We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What can I say? It was amazing staying at Ibiza Rocks! Everywhere in the building was clean and modern. The rooms were lovely with comfy beds. The best part was getting all the discounted tickets into clubs and free entry into the gigs at Ibiza Rocks!! Also the security around the building were so good! They only let people into the hotel with hotel wristbands on and on a night they have 2 security guards on the door instead of the usual 1 throughout the day. So we felt very safe as a group of girls! The only down fall is the expensive drinks by the pool e.g 2 euro for a small bottle of water. Will definitely be staying here again!!!! worth the money and THE best place to stay in Ibiza :-) xxx

Room Tip: Try and get a stage room view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Girls

Thank you for your review.
Sounds like you had an amazing time.
I agree the gigs and the discounted club tickets are a great bonus of staying in Ibiza Rocks and gig view rooms is a good tip and makes the whole experience more personal.
Its also good to hear that you felt safe with our 24 hour security.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

891 - 897 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved it!!! Having a DJ play house all day in the sun sitting by the pool having a drink with your mates was perfect! Rooms were all clean, staff were all really nice and friendly. The ticket to watch the gig is good and we got to watch chase&status which was a massive bonus, would love to go back again, Ibiza is the best place in the world!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

I agree Ibiza is the best place. Sitting in the sun, listening to music with your mates is perfect and
I am happy that you had a great holiday with us.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have just returned from 4 nights at Ibiza rocks. When we arrived at the airport the hotel had arranged a "transfer", however no one was there to pick us up. Got to the hotel and none of the staff wanted to deal with the fact that the transfer we paid got through them hadn't come blaming it on "the private company". We received our room cards and were not told that we couldn't use them during the gigs. We were given hardly any information. You have to pay for wifi in the room, and it does not work, absolutely useful. You also have to pay for air conditioning which is an absolute joke. For an international hotel that is disgusting. Payed $300 Australian a night for a 3 person room and I had to sleep on a roll out bed. No hair dryer and bathroom is quite dirty. I was overall completely outraged at the service from the staff. I would never return to Ibiza rocks what a rip off.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia27494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you felt you had a bad experience at Ibiza Rocks

The room facilities are advertised on our website and they don't include a hairdryer and it does state that air conditioning is an optional extra that can be paid for locally.
There is free wifi in reception and also between 6.30 and 12.00 on a gig day by the main pool.

Unfortunately I don't know what happened regarding your transfer but I hope your return transfer was sorted out ok.
I am sorry you found the staff unhelpful in the hotel. There are also a team of hosts based in the hotel that can assist with any room issues and offer advise and information. Your feedback will be passed on and your comments looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and six friends stayed in ibiza rocks as its supposed to be the best hotel on the island! We were seriously disappointed the only good thing about this hotel are the acts included in your stay, even so when they're on they block off the whole hotel serving no food and making it almost impossible to leave! The staff at the hotel (bar staff) are absolutely awful and their service is shocking. They are Spanish, not an issue of course until they see you standing at the empty bar and ignore you for five minutes because they are having their own conversation! Service is slow and we waited around 30 minutes for a breakfast baguette. The staff are not friendly as they are in other Spanish hotels I have come across. Rooms are not great outdated and our hob did not work. It is really quiet at night not one person sits and drinks at the bar which is depressing, all in all I would not stay here again we all agreed to save our money and stay in Ocean Beach Club next time!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HayleyRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the bar staff in the hotel.
We are always looking at ways to improve so your feedback has been taken on board.

I agree the acts in the hotel like Ed Sheeran are amazing and make the experience here unique. Unfortunately it does mean that our production team need time to set up the venue for the gig. The main pool area closes at 4.30pm, however food and drink is served until this time and then we have our second chill out pool that remains open for the rest of the afternoon. This also serves food and drink.
Alternatively We have our pre gig party on Ibiza Rocks the Boat every Wednesday and Friday for when the main pool closes.

Reception and the host team are also on hand every day to deal with any maintenance issues.

I hope you would come back in the future to see improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and what can I say.. It was AMAZING! staff are friendly, hotel is safe and rooms are fairly clean and basic!

Already booking this hotel for Ibiza 2015! You have to visit this wicked hotel. It's the only place to stay in Ibiza, pool has a DJ playing from 12:00 - 6:00 with some brilliant tunes.

To buy drinks and food at the hotel's bars you have to put money on your hotel room card, but it works well so you don't have to carry money whilst down at the pool! Food is good quality and drinks aren't too badly priced.

When you arrive to the hotel make sure you speak to a rep to see what's going on and where is good to go on certain days! We spoke to James and he was so helpful, really nice chap and made us feel welcome.

It was really nice to see security all over the hotel, if you're gonna try sneak some people back then tough luck! You won't get passed security without a hotel wristband.

We also saw some amazing acts at the hotel too as it was included in the price for hotel guests. I can't big this hotel up enough... Ibiza honestly rocks! Roll on Ibiza 2015!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 22lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Sounds like you had an amazing time with us and its great to hear you have booked for 2015.

It's really good to hear that James (host) was welcoming and friendly and I agree that it's worth speaking to our team of hosts to get the low down on all the amazing things to do whilst here in Ibiza.

Keeping our guests safe and secure is a priority so it's nice you appreciated the security team and money card system.

The acts in the hotel on a Wednesday and Friday night are amazing and makes the hotel a unique experience.
We look forward to seeing you back in 2015 for another amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First time to Ibiza and Ibiza Rocks so went with open arms not knowing what to expect! We arrived at the hotel quite early so we were worried we would have to wait around for hours before we could check into our rooms, however we were allowed into them straight away which was a bonus!

Reception staff were very rude!! as we were checking in the 2 men behind the desk were whispering in each others ears and giggling then looking at us, have no idea what it was about but it did make us feel quite uncomfortable. We were given 2 green room cards and one white one, we weren't told what to do with these cards apart from when I asked what the white one was for and I got told 'before 12'. Basically the white one you get if you arrive before 12pm to get into your room. You then have to give this back and use the green ones. We then found out after we had gone to our rooms freshened up and got changed for the pool and attempted to buy food and drink at the bar at the pool that you have to also put money on the green cards as you can't use cash in the hotel! Would have been nice to know this I feel.
Rooms were dirty, bathroom stank and the shower curtain looked like someone had spilt purple hair dye all over it. Wasn't really impressed with what we got for what we paid! However the gigs were amazing, such a good atmosphere and so much fun!! If I were to return to ibiza I wouldn't stay at ibiza rocks again, but I'd definitely buy tickets for the gigs.
You will get barely any sleep at this hotel. It is literally non stop 24/7!! Quite fun when your in the partying mood but very frustrating when you really need to sleep. There was a room of boys next to us and they were literally screaming and shouting so loudly throughout the whole night! I don't mind music being played and talking but that was extremely annoying!
Cleaners weren't that great, left us with no loo roll on a few occasions and the sheets weren't changed once while we were there. Normally would be ok but in a hot and sweaty room (you have to pay for aircon which is useless anyway) I feel they should have been changed at least once!
Ibiza Rocks the Boat party was amazing!!! So much fun didn't want it to end so I definitely recommend that! The reps that worked at the hotel were great, really friendly and always happy to help!
I did have fun at this hotel but I don't think I would stay here again. We spoke to some girls on the boat party who paid under £200 for their whole trip as they were staying about 10 mins outside of San Antonio!! Go cheap for accommodation and save all your money you can for club tickets and drinks in the clubs! If I went again that's how id do it!
Oh and one last thing, we got on a 'free bus' after zoo party and it was one of the craziest things of my life. The bus felt like it was going about 100 and repeatedly went round and round roundabouts at this speed! Can laugh about it now but at the time I thought I was going to die haha. So just be warned and have a fun holiday x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Check in to the hotel is 2pm so it's good to hear that the reception checked you in earlier, however I am sorry you felt they were rude and didn't explain the key procedure to you.
I agree the gigs are amazing and definitely worth seeing, the line up is fantastic and happen twice a week and included in your stay.
Ibiza Rocks is a party hotel and along with that comes noise during the day and nights, however security are on duty 24 hours and happy to have a word with people to keep the noise down if needed.
I am sorry to hear about your room and cleaning issues. If reported to reception they would be able to contact house keeping to rectify.

Ibiza Rocks the Boat is our most popular day out and an ideal way to get into the party mood pre gig and sells out really fast. Its great that you enjoyed it and I totally agree its amazing.
Thank you again for your comments and great feedback on our hosts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Before we went to Ibiza people were telling us to stay clear of San Antonio and not stay at Ibiza Rocks if you want to have a days rest. BUT it wasn't that bad. Yes, there's a lot going especially if there's a big gig on!! You can sleep during the day but it is loud around the main pool. Staff are friendly, rooms are basic but cheap so you pay for what you get as with anything. Downsides are you have to pay extra for air con and you have to put money on your room card to spend on food/drink BUT you do get back whatever is left on it at the end of your stay. Hotels located near most hotspots on San Antonio. 5-10 mins walk from Mambo and Cafe del Mar (go visit for an amazing sunset and atmosphere!!!)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
You are right that Ibiza Rocks is in a great location with all the main places within walking distance.
Sunset strip with its famous bars only a short walk away is I agree a must to do.
I am happy you found the staff friendly and the rooms met your expectations.
The money key card system is a way of keeping your money safe as they can be cancelled and replaced if lost but cash cannot, and as you say they give you whats left back.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,490 reviews
1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#52 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: £48 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IT’S MORE THAN JUST A HOTEL, IT’S A LIFESTYLE With a weekly event programme featuring a mix of EXCLUSIVE pool party residencies and live shows from the world’s biggest and freshest artists, get ready to soak up the incredible atmosphere this summer and watch Ibiza’s number one party Hotel come alive around you. Featuring 368 rooms, 2 sun-soaked swimming pools, multiple bars and restaurants, a supermarket, Rocks merchandise shop and free WiFi throughout the hotel, we’ve got you more than covered. Plus, thanks to the expert guidance of our Host Team, you can get the inside track on the best Ibiza beaches, bars, parties and clubs, at the best prices. Located in the heart of San Antonio, Ibiza Rocks Hotel is just a short walk to the iconic Sunset Strip, bars and beach. Or if you want to explore other parts of the island by day and hit Ibiza’s famous super clubs, by night there’s a dedicated taxi rank at the hotel entrance and bus station just a few minutes away. Get ready to live the Rocks life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing