We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best weeks away I've had!”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I went to Ibiza Rocks Hotel at the end of June 2014, and stayed in one of their rooms with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was probably one of the best weeks of my life! The rooms are great, and have everything you'd expect, plus the opportunity to add extras, the quality of entertainment twice a week is unrivalled with their 'Ibiza Rocks' and 'W.A.R' club nights which you get free entry to as a hotel guest, and the hotel security are on 24/7 so you know you're safe all the time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Ibiza!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are best, you get to watch performances from some of the world's bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your great review.
It's really good to hear you had one of the best weeks of your life.
I totally agree that the stage view rooms are a good tip to watch our twice weekly events from and it sounds like you enjoyed both the Ibiza Rocks and W.A.R gigs.
It also great to hear you felt safe in the hotel with the 24/7 security.
Please come back and stay with us again in the future for another amazing time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nothing I can say about my stay at this hotel will come close to describing how good it was, easily one of the best weeks of my life, every service was impeccable, from the DJ to the host service, will be sure to come again next year.

Bravo Ibiza Rocks, see you next year

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGMoorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We are really happy you had one of the best weeks of your life and that my host team played a big part in that.
Please come back soon and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had an incredible week staying at the Ibiza Rocks Hotel as part of Tribe Ibiza. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean, pool and bar area was very good, and prices were reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomWarway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Great to hear you had an incredible week in Ibiza Rocks and that you would stay here again.
We hope to see you all again for another incredible week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at the Hotel during the last week of June with some mates from home, we all thought it was a great place to stay, gigs were a lot better than I thought they would be and the staff were so friendly and approachable they were incredibly helpful with everything! I would definitely recommend buying tickets from the host team as they are in the hotel and any problems or questions I had, they would either solve, answer or find out for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
It's really great that you found the team here friendly, helpful and approachable.
I agree that getting all your tickets from the host team is a safe and secure way of enjoying Ibiza with the added bonus of having the team on hand 7 days a week, 10am until midnight to help with any questions or advise.
The gigs are amazing and I am glad you enjoyed them.
Come back and stay with us again in the future so we can make your holiday even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely hotel, modern, great location. About 34 euros in a taxi from the airport or they do a shuttle transfer for £20 return. Just a short walk down to the beach and west end, also closer to the rocks for the sunset. Best hotel I've stayed in, I felt safe, the door wasn't going to be kicked in easy and there wasn't people running up and down the corridors screaming. You can pay a small extra price (we only paid £10) to get a pool view which I definitely recommend. You can watch the gigs from the comfort of your balcony. There are two pool areas both with bars. One is really quiet and the main one which you see in all the pictures has a DJ playing from 10am. Overall lively hotel, great value as the gigs are included in your price, supermarket shop on site, taxis right outside. Only people who are staying in the hotel can get in. It was clean and the staff are the nicest I have ever met in Spain. The only downside was you have to pay an additional 3 euros a day for the safe, although we didn't feel we needed it and 6 euros a day for the air conditioning. You can pay to access wi fi in your room or there is free wi fi downstairs in the entrance lobby. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are there for a party holiday, I really loved it. Not for families or kids though.

Room Tip: Pay extra for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I am really happy to hear that you had a brilliant time and would recommend us.

It is also great to hear you felt safe in the hotel and you found the staff friendly. However I would always recommend a safe to any future guests to ensure your valuables are insured.

I agree getting a gig view room is defiantly worth the extra money and makes the whole experience a lot more personal and that you have very facility needed right on your door step.

We really hope to see you again in the future for another amazing holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed as part of a group of 11 for a girls weekend.

On arrival we were dealt with quickly and all the room keys were issued. When we arrived at our rooms we realised that 3 rooms had been put together and the 4th room was way at the opposite side of the hotel. The hotel is a huge and like a maze so this wasn’t ideal for us. I went down straight away and they managed to change it to the same side.

The rooms themselves are ok. 2 beds and a pull out bed and just the usual self catering facilities.

The pool area is the best bit and there is a chilled atmosphere all day with a dj playing.

The few things that stop me giving it 5* is that air con, wifi and safe all cost extra and charged at a day rate. I would have thought these would have been included in the price!! I paid 10 euros for 3 days wifi access only to find out after I bought it that it does not work in the pool area, just the room. Also lifeguard will take anything from you if you haven’t bought from the bar (2 euros for a tiny bottle of water at the bar but 1 euro for a big bottle out their shop!!). You can only purchase things by using a card that is topped up with money at reception… rather annoying.

On checking out we were hoping to keep at least one of the rooms on but were told that all 4 rooms were needed and they were fully booked but we did not leave until 7pm that day and the hotel was infact half empty!!

I would stay here again despite the minor negative points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylieclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Its great to hear that check in at the hotel was quick and that reception were accommodating in moving one of the rooms.
Sorry to hear you were unable to keep all the 4 rooms on for a late check out. Sometimes it can be that the room type is needed for new arrivals coming in that day.
Reception will try to give late check out at a fee where possible. Otherwise we have shower facilities and a luggage room.

I agree the pool area is a great facility of the hotel with our live daily DJ creating a good atmosphere.

There is free wifi in reception at all times and also around the pool on gig nights from 6.30 - 12.30am.
To have wifi in the rooms it is at an extra cost, however your feedback about the extras has been taken on board.

Its great to hear you would stay here again and we are always looking at ways to improve and hope to see you all again to give you an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Ibiza rocks is exspensive for the quality of accommodation and if you're not into dance music at 10am everyday or being pestered by reps and stag party's round the pool it's not for you.

The location is great for the west end of Ibiza and it is an ideal party holiday for groups of girls and lads

However next time I return to Ibiza I will save money on cheaper accommodation and spend it on clubs etc.

Pain in the neck buying drinks at the hotel as you've got to load your room card with money, which is non refundable!

Avoid ground floor stage view rooms as you'll have an 8ft wire fence for a view everyday and don't lose your wrist band as a new one is €35 and you can't get back into the hotel without it.

Top floor stage view rooms, which we had, are big and just fat enough away from the rabble.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Ibiza Rocks is a youth hotel and music around the pool is part of that experience.
I am sorry you felt it was overpriced and agree that it is in a great location and good for a party holiday.

The room key doubling as a money card is a way of keeping our guests money safe as we can replace the card but cannot replace lost money. The cards are refundable.

The hotel has a wristband policy to keep the hotel safe and secure and helps security identify true guests.

I agree the top floor stage view rooms are a good size and in a good location.
The fence is there to stop the ground floor room terraces being used by people that are not in those rooms.

Your feedback has been taken on board and we are always looking at ways to improve our guests experience and hope to see you in the future for a different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
THB Ocean Beach
THB Ocean Beach
#19 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
249 reviews
13.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#10 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,885 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £56 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing