We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great reps,great atmosphere”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great reps,great atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from an amazing 3 day hen do for my friend, as soon as we arrived were greeted by a lovely rep called Neeve and the party went on from there! Reps Katie and James were also great! We got free entry into Pacha on Monday because we were staying at Ibiza Rocks. We also got 10% discount at Ibiza Rocks bar. The hotel rooms were basic but clean, the pool area is great with a really good atmosphere because of the DJ, the reception could have benefitted from a couple more staff but they were friendly and helpful. I can't fault this hotel for what we wanted out of our holiday/hen do, if you are going to Ibiza to party then this your hotel! Don't expect flashy rooms but do expect a good time with the help of lovely reps who will always make sure you're having a good time and are ok.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 410Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi

Thank you for writing us a review.
I am really pleased to hear that you all had an amazing hen party with us in Ibiza Rocks Hotel and that you found the team of hosts lovely. Your comments have been passed onto them.
I agree you came at a good time with the included Ibiza Rocks House at Pacha night and what a great night it was!
Sorry to hear you found reception a bit short staffed and this is something that we have now rectified for future guests.
The pool has got a great atmosphere with our resident DJ playing and I am glad you enjoyed it.
Please come back and stay with us in the future we would love to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    305
    169
    99
    104
See reviews for
13
97
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just come back from first time in ibiza and was not dissapointed And hotel was pretty class, didnt have any problems with the rooms apart from the shower (which doesn't know wether its coming or going) but everything else was really good! The resident dj's that played really gave the pool area some atmosphere throughout the day! Also the host team were really friendly and a great laugh! Katie was the best though. Hopefully i can get back out there before the end of the summer!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djones4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Hi

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.
It's great to hear that you would definitely come back and stay with us.
I am sorry you had issues with your shower, feedback helps us to resolve those issues.
I am really happy to hear that our team of hosts and resident DJ helped make your holiday fun and we look froward to seeing you later on in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just arrived back from a 5 night stay here with 3 friends. We were in Ibiza for a wedding but needed somewere to stay for the duration relativly cheap. The price we paid was very good as it only cost us £72 each for a 5 night stay so i won't quibble at that.

The rooms were not very modern at all, they looked very tired; a lick of paint wouldnt go a miss!

We arrived to be told our rooms were not ready after already handing over keys to us??? we was then supplied with the wrong keys and then when we eventually got the key it was the incorrect one! all in all at least 3 visits to reception. The ibiza rocks reps were no help, they seemed to have no clue to were they were going!

On the second night into our stay we had other guests trying to get into our room, so much that they nearly broke the lock and almost got into our room! My friends apartment, which was located next door to ours had a patio door which wouldnt shut properly and when they closed it it would not shut properly.

We requested a room switch which we did eventually get the next day, however this took them long enough. The reception staff then told us they couldnt find my 2 friends passports, as you can guess this was not good!

Again more problems.. the shower did not work properly and a slat in my bed was broken!

All in all the reception staff are run off there feet, have no clue what is going on and clearly dont do proper hand overs to other staff members after they finish their shift.

Will not return here in the future. woudl rather pay a bit more and have something a lot nicer!

DO NOT GET GROUND FLOOR STAGE VIEW ROOMS, EVERY DRUNK PERSON SEEMS TO THINK YOUR ROOM IS THEIRS AND ALL YOU GET ALL NIGHT IS BANG BANG RIGHT THROUGH TIL 7 WHEN THEY FINALLY REST THEIR HEADS!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room dont get a stage view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xterri26x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi

Thank you for your comments. Feedback is always appreciated as it means we can approve for our future customers.
Ibiza Rocks is a young and lively, party hotel and is promoted as such on our website.This does mean that it isn't a quiet hotel.
I agree that was a good deal at under £15 a night.
Sorry to hear there was a mix up with your room key on arrival. It was the first week of the hotel being open for the season and the staff were still training so we apologise for that.
Check in time as advertised is 14.00 on the day arrival, however we will always try and get our guests into their room before that time where possible.
We have a maintenance man on site who is always on hand to fix any room issues when they are reported to reception.
Again I am sorry you experienced issues during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at Ibiza rocks and loved every minute of our stay. The room was excellent. It was large and came with a great balcony that had a view of the pool and the stage.
But the best part of the Ibiza experience were definitely the staff. Always genuinely friendly and easy to talk to and even better to party with! They were always there with great suggestions of what to do and where to go or just to have a chat.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would come back to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbbyTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review.
It's really great to hear that our staff made your stay that more special and you found them helpful and friendly.
We love being part of our guests experience.
I am also happy that you liked your large, pool view room.
We look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel in the future, maybe when one of our gigs is on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have just arrived back after 5 nights in Ibiza Rocks Hotel. I had an amazing time, arrived early at the hotel and was greeted by the entertainment team straight away who helped us check in and show us to our room. Once settled they told us everything we need to know and we was ready for the MAD few nights ahead. They were always on hand and happy to help out with anything we needed.

The hotel is central location to everything and very easy to find your way around :D The food is fine and the rooms are basic but have everything you need. The first day we had one slight issue with ants however staff came and sorted it straight away and we didn’t see them again.

Overall my time at Ibiza Rocks Hotel was excellent and the team was fantastic always up for a laugh and getting everyone involved. A big thank you to Tiffani, Katie, Jordon and Niamh :D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktreed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really happy to hear you had an amazing time in the hotel with our team of hosts who helped to make your holiday excellent. Your comments have been passed onto Tiffani, Niamh, Jordon and Katie.
I agree that the hotel is in a great location with everything on hand.
We would love to see you back with us to experience one of our gigs.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I went just before the season starts, had a great room but wouldn't bother staying there again or recommend it. My group and I got a cheap deal but would not be paying anymore we did. Staff are so slow at doing anything, except when it comes to patrolling the pool side and even confiscating bottles of water off guests. The people who stayed in this hotel were tramps/wannabes who had no idea to be in a social setting, having arguments all time of the day and night causing trouble but no security did a thing. I can imagine it's a good experience if you had a balcony during a performance but I just wouldn't bother with that hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi

I am sorry to hear that you didn't have a more positive experience in Ibiza Rocks Hotel.
It's good to hear you had a great room and I hope that you and your group still had a good holiday.

Ibiza Rocks is a young and lively hotel so unfortunately a certain amount of noise is to be expected
Thank you for your feedback on the staff this helps us improve the experience for future guests.

Having a gig view balcony is a fantastic experience and I hope you can come back in the future to be part of it.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Me and 3 friends stayed here September last year, I was a bit put off by some of the reviews left on here.
We weren't due to check in until 2pm, but the hotel staff were ever so friendly and let us in our room at 9am, they also made sure our room was situated near our friends.
Hotel rooms were basic but clean. If there was any trouble in the hotel, people were instantly band so it was a safe place to stay. The staff serving food and drinks throughout the day were really slow though. For breakfast the baguettes filled with sausages and bacon were really nice.
The pool was clean and the area surrounding it.
Going back again in September :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan H, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and helpful and the hotel a safe, clean place to stay. It is something we take seriously.

Sorry to hear you found the bar staff a bit slow but agree the sausage and bacon baguettes are worth the wait!

We cannot wait to see you back here in September. make sure you pop down to the host team to say hello so we can make this September even better.

Thank you again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,064 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#9 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
411 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#4 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,929 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,867 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing