We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel S'Estanyol
Nearby Hotels
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alua Hawaii Ibiza(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Puchet(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Mari(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bellamar Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florencio Hostal(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Tanit(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
180
278
116
46
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
278
116
46
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxihotel clubsea viewsister hotelsound of the wavessan antoniothe ground floorall inclusive dealevery half hourpool areainclusive barwest endmain nightlifenight breakbar staffstayed all inclusivesnack bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My friend and I stayed here at the end of August, we paid apx £150 each for 5 days all inclusive . Ie £30 per day for room , breakfast, snacks, lunch and dinner as well as all drinks.
FOOD
Breakfast was the best meal of the day, cooked eggs , bacon , beans etc as well as fruit, cerial, toast and tea coffee and juice.
Lunch was pretty much the same each day, with basically what was left over from last nights dinner made into something else, lot of rice and pasta salad,
Dinner, changed every night, a bit school dinners ish but good value and pretty tasty.
DRINKS
Mostly local versions of vodka, rum, whiskey, beer etc with tea and coffee available and soft drinks like cola or lemonade etc,
SNACKS
Ham and cheese sandwiches, cold pizza and biscuits - I think they also would provide a picnic if you were going out for the day,
ROOM
Pay extra for a sea view if you can, if you are at the back of the hotel there is a lot of noise from the bars which are just accross the street from the hotel.
Rooms were a good size, clean, with balconies - air conditioning had a mind of its own but basically worked. Digital Safe in the room.
Towels seem to be a problem with this hotel for some reason, there were non in the room and we had to go to reception to get some, they dont like giving them out for some reason,
STAFF
Mostly miserable if i am honest, especially the reception staff, the restaurant staff were lovely and the cleaners friendly. But the reception staff were proper sour faced.
LOCATION
Just across the bay from the main town. Water taxi can take you over there every half hour till 10.30pm for 2.5euros
We stayed in the hotel and drank our all inclusive beer then waddled off to the water taxi to go over the bay for the rest of the night. Or just opposite the hotel is a really good bar called the Pink Panther which plays good music if you were a teen in the 80s like we were.
The shops near the hotel also have a wide range of souveneers at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronnipayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I was really worried when I read the reviews here, but I'm glad they didn't sway me.

Here's a few negatives about the hotel itself: the fridge was dirty, the bathroom ceiling was coming off, the shower bracket did not fit the shower, so you had to hold it over your head. The SPA bath did not work, but it didn't bother me at all.

Now some positives: the room was very spacious, with a beautiful view, very clean. i did not see any bugs, cockroaches, ants etc. I was considering getting a safe for my valuables, but was told to come back later, I never found the time to get it sorted, and it turns out I didn't really need to. The location is perfect if you don't want to be right in the middle of mayhem in San Antonio, but still only about 15 min walk along the beach to all the bars / clubs if you want to go partying. And after a good night out you can always go for a swim on your way back to the hotel, just to cool down :)

The staff were a bit too laid back, they seemed to have time for everything, but overall they were helpful, well most of them anyway. I'm not sure if I'll go back to Ibiza again, but if I do I will definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mags z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

After reading several reviews on this hotel last year we were a little bit worried that we had booked it as there seemed to be a lot of mixed opinions. That was June 2010 and we have since had our second stay in July 2011. I am not one to be swayed much by other peoples ideas of places therefore thought it would be good to pay the hotel the review they deserve. The previous year we stayed in the San Remo part of the hotel (they are all owned by the same) and there used to a tunnel connecting the two together however this year that had changed (Presume this was because when we went in June it was earlier in the season). We had a late night flight arrived at the hotel around 1am thanks to a hugeeeeeee taxi queue at Ibiza airport we were greeted by a helpful receptionist who took all our details including a copy of our passport and confirmations etc and advised us all meal times & room details. Our only issue was that we were on the high floor, and the lift just happened to be out of order, with it being late knowone was around to help (Not so great when your three 23 year old girls with heavy suitcases) but never the less we managed. I also have the hotel on facebook and noticed a while before we went that they said if you were returning to the hotel again to let them know and they would leave you a suprise. Not thinking anything of it we got into our room, which was dead spacey, own clean & bright..complete with 2 single beds and 2 single bed pull outs (there was 3 of us)..we were greeted by a nice basket on then dresser complete with a bottle of rose cava, fruit & water..!!..The room from the view was beautiful right across san Antonio, ideal to watch the world go by and laugh at any of those brave enough to take part in the water sports..The bathroom is big & bright & always clean with fresh towels with both bath and shower..The room does have aircon which you can use, and also has a fridge (payable at reception) & safety deposit which i always recommend wherever I stay!!..The room also has a TV which you can use however someone had broken the power button on ours (not an issue as we were hardly in!) however you can hire remotes from reception..We found it quieter this year than the previous.You can use either pool at the hotels, both always clean and inviting, although bit of a squish with the sunbeds..no queue at the bar except maybe a couple of people now and again..full list of everything they offer..Food was ok, nothing fantastic but then for what you pay it's all you would expect. The usual breakfast selection, cooked & continental..at lunch there was a mixture of pastas etc..snacks are also available all day in the bar usually only pizza, biscuits, cake, icecream & ham and cheese sarnys..Evening meals were ok with all drinks on tap but we ate out a couple of times..there is a great restaurant down the road (name escapes me, something Browns?) which serve a fantastic 3 course meals for 11.95..The location is great just far enough to be away from all the chaos with a nice walk around the bay although watch out for the caribbean ladies who try to put bracelets around your wrists!!.Keep an eye out for touts giving free wristbands into the clubs as there was loads going free this year!.We usually got a taxi back if we didnt walk and only came to a about 3.50.All in all this is a great hotel for young travellers who dont want to pay a fortune but still enjoy there holiday without staying in crap accomodation..Cant understand people who whinge about a drink in a plastic cup..It's a drink is'nt it?!.Go & Enjoy!!

Room Tip: High Floor or Corner Rooms
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vixyc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playasolsanremo, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Vixyc88,

We would like to thank you that you spent part of your time to send us your nice comments.

That would be a pleasure for us that you would come back next year.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here in June this year, the hotel was much better than I thought after reading some of the reviews but here are the cold facts from my stay based on seeing several rooms (27 of us stayed!!) Rooms are fairly basic but clean and well equipped with TV, nice bathroom(Spa bath, although didn't try it), digital safes and sea views (All rooms as its built that way!). Staff were friendly enough and the canteen and small bar were clean although the food is a bit dodgy. Drink was fine and flows from 10am to 11pm and the lovely sandy beach is literally 10 feet away from the pool. Out front are a number of other bars and cafes and its about 15 mins to walk to Es Paradise if you wanna go clubbing. You do get the occasional group of guys like us so it can get a bit lively/noisy but management do deal with this if it gets too much. I'm thinking of going back next year :)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same I think!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bumblebeebromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
playasolsanremo, Gerente at Hotel S'Estanyol, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear bumblebeebromley,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to come back next year. We will be waiting for you.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Ignore the negative reviews. Staff VERY friendly+helpful. Hotel overall VERY clean. Beach got cleaned every 3rd day with a special machineTPool also clean. When checking out @ noon and flight later the day, you can use the shower to get ready. The hotel also store your luggage in their luggage room. The TV works, just ask for the remote at reception = 10 Euro deposit. The food were basic. Fresh, but basic. Even if it is 3 stars rating, might need a little bit of attention. I enjoyed my stay and will tell anyone that it was the best choice for hotel and location.

Room Tip: Room E420 = Seaview (Most rooms anyway) Noisier during the day if people play music on the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marietjie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews