We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hostal Mari(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blau Park Aparthotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Tarba(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
715
331
191
109
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
331
191
109
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstage view roompool partycraig davidmain stagewest endair connext yearmain poolparty atmosphereclosing partiesfree entrymy friendquiet poolrooms are basicgreat musicclub ticketsamazing week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
897 - 902 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What can I say? It was amazing staying at Ibiza Rocks! Everywhere in the building was clean and modern. The rooms were lovely with comfy beds. The best part was getting all the discounted tickets into clubs and free entry into the gigs at Ibiza Rocks!! Also the security around the building were so good! They only let people into the hotel with hotel wristbands on and on a night they have 2 security guards on the door instead of the usual 1 throughout the day. So we felt very safe as a group of girls! The only down fall is the expensive drinks by the pool e.g 2 euro for a small bottle of water. Will definitely be staying here again!!!! worth the money and THE best place to stay in Ibiza :-) xxx

Room Tip: Try and get a stage room view!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Hi Girls

Thank you for your review.
Sounds like you had an amazing time.
I agree the gigs and the discounted club tickets are a great bonus of staying in Ibiza Rocks and gig view rooms is a good tip and makes the whole experience more personal.
Its also good to hear that you felt safe with our 24 hour security.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Loved it!!! Having a DJ play house all day in the sun sitting by the pool having a drink with your mates was perfect! Rooms were all clean, staff were all really nice and friendly. The ticket to watch the gig is good and we got to watch chase&status which was a massive bonus, would love to go back again, Ibiza is the best place in the world!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

I agree Ibiza is the best place. Sitting in the sun, listening to music with your mates is perfect and
I am happy that you had a great holiday with us.
We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Have just returned from 4 nights at Ibiza rocks. When we arrived at the airport the hotel had arranged a "transfer", however no one was there to pick us up. Got to the hotel and none of the staff wanted to deal with the fact that the transfer we paid got through them hadn't come blaming it on "the private company". We received our room cards and were not told that we couldn't use them during the gigs. We were given hardly any information. You have to pay for wifi in the room, and it does not work, absolutely useful. You also have to pay for air conditioning which is an absolute joke. For an international hotel that is disgusting. Payed $300 Australian a night for a 3 person room and I had to sleep on a roll out bed. No hair dryer and bathroom is quite dirty. I was overall completely outraged at the service from the staff. I would never return to Ibiza rocks what a rip off.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia27494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you felt you had a bad experience at Ibiza Rocks

The room facilities are advertised on our website and they don't include a hairdryer and it does state that air conditioning is an optional extra that can be paid for locally.
There is free wifi in reception and also between 6.30 and 12.00 on a gig day by the main pool.

Unfortunately I don't know what happened regarding your transfer but I hope your return transfer was sorted out ok.
I am sorry you found the staff unhelpful in the hotel. There are also a team of hosts based in the hotel that can assist with any room issues and offer advise and information. Your feedback will be passed on and your comments looked into.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Myself and six friends stayed in ibiza rocks as its supposed to be the best hotel on the island! We were seriously disappointed the only good thing about this hotel are the acts included in your stay, even so when they're on they block off the whole hotel serving no food and making it almost impossible to leave! The staff at the hotel (bar staff) are absolutely awful and their service is shocking. They are Spanish, not an issue of course until they see you standing at the empty bar and ignore you for five minutes because they are having their own conversation! Service is slow and we waited around 30 minutes for a breakfast baguette. The staff are not friendly as they are in other Spanish hotels I have come across. Rooms are not great outdated and our hob did not work. It is really quiet at night not one person sits and drinks at the bar which is depressing, all in all I would not stay here again we all agreed to save our money and stay in Ocean Beach Club next time!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank HayleyRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the bar staff in the hotel.
We are always looking at ways to improve so your feedback has been taken on board.

I agree the acts in the hotel like Ed Sheeran are amazing and make the experience here unique. Unfortunately it does mean that our production team need time to set up the venue for the gig. The main pool area closes at 4.30pm, however food and drink is served until this time and then we have our second chill out pool that remains open for the rest of the afternoon. This also serves food and drink.
Alternatively We have our pre gig party on Ibiza Rocks the Boat every Wednesday and Friday for when the main pool closes.

Reception and the host team are also on hand every day to deal with any maintenance issues.

I hope you would come back in the future to see improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and what can I say.. It was AMAZING! staff are friendly, hotel is safe and rooms are fairly clean and basic!

Already booking this hotel for Ibiza 2015! You have to visit this wicked hotel. It's the only place to stay in Ibiza, pool has a DJ playing from 12:00 - 6:00 with some brilliant tunes.

To buy drinks and food at the hotel's bars you have to put money on your hotel room card, but it works well so you don't have to carry money whilst down at the pool! Food is good quality and drinks aren't too badly priced.

When you arrive to the hotel make sure you speak to a rep to see what's going on and where is good to go on certain days! We spoke to James and he was so helpful, really nice chap and made us feel welcome.

It was really nice to see security all over the hotel, if you're gonna try sneak some people back then tough luck! You won't get passed security without a hotel wristband.

We also saw some amazing acts at the hotel too as it was included in the price for hotel guests. I can't big this hotel up enough... Ibiza honestly rocks! Roll on Ibiza 2015!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 22lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave B, Overseas Delivery Team Manager at Ibiza Rocks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi

Thank you for your review.
Sounds like you had an amazing time with us and its great to hear you have booked for 2015.

It's really good to hear that James (host) was welcoming and friendly and I agree that it's worth speaking to our team of hosts to get the low down on all the amazing things to do whilst here in Ibiza.

Keeping our guests safe and secure is a priority so it's nice you appreciated the security team and money card system.

The acts in the hotel on a Wednesday and Friday night are amazing and makes the hotel a unique experience.
We look forward to seeing you back in 2015 for another amazing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews