We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time very basic”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for the last weekend of May with a friend for the opening of Amnesia. Good points are the staff are great and the hotel is clean and near everything, gatecrasher, tickets were also included. Bad points if you want any sleep don't have a pool side room they turn the music on at 9am, and don't drink the cocktails!

You get what you pay for basically, and the place is noisy, but the facilities are good. Nearby is cafe mambo and cafe del mar, and we had a an time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
I hope you enjoyed the opening of Amnesia and took advantage of our free offer of gatecrasher that week.
Great to hear the staff were good and you found the hotel clean.
The music by the pool actually gets turned on at 10 am every day as we also think 9 am is a bit early. Did you put your clocks an hour forward to Spanish time?
However as it is a party hotel noise is to be expected.
Its good that you liked the facilities and location.
We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Second time i have stayed here and it is always excellent. The location is really central, only 10 minutes to the west end and about 15 minutes to the cafes, restaurants and other bars. taxis to the big clubs aren't to expensive and you can get them right outside the hotel.

The food is good quality and value and the drinks are about the same price as anywhere in Ibiza.

Rooms were basic but clean with everything you could need and the facilities in the hotel are really good.

A great place to stay for a week away with the girls!

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible for more modern and bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for returning to stay with us for a second year and for taking the time to write a review.
Your right that Ibiza rocks Hotel is in a great location close to everything and its good to hear you had everything you needed facility and room wise.

We look forward to seeing you back for a 3rd time so we can help make your next holiday even better

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Tbh I did expect a bit nicer rooms for the money, but I went in full season so I guess it's understandable. They compensate for the very basic accommodation by the atmosphere and good music. Get a pool view if you can, loved hearing all the good music from the balcony. Food is also alright, not the fancy gourmet type but you can always find something nice to eat. Just don't expect luxury and peace, it's a noisy place with good music and party lovers.
Overall, it was a fun experience and I would maybe stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alecsandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your Review.

Good to hear you had a fun experience with us and enjoyed our pool area atmosphere and resident DJ's.
You are right in saying the main pool view rooms are worth upgrading to and yes noise is to be expected.
The pool side food has a large selection and I am happy to hear you always found something nice to eat.
We hope to see you back in the hotel so we can make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am fresh back from Ibiza yesterday and was itching to write this review!
Let me start by I Ibiza Rocks!!
THE ROOM
We stayed in room 120 an it was clean and quiet at night!
Our only issue with the room was the hob didn't work and the shower kept going red hot!
But we never complained, we just used one of the other guests hob as this is just how friendly it is at Ibiza rocks, your like one big family and it brings that out in people there!
We had friends with stage view room on 4th floor which I would recommend as it's epic when the gigs are on, but take ear plugs for the night as it's noisy up there if your trying to sleep and others trying your door (don't be put off as you'll not actually care) !!
THE STAFF
The staff are fabulous and always friendly and willing to help and by staying at Ibiza rocks you have access to so much money off I.e free entry to gigs at the hotel and after party at es paradis and gatecrasher! This can save €90 a pop!
THE SHOP
The on site shop is fairly cheap although we did find it much cheaper with more variety off site!
THE FOOD
The food at the hotel is cheap although slow to be served and staff get confused with who ordered what!
THE POOL
Round the pool there lots of sunbeds and day beds and the music is fantastic with resident DJs playing all the latest dance music throughout!
DRINKS
larger€4 kopenburgh €7 cocktails €5.50-7.00

It really is the best experience I've ever had, I went to party. And relax and it was the perfect place and is only a 5 minute walk to the west end (once you know your way)!!
IBIZA ROCKS BOAT PARTY!
this is a must, it's such a laugh, I woul have just preferred if it was a few different swim stops and not just one, it costs €35 each and is 3 hrs long with two free sangrias!
This is where I will always stay in Ibiza and once you've experienced it for yourself you'll understand why!!
Happy holidays ☀️

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kellyhall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review.

I am really pleased to hear that you would always come back to us when coming to party in Ibiza.
I am sorry to hear your hob didn't work and you had issues with your shower, it would have been fixed if you reported it but I will get it checked out for future customers. However you are right we are one big family here and like a friendly vibe in the hotel.
Great to know my staff (host team) here fabulous and you are right that we always like to make our guests holidays good value with some parties included or discounted.

Ibiza Rocks the Boat is one of our most popular events and a great pre party to that nights events so I am really happy you had an amazing time on board. It is a must for anyone staying with us.

We cannot wait to see you back with us for another great stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

So me & my friends had never been to Ibiza or any party island what so ever. So we thought Ibiza Rocks would be the ideal place to go to since it's such a well established brand.
We decided to go there during the last week of may before the gigs/concerts started in the hotel because it was a lot cheaper. But while we we're there there was plenty of opening parties in the super clubs which made up for it.

The hotel rooms are pretty basic but if you came to Ibiza to party then they're perfect.
Only bad thing i'll say is we booked a pool view room and there was something in our way so we could only see a little bit of the pool. But realistically when you hear it's popping you're not going to just watch from a distance you're going to go down and join the fun.

The hotel is located in the heart of San Antonio close by to several restaurants, a beach, the west end (The Strip) and several shops.

Staying in the hotel also came with some benefits, we got complimentary entry into Pacha, and discounts in places like the Ibiza Rocks Diner. On top of that their boat party is AMAZING!

The host team (Jordon, Katie, Niamh, James and Tiffani) we're the most coolest, down to earth and helpful, people you could come across. They really become your friends while you're there. They help make your stay 10 times better by recommending where to go, what to do and also partying with you.

All in all it's the perfect spot for young people who come to Ibiza to party & have a good time. You can't really go wrong with this place. If you want to experience Ibiza the right way do it is with Ibiza Rocks.

Room Tip: Pool view/stage view rooms are where the party is at simple as that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Azeez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi

Thank you for your time in writing us a review.
I am really happy to hear my team of hosts made your stay with us 10 x better and more fun.
Sorry that your pool view room had an obstruction but your correct in saying its much more fun being in the thick of it around the pool.

Ibiza Rocks is in a great location near to all the bars, shops and restaurants and even though it was early season your right that there was plenty going on.
Its always worth seeing our host team for any included club entrances and discounts and I am glad you were able to enjoy these whilst you were here.

We would love to see you back with us whilst we have our concerts on as they are also included in your stay and to watch them from the main pool view rooms is amazing.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here with 7 friends on a stag weekend recently. The hotel is fine for such events and close enough to everything you need. The west end is about 5 mins walk away although its not my favorite place personally however the nicer bars and cafe's are within about 10 mins or so. My top tip is to upgrade to the superior room if you can, they have a lot more space and a decent sized balcony. Well worth it for us!
Overall, a great weekend.........

Room Tip: Floor 6 has the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezzyd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi

I am pleased to hear you had a fantastic weekend, so thank you for your time in writing a review.
Your right that the hotel is close to everything you need from lively bars to the lovely sunset strip.

Your upgrade to superior room tip is I agree great for anyone wanting a bit more space.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another fantastic weekend in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

When I booked we decided to go 2 ibiza rocks apartments but when we got there we were upgraded to the hotel which was gr8 as the apartments didnt look up 2 much.you can get a bit lost in the place as all the street look the same.none stop drinking 24/7 only things is when ur drinkin r eatin ya have to top up money on ur room card which is a bit of a hassle.ibiza rocks is gr8 place for 2 r 3 days but couldn't do a week n that hotel madness.food not the greatest but that goes for the whole san Antonio.also to many rangers and loyalists in the place lookin 2 start fights SCUM of the EARTH

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hailhail67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear you were happy with your upgrade to the hotel.

The top up room card keys are in place to keep your money safe as a lost card can be replaced but lost money cannot.

We have a great host team on site that can point guests in the right direction and offer advise on some lovely restaurants close by.
We would love to see you all back again so we can help you make the most out of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#19 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
249 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £54 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing