We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff super unfriendly, given very little info on arrival including information regarding transfers resulting in missing our return transfer to the airport, staff could not have been less helpful! Upon getting to our room the floor in the bathroom and the main room was flooded by a leak from the toilet and the fridge - this took three of our 5 day holiday and constant pestering to be rectified. When asking for more towels at reception (As the others provided had been used to mop the flooded water) was provided with ripped old towels and an exasperated look.

Was unable to take bottled water purchased at the shop on site to the pool as it had not been purchased at the bar specifically, one particular member of staff took it upon herself to go into our bag without permission to remove the water.

Don't expect to be able to invite new found friends also staying at the hotel to your room, they will be removed quite forcefully by security.
Wifi €20 a week and doesn't even reach the room (329) ! Absolutely no point and the staff are fully aware of this!

Quite frankly disgusted at the rip off that Ibiza rocks is €60 undisclosed deposit to be paid on arrival as well as excursions which can be booked online at a "discounted rate" which can be purchased for half the price when you arrive! Would rather pay to watch the gigs and stay at another hotel! Poor service, poor facilities, would never stay again, Ibiza is a fantastic place Ibiza rocks is shocking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi

I am really sorry to hear you felt you had a bad experience at the hotel.
We value all feedback as it enables us to improve the service for future guests.

The issue with the leak will be checked out and rectified.
With regards to bringing non residents into the hotel. There is 24 hour security and a hotel guest only policy to keep the hotel safe and secure for all our guests.

Unfortunately the Spanish wifi can be slow at times however this will be checked out also.

Again I am sorry you had those issues and you felt they were not dealt with to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    308
    171
    100
    106
See reviews for
13
99
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel!
I went away for a clubbing weekend with two friends (in our early 40's)
Felt completely at home, amazing atmosphere everyone very friendly.
We had a stage view studio (323) which came into its own on the Example gig night, fab to have the fridge for drinks/ice and help ourselves to drinks while watching the gig!
Studio was basic but clean, two sofas will pull out bed underneath.
The hotel is in a good location for the sunset strip, west end is on it's door step - but not our thing full of 16/17 year olds getting drunk, we go to Ibiza for the big clubs which are in the area... Zoo project on a Saturday IS a complete must!!!
Loved the vibe around the pool in the day time, DJ plays music from 10am good (sound system)
It is a noisy hotel, but to be honest if you're coming out to ibiza your not there to sleep are you?
Totally recommend!
Have put lots of pictures on too
Have fun!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dencroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Sounds like you had a great weekend.
I agree the hotel is in a great location whether you are here for the west end, sunset strip or the super clubs. They are all within easy reach.
Having a gig view room does make the whole experience more personal and are very popular.
Its great to hear you liked the vibe around the pool with our resident DJ and that you found everyone friendly.
Really hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

So me and 2 other mates came to Ibiza for 4 nights. We arrived on a Sunday night and was checked in very quickly.

The hotel is situated in a very good place. About 5-10mins to the West End and about 15-20mins to the actual bay.

We had a stage view room and it was more than what we need. The room was clean, had a mini kitchen facility such as cooker, fridge and sink. Bathroom was clean and acceptable.

There was 2 beds in our room which was comfortable with a 3rd being a slide out bed - my mate said it was like sleeping on rocks!

You have to pay a daily charge to use air con and the safe - 7 euros in total for each day. It would've been nice if those items was included in the price but it didn't exactly make a dent to our money and in my opinion it's well worth having!

The pool area was fantastic and atmosphere was amazing! Music starts to play at around 10am and then from 12pm-6pm a pool dj will play his stuff. Music was excellent and yes the bass was shaking our rooms! Which was surprisingly very relaxing!

Noise wise, yes you can forget sleep. But it's not because of the music that's being played early morning or the rooms being thin, it's the people staying there. First 2 nights was relatively quiet - around 12pm it died down, but for the last 2 nights it was noisy pretty much till 2am and again at 6am!

Overall I highly recommend this hotel, it has great staff, excellent location, good atmosphere and the pool area with the music is a must!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weve33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear that you had an awesome time, enjoyed the resident DJ, pool and staff and found your room clean.
Sorry to hear your friend found the pull out bed uncomfortable, your comments will be taken on board.
I agree its worth getting a safety deposit box to keep all your valuables safe and in one place.
We hope to see you again in the future so we can make your next stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A good hotel for party people the music it good round the pool in the day with a proper dj playing rather than just playing a cd the staff are friendly especially Katie she was always there to help and would go out of her way to find things out for you which saved us a lot of time and money I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xmartinwilsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi

Its great to hear you enjoyed your time in Ibiza Rocks. Your comments have been passed onto Katie from our host team and it's lovely to hear she made a difference to your holiday.
Our team of 9 hosts are always on hand to help.
I agree having a pool side DJ is much better than a CD playing and something we pride ourselves on.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a party hotel for people who love their dance music. Music is continuously played throughout the day by a resident pool-side DJ. The music was fantastic, every song was a good one and it helped create a good atmosphere around the pool. It's a shame that a set list wasn't published as there were so many songs we'd have liked to listen to again but were unable to ask the DJ what their names were. It was also disappointing that the most recent CD being sold in the hotel shop was from 2012.

The pool area is clean and the bar staff are friendly and offer good service. The same however cannot be said for the staff on reception who are rather slow in responding to issues. Arranging our airport return transfers/getting our deposit back were made more complicated than organising an expedition to the summit of Everest. We were left wondering if we'd actually get our money back as at one point rather alarmingly we were told that they'd "run out of money". Worrying.

The room is very basic and if you're in a room of three like we were, one person is left to sleep on a slide out out bed which I was told was extremely uncomfortable. The worst part however was the smell. The toilet stunk of a disgusting, rotting, sewerage smell which meant every time we entered our room we had to adjust to the decomposing skunk-like funk that thickened the air.

All guests are allowed entrance into the various events the hotel has on. Whilst we were there we attended W.A.R. (We Are Rockstars) The music again was very good and the atmosphere was great. The pool-side basically turns into an outside nightclub for the evening. The one downside to this event however was the process of buying drinks. They do not accept money at the bar (even during the day you have to top-up your room card) but when an event is on you have to buy tokens. Each token was worth 6 euros and there were only around 7 or 8 different drinks you could choose from. A beer for example cost 1 token, where as a vodka and monster cost 2 tokens. Therefore two vodka and monsters cost 24 euros!

Overall my experience here was fairly good, I don't think I'd return though. It was predominantly lads that stayed here and the rooms are very basic. The music is fantastic and the pool-side DJ in particular was tremendous. It was a pretty good location but it means you generally have to wander through the West End (which is a disaster zone) to get to any of the more decent places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MintyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
I agree there are loads of great tracks this summer. Our DJs don't choose their play list in advance making it hard to publish the list. Its great to hear you enjoyed the pool and the music though.

Sorry to hear you found the reception staff slow and you were told they had run out of money. Providing there is no damage the hotel will always give the deposit back.
I am also sorry to hear about the issues in your room. We have a team of hosts in the hotel 10am until midnight who can help fix any room issues as they arise if they are reported to them.
Our team of hosts can also give our guests directions to the best places within San Antonio and Ibiza and there are ways around without having to walk through the bar strip of the West end.

Due to the amount of people that come into the hotel for the live events and to ensure that the bar service is as quick as possible, the hotel work on a token basis on these days. I am sorry to hear you found this inconvenient.

We value any feedback so we can improve our service and facilities for future guests so thank you again for your review and I hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donisthorpe
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a stag do for 3 nights in June. Good clean hotel. Beer is shockingly pricey and the way you pay is a bit dodgy. Be careful to get your money back when you check out. They make you wait until the maid has checked your room before giving you your deposit back. They tell you to keep your payment card so you can still buy drinks. The only problem is if you go back after 6 pm they give you the deposit back but wipe your payment card meaning you lose all your credit. Very annoying. As I said though still a good hotel for San An.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.
Sorry to hear you felt the beer was pricey, we are careful to keep in line with the other hotel prices in the area, however your comments have been taken on board.
Even though check out is 11am we have to allow the maids time to check the rooms before giving the deposits back which are usually ready at 1pm unless flying early.
I that you would stay with us again the future so we can make your experience with us even better
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I've read some of the reviews on here, people moaning that it was too noisy and they couldn't sleep etc.. DON'T BE SO RIDICULOUS! Nobody goes to Ibiza to sleep! Such a great atmosphere at this hotel, the boat party is awesome, the poolside bar and Dj is awesome, the whole experience was just insanely amazing for me! Would definitely love to go back. The little shop on site is cheap and sells essentials (super noodles and vodka) and the kitchenette came in really handy. Stayed here for closing party Sept 2013 and I'll always have amazing memories of this holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyjenjen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review.

It sounds like you had an amazing time with us and it is really great to hear it was the best holiday of your life.
We look forward to welcoming you back summer 2014 for even better memories
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#11 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
440 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,125 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
886 reviews
0.8 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,972 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing