experience personal.
Please come back and stay with us again so we can make your stay more enjoyable.
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I went in June 2011 and Sept 2013. It hadn't changed. Still the best place to stay in San Antoni by far. Its clean, comfortable, the staff are always really friendly, The rooms are a decent size, and the bathrooms are clean, wonderful pool area (although not being able to have your own water in the pool is annoying.) The bars nice to and the gigs are always so much fun! I could never fault Ibiza Rocks, its one of my favorite places I have stayed and I'm sure I'll go back again one day.

Room Tip: balcony for gigs, best way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and its good to hear its one of your favourite places in the world.
Happy to hear that you found the staff really friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable.
I agree the gigs are a lot of fun and watching them from the gig view balcony rooms is a more personal way of watching and a popular choice for our guests.
Sorry to hear you felt that not being able to take your own water around the pool annoying. However good to hear you liked the bar which do provide water.

Thank you again for your comments and make sure you come back and stay with us in 2014 so we can make your stay even better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I came here in July 2012 for my first girls holiday after finishing my A-levels and starting uni. It was brilliant for young holiday makers. The hotel includes lots in your stay - gig tickets, pool parties, BBQs and money off tickets to the big clubs.

The rooms are simple and the pull out beds are not the most comfortable in the world. But for a first, cheap girls holiday it was just what we were looking for.

The air-conditioning is not included in the price.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms give you a brilliant view for the gigs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellakmfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review on Ibiza Rocks hotel and choosing to stay at our hotel for your first girls holiday.
I am glad to here you had a brilliant time with us and found there was lots included.

Sorry to hear you found the pull out bed uncomfortable but happy that it didn't alter the enjoyment of your stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and come back and stay with us in 2014 so we can make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza's number 1 destination Hotel with cool accommodation, poolside vibes, like minded people and the biggest acts LIVE under the stars Ibiza Rocks Hotel offers a whole lifestyle under one roof, just minutes from the beach, the Sunset Strip and the West End. We are all about choice so whether it's music, food or accommodation options, we've got you covered. By day the Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars and restaurants, Ibiza Rocks Merchandise Shop and an on-site supermarket. Our Ibiza Rocks Host team are in reception daily from 10am- Midnight to assist with all club ticket needs and queries. By night the Ibiza Rocks Hotel transforms into the home of live music in Ibiza, with the world famous poolside Ibiza Rocks gigs live under the stars every Wednesday, We Are Rockstars W.A.R! where electronic music takes centre stage every Friday, Craig David's TS5 Pool Party Sundays in July and August plus daily poolside sets soundtracked by our Resident DJs and special guests. As a guest in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel or Budget Apartments all tickets are included in the price of your booking if you're staying over gig dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing