We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the craziest places in the world.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the craziest places in the world.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2009

SAN ANTONIO TOWN IBIZA,
or Sant Antoni as it's supposed to be called..
WHAT A PLACE!

I've been here twice now (stayed in the bay second time) and there is so much to say abowt it.. There's so many good things and so many bad things going on here it's just epic.
If you are not a party person do not go there! simple as.
The place is designed around clubbing. Even the bay has some late nite disco bars with lucky lucky men selling stuff outside.

The main parts of San An are as follows:
1. The Beachfront - Location of Es Paradis & Eden, on the beach.
2. The West End - 1 of the roudiest & craziest strips in the world.
3. The Sunset Strip - The "classy" end of town. Cafe Mambo etc.

First nite I ever spent in Ibiza was with a club 18-30 style bar crawl in the West End. At this time in life there was nothing more fun to me and my mates than seeing how many alcopops we could neck in an evening in and out of the west end bars. Hush was a definate favourite of ours for good house music and a top atmosphere, in 07 most of the bars were packed and buzzing til almost 7AM.

In 2009 when I recently visited, the west end was much quieter, slightly more stag dos and "beer boys" about and less fun as before, however the manicness of the main street with the people trying to get you in every bar and nearly naked ladies parading up and down. It's a very tacky place but many love it.
If Benidorm or Magaluf is your worst nightmare stay clear of the West end. However, if you want to get very drunk very cheaply (and very quickly) this is the place to be. There are bars playing every style of music and all have very good drinks promos, take around €20-€30 for a night here.

If you like things a bit more laid back try out the sunset strip or the beach front, bars like Bay Bar have a nice chilled out and classy feel that makes you almost forget you're in San An. Cafe Mambo and Cafe del Mar are epic places to watch the lovely sunsets (for many of you whilst popping a few..)

During the day San Antonio isn't great. It's main purpose is somewhere to host the mother of all hangovers. And it's main appeal is to low budget tourists. The beaches are small and packed, the cafes and resturants aren't great and the place is a bit of a dump really. You have the Ibiza Rocks hotel (formally Club Paraiso) just up the street which is pretty much ASBO central however great when you're drunk.

All in all, it's a great place for you're first trip to Ibiza, it is manic, and the party spirit is everywhere in this town. If you are a little bit more reserved stay way clear. You make think by my review that I hate the place but I have had some great nites here and some almost bareable days, I shall go back, but not to stay. If you like your alcohol, sex and commercial dance music this is the place to be. It still beats anywhere in the world for a huge night out.

Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank myloisalegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    285
    166
    98
    102
See reviews for
12
90
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

Where can I start!!!!

Myself and 7 other girls booked this hotel about 3 months ago for 3 nights as one of our friends was back from Oz for 3 weeks.

When we went to check in, we waited over an hour with a few people in front of us and there were only 2 people on reception. When we were finally given our key cards, all 8 of us dragged our cases to our rooms. Absolutely gutted when we walked in - NO POOLSIDE VIEW to watch the Klaxons that we had paid extra for!!!

I went down to reception to say that they had made a mistake and not given us the rooms we had paid for - only to be told that Broadway Travel had allocated too many rooms, they were fully booked and that there was NOTHING they could do!!!! I explained that I had booked on the Ibiza Rocks website back in June and that this simply takes the p@ss!!!! Good old Daniel on reception assured me that they would change our room the following day - I requested this in writing to move from 462/463 to 525 and 527. Surprise surprise, I went to reception in the morning and "SORRY WE HAVE GIVEN YOUR ROOMS AWAY"!!!!!!!

I have never met such a rude bunch of wan@ers in all my life!!! You have Hitler walking round the main pool taking bottles of water off you if you have not purchased from the hotel. On the Wed morning we had no water/electricity so I couldn't buy a bottle of water from the vending machine and the bar was shut - what did she expect me to do, drink the pool water??? She walked round the whole day stealing everyones water bottles even when they were asleep and not telling people.

At 10am at couple of the girls order bacon sandwiches, they were told not to order from the bar and to go and sit down. After 20 mins, they said is someone coming to take my order. They were told to sit back down. When someone eventually came to take the order, it took over 1 hour for a bacon sandwich. When they questioned how much longer the food would be, they were told by a Scottish woman "This IS the Ibiza Rocks"

Loads more [--] things happened that I wont bore you with but to top things off, they lost 4 of our passports when we went to check out!!! The rude [--] on reception said that we shouldn't have left it so late to collect them and that anyone can have their passports back after 24 hours. When I asked why she didn't tell us this when we checked in, she said that she shouldn't have to tell us everything!!!! She spent 1 hour checking every single pigeon hole as I refused to leave the reception desk, she said that she was the manager and that they had never lost a passport before.

All in all, we had a fab time in Ibiza as were a bunch of girls that like to have fun but this place really is over rated and the customer service is a disgrace!!! Maybe we just had bad luck but the fact that we didn't get an apology or any compensation is disgusting! We just got the impression that the hotel was fully booked all year round so that can be as [--] as they like with people!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCT2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London - UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

I think whether you enjoy this hotel or not depends on why your coming to Ibiza.. for me it was for my 30th which is next month and I wasn't planning on sleeping and the 8 hours I did get in 7 nights weren't that good but thats another story lol :)

I can see why people like this hotel it's got a nice atmosphere but after a week I was glad to come home and shut myself off and get some peace as it can be a bit full on when you've been clubbing (with extra's!) until 7am and then get to bed for the music to start up again so I think I could only handle a week of this.

Hotel is nice, rooms are basic but do the trick. Never any sunbeds available if you don't get up early. We had a pool view room near the stage but the gig wasn't anything special that week. Hotel isn't really 24 hour party as none of the bars are open when you get back at 7am for a post club drink and other than some chav's drinking vodka in reception everyone seemed to be in bed. The only one thing I'd say is I seem the fattest guy in this hotel and I'm by no means that fat either lol there are lots of pretty people lol

Didn't get to see the nicer parts of Ibiza it was debauchery all week but it was lots of fun. I'd personally stay clear of Amnesia and Eden (especially on a sunday) as they were a bit cr** - loved Tiesto @ Priviledge and the water party at Es Paradis.

The only real thing that spoiled it for me was the chav's. There are a lot of idiots who seem to go clubbing to [--] around rather than enjoy the music and the atmosphere and at the water party some planks were throwing full bottles of water around (of which one hit me on the head!) and decided to break into football songs which to me was a bit annoying..

We're planning on staying here again next year but I reckon if we go the year after we might try and stay somewhere a little quieter during the day to help with the relaxation.

Don't eat the pizza in the hotel the grease makes everything slip off the dough haha - try the place down the road the food is better.

This hotel is a little bit too much up it's own backside for it's own good and is trying to be a bit more exclusive than it actually is. Security were a pain in the rear and I even got stopped on my way back from the shop during the day!! I can see why the hotel is trying to do what it's trying to do but I think they should relax the security a bit - ok I wasn't there to pull but if I wanted to pull I would have never stood a chance of smuggling someone in!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin_McCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

This is my second time in ibiza this time I was with 2 of my girl friends (25, 24 and 21) (better than last time with my now ex boyfriend!) we shared a main stage view room, was sooooo excited about going to ibiza again after knowing what it was like having been before but was even more excited about staying at the ibiza rocks hotel, but it isnt really all its made out to be.
The bar downstairs was good but I never seen it open when I rolled in the door, I thought it was a 24 hour party hotel, came back at 4am once and there was nothing happening even around the rooms n all, the noise was about the only thing that was 24 hours! Throughout the night constant people screaming and you couldnt sleep through the day to recover from the night before even for a few hours believe me I missed Tiesto after 4 nights of no sleep and partying even with ear plugs and sleeping tablets, make sure u bring sum valium or diazipam......lifesavers I tell ya!

The room was an average Ibiza room even though we paid £500 each for 10 nights we did have the main stage view which was good, well apart from the noise in the day, the balcony doors were hopeless to keep the noise from the dj out and when your buzzing coz your in ibiza trying to sleep and a top song comes on you cant help yourself but jump up and hava dance ha. You have to pay for the aircon which you will need coz it were so hot, the beds are setees and if more than 2 of you are staying then there are pull out beds underneath the setee things!

The staff were ignorant and couldnt have a laugh, the security men were tools, you go to ibiza to party have a good time, meet new people and maybe get lucky well dont stay at this hotel if you want to bring any1 back into your room, every1 I spoke to found it totally impossible to get any1 into the hotel me on the other hand managed to sneak someone in 4 times, but I'm 1 of a kind haha if your lucky they sometimes go away for a few minutes so you have to be quick or go in when a coach of new arrivals come or even better get your friends wrist band a name of a guy/girl from another room and use them even though the passport photos will show up when they put in your name and check they think their computer systems are messed up if you blag them enough!

There are all different types of people that stay in this hotel, the stuck up type that will turn their nose up at you if you talk to them to chavs (which are probably more of a laugh).

Hotel prices were quite expensive for drinks n all and u had to buy them from there u couldnt go to the shop and bring ur own. Hotel is a couple of minutes walk to the west end so its in a good location. Bring enough money with you to ibiza anyway i was paying £36 for 2 vodkas and a can of redbull in amnesia and around about the same in eden but ibiza has always been like that!

All in all I had an amazing time but that is because I was in Ibiza not because of the hotel next year......coz I will definatley be going again I will stay in a smaller cheaper hotel where the atmosphere is more close and you meet more people and just pay the 40 euro to go to any of the gigs in the ibiza rocks, id say it'd be a good place to stay and have a pool stage room on the radio 1 weekend though with it being based there.

No matter where you stay in ibiza if partying, music and people r your life you will love every second of it but I would definatley recommend to stay in a different hotel. Have a good hols every1 xxxx

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Party_Babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveibizaaaa
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

it is obvious to me that ibiza rocks are on pure money making this year and it has ruined the hotel! after paying 600-700 for 2 weeks, in wat is quite frankly a basic room i was shocked to find out that the hotel was charging an extra 30-40euro's per person, per nite just for poolside rooms! if u are looking to stay at ibiza rocks to see one of your favourite bands at the hotel then u will be spending 40euro a ticket just to see them if u dont have a poolside room! And if u do have a poolside room then a security man will come along and say the only people who are aloud to stay in room are the people who are booked into that room so any ideas u have of sneeking your friends in there won't work! You will also notice at ibiza rocks 2009 that the security are absoloute wankers and check your wrist bands everytime u walk past even if u only saw them 5 minutes ago, they also care a lot more about the people that are staying there on hols than people that are paying to get in there for one night and in my opinion thats not right. The cleaners don't do anything in particular they just chucked towels in our room and emptied the bin and i no for a fact that my bed was made most days last yr when i staid there! i also got told to fuk off by the MANAGER at reception for refusing to pay a fine for something that was not caused by me or anyone in my room! I am not disagreeing that the hotel has not improved because it now hosts big gigs every month and is famous for it but what i am saying is that ibiza rocks hotel is a worse place to stay than it was in 2008! The best advise i could give t anyone is to book another big hotel save some money, get better service and a better room and then buy a ticket to go see the band you want to see at ibiza rocks! My friend stayed in a hostel this year 32quid a nite and i swear down his room was much better than ours and his hostel although nothing like a stereotypical hostel still had a good vibe! I love the social and party lifestyle of ibiza rocks and the dj's playing by the pool all day everyday adds to the ibiza experience but the staff and the rules just spoilt the hotel this year! 2 of my friends got kicked out of the hotel for next to nothing without even a first warning so if u are the type of person that does the smallest thing wrong when you are drunk you will be thrown out with no sympathy from staff members and a huge loss of money! I LOVE IBIZA don't let ibiza rocks spoil your trip! O yer sorry to put the hotel on a downer even more but the reps in their lie out of their face to get ticket sales so don't buy anything from them

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveibizaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

to be fair, I expected a 24 party hotel but something a little better class than your average.
But its really just another 2 star, dressed up as something a little more funky on the outside.
The lobby and reception and pool areas are clean, fashionable, edgy etc. yet the rooms are shabby, poor, like dodgy student accomodation.
Service (check-in, food and drinks, tickets) all very slow and most staff (with exception) are generally pretty rude.
On arrival you have to hand over 60 euros refundable deposit to cover breakages (cash only) which we werent aware of.
No cash is taken over the bar you have to 'credit' your room key which is very inconvenient.
Food overpriced, and just usual rubbishy burger/chips.
being a 24 hour party hotel, i expected noise and lack of sleep but at 5am I was hearing arguments, a man shouting, woman screaming and furniture being slammed against a wall.
there are your average gangs of stag dos /rowdiness/ tatoos/skinheads/idiots....etc just like anywhere else, I just dont think IBIZA ROCKS is what it is marketed and pitched to be.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollipop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

3 of us stayed in a studio apartment which meant 1 person pulled the short straw of sleeping on the pull out bed we also booked the pool view room - mistake - yes the atmosphere and views onto the pool were amazing we got to watch vampire weekend from the balconey (or down at the event) and free passes into to eden but when you get to bed at 8am and the music starts at 10am it gets kinda frustrating. ear plugs and sleeping tablets dont help. reception staff are rude, unhelpful, bar by pool isnt well staffed and the choice of food at the bar areas isnt that great or the tastiest. Room didnt really get cleaned - took a week for our sheets to be changed and they never ever moped the floor. with regards to security yes its really tight but bide your time and they walk off for a minute or two.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manxy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
8.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Rocks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Rocks Hotel

Property: Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Address: Calle Cervantes 27, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Club Paraiso Mediterraneo)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Rocks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza's number 1 destination Hotel with cool accommodation, poolside vibes, like minded people and the biggest acts LIVE under the stars Ibiza Rocks Hotel offers a whole lifestyle under one roof, just minutes from the beach, the Sunset Strip and the West End. We are all about choice so whether it's music, food or accommodation options, we've got you covered. By day the Hotel boasts 2 outdoor pools, 4 bars and restaurants, Ibiza Rocks Merchandise Shop and an on-site supermarket. Our Ibiza Rocks Host team are in reception daily from 10am- Midnight to assist with all club ticket needs and queries. By night the Ibiza Rocks Hotel transforms into the home of live music in Ibiza, with the world famous poolside Ibiza Rocks gigs live under the stars every Wednesday, We Are Rockstars W.A.R! where electronic music takes centre stage every Friday, Craig David's TS5 Pool Party Sundays in July and August plus daily poolside sets soundtracked by our Resident DJs and special guests. As a guest in the Ibiza Rocks Hotel or Budget Apartments all tickets are included in the price of your booking if you're staying over gig dates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibiza Rocks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibiza Rocks
Club Paraiso Ibiza
Hotel Paraiso Ibiza
Ibiza Rocks Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing