We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club S'Estanyol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I came here for a week 1-8 July for a girls holiday to celebrate the end of college. Well, we booked the San Remo but could only stomach one night there. Thankfully we were moved - even though they are sister hotels the S'Estanyol is a hundred times better!!

We were in room 304, which had an amazing sea view. I think most of the rooms actually have sea views but it really is incredible to sit on your balcony and watch the sun set. It was spacious, with two single beds, a pull out bed and a sofa (which we only used to dump our stuff on), a closet, and a tv which we never used (why would we?). The bathroom was nice, the bath spacious... Not really sure how much can be said about a bathroom, I'm sure it was a good standard of bathroom anywhere! The only thing wrong with the room was that on the second to last day there was a leak into our room which was fixed straight away, and a small fridge for water would have been nice too.

Now, MOST of the staff were really pleasant and always tried to help. The restaurant manager was a lovely guy, and they always cleared our plates straight away (although there was an issue when I got up for a drink and my plate was taken...). The male receptionists were nice apart from an old man who didn't speak much english at all, and one young girl who needed a serious attitude check! Cleaners always said 'hola' to us, and their jobs were neverending, bless them.

Personally, I really liked the food, there was always salad, fresh bread, fruit etc. However if you're a picky eater I wouldn't choose this hotel (this is my only issue) as one of the girls I came with only ever ate bread, chips and jelly, and one lunch time there was this great chicken and pepperoni pasta which she ate. I usually found something to eat though (big appetite).
Didn't really use the bar, the drinks weren't great but don't let that stop you coming here as the drinks in the area are so cheap!

Can't step for one minute out of the door without the 'looky looky' men harrassing you for their goods although most of the time you just say no thank you and they move on - not the hotels fault though.

Some really nice bars around the area - our favourite was Panffers, the bar manager Andy always gave us free shots so get on his good side! Donnegans is a fun, chilled out pub, one friend got over her fear of singing on stage by doing the karaoke which goes to show the great atmosphere the pub emits. We never really went to Bucaneros or Urban Lounge but the first does a good Sex on the Beach, and Urban Lounge has a good 'warm up' cocktail called the Green Frog...

The beach by the hotel isn't the nicest but it does the trick and the water is so clear! If you're looking for the perfect beach though, if you step out of the hotel reception and turn right, then walk for around 15 minutes, you'll find a beach with a water slide and about 3 bars, which we dubbed 'Reggae' due to the reggae bar. Really really recommend that one.

And if, god forbid, you really just HAVE to go to the West End (possibly the grottiest place in the world) you can pay 2.50E for the water taxi over, or a proper taxi only costs around 7-8E - and that was at 4 in the morning!

Although the holiday itself was marred by the stealing of my phone when we went to a beach, the ridiculous amount of money we spent on that blooming boat party and the fact that we all had hacking coughs by the 4th day, this hotel really is a great place to stay.

P.S if you're doing a clubbing holiday, take AT LEAST 500 euros. I took that much and spent almost all of it, and we didn't even go hard for much of it - only went to the strip twice. Seriously, take a lot of money, this isn't Magaluf or even Ayia Napa folks. You'll spend all your money on bottles of water and throat soothers...

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor room, simply to watch the sunset. Likelihood is you'll get a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gracehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your in depth and nice comment about our Hotel and we are glad that you spent a good holiday. You deserve it after college!

We are happy that our staff could arrange the issue between San Remo and S’Estanyol. Our main goal is that our guests feel comfortable during their vacations.

We take into account your suggestions because it is very important for us have feedback. Moreover, we are happy that our 24 hours technical service could repair the leak straight away.

Finally, we are glad that you liked the rooms with amazing sea views, the location, the facilities, our helpful staff and the food.

On behalf of the staff, I want to thank you your comment and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    229
    98
    38
    49
See reviews for
74
266
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'm writing this on behalf of my parents who are 65+

They stayed here for 9 nights in the middle of May 2014 and can't wait to come back.

The hotel has amazing views over the bay and is right on beach. The other side of the hotel is a ten minute walk to bars and restaurants. Location honestly couldn't be better.

The whole hotel, including the rooms are spotless.
The cleaners are constantly working and the whole hotel is spotless.
The bedroom and bathroom spotless. sheets and towels changed regularly.

The bedroom was probably a little on the small side and no tea making facilities in the room, but stayed All Inclusive so wasn't too big an issue. They don't spend a lot of time in the room so the size didn't bother them. If they were staying again, they'd bring a travel kettle.

They stayed in room with 316.

The balcony from the room was the highlight of the stay.
The sound of the waves / sea lulled them to sleep at night and were a delight to wake up to in the morning.

They didn't experience any of the wildness / shouting that some other reviewers had. They'd very peaceful nights sleep.

All the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful.
One slight issue where one of the barmen was a stickler for the rules.
My Dad wanted to bring 2 drinks back to the room to sit on the balcony with my mother but was told he could only bring 1 drink. Very kindly another guest who was All Inclusive, ordered the second drink for my Dad. I guess the barman was just doing his job but sometimes a little cop on is called for.

The food situation was funny.
Breakfast they ate like Kings.
Lunch they ate like Queens.
Dinner they ate like Paupers!!

To explain, breakfast was the most amazing spread they'd ever had anywhere, they are still talking about the delicious bacon / rashers.
Lunch was fantastic even had roast beef one day and varied nicely.
Unfortunately Dinner was inedible for my parents. They said it was cold, and numerous sloppy type dishes. They just had soup and roll. However please note that even if dinner was lobster / Fillet steak, they couldn't have eaten it because the they were so well fed throughout the day.

There were a nice mix of guests at the hotel.
Yes there were a young crowd, but you can't begrudge people for being young!
My parents enjoy people watching so would have been very bored if all the guests were 65!
There were also families with young kids, couples young and old.
Regarding families, my parents thought that the hotel was fine for toddlers / under 5's but if you've older kids you'd probably want somewhere with a kids club.
The kids pool was good but they entertain themselves so you need to supervise I guess.

The water taxi across the bay was 2.5 each way per person, great value and very nice trip.

They don't use the internet so couldn't comment on accessibility.

The hotel isn't the Ritz but location and staff friendliness makes up for this.
To sum up, for a cheap and very cheerful stay, this hotel is definitely recommended.

Fell free to contact if any questions!!

Room Tip: room 316 quiet and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellejay08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice opinion and for commenting on behalf of your parents. We are glad that they spent a good time in our facilities. These kinds of comments are a great motivation for working day by day. I could not summarize better the hotel and the facilities.

We are happy that you liked the location, right next to beach of S’Estanyol and near to Sant Antonio Center. We are glad also that our staff, the food, the rooms and the restaurant service was of your taste.

On behalf of all the staff, we want to thank for relying on playasol Hotel Group and for commenting about the hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here all inclusive at the start of July. This hotel was situated in a great location overlooking the beach which had very beautiful sunsets. The interior of our room was very spacious and was very clean upon arrival with a useful built in radio and speakers into the wall. However the maid didn't change our bed sheets or clean the floor once which was rather disappointing since the sand from the beach gets everywhere. The vast majority of the staff were friendly and helpful especially Felix on reception however Diana had an attitude problem and was very rude and sarcastic. There's quite a mixture of old and young people and it wasn't too rowdy however there is quite a lot of banging and the tiled floor means that you can hear the chairs and furniture being moved around upstairs a lot. Our room was on the first floor which meant the balcony extended onto the roof of the ground floor. This resulted in people throwing bottles of water, underwear, glass, cigarettes and god knows what else onto the roof which ended up on our balcony.The food let the hotel down for me as there was not a lot of choice with weird combinations resulting in us eating out at Donnegans across the road a few times despite paying for all inclusive. Breakfast was very nice however with fresh fruit and pain au chocolats. There were a few great shops around however you couldn't walk 5 steps without being pestered by the lucky lucky men. A mixed bag but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment and we are glad that you spent a good holidays at the hotel.
We take into account your opinion in order to improve day by day.

Regarding our housekeeping service, they clean the rooms everyday. However, if you have suggestions about this service, you can let it know to the staff. They will notify to the housekeeping service to satisfy your preferences. On the other hand, we have increased the hours of security staff to provide more security and for guaranteeing a quiet rest.
About the food, we have a varied menu, changing every day the kind of food. Moreover, we have show-cooking every day.
Finally, we take into account your comment about the staff, but I am sure that it was a misunderstanding.

We are glad that you liked our location, the amazing sea views and the rooms. Our staff will be happy to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Location was perfect, just front of the sea very nice vew from balcony, and silent. Breakfast was ok. You can easyly access to the city of San Antonio by water taxe for 2.5 euro in 10 min. The only negative side was internet, there is free wifie only in loby but it actually did not work, i had to go to nearest restaurants to use internet. If you don`t care about the internet it as best place to stay in San Antonio. Hope they will also fix the internet.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view in the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elimdar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment and we are glad that you spent a good holiday in our establishment. Comments like this are a great motivation for working hard day by day.

About the internet, like you can check in our webpage, we have two types of internet. Free Wi-Fi in a common area for basic searches like the email. On the other hand, we have high speed Wi-Fi for a fee if you want to have access to internet in all the facilities.

One more time, thank you very much for your comment and we are glad that you liked our location, the rooms with sea views, the breakfast and the hotel atmosphere.
Our staff will be happy to receive you again.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Perfect location,food fine,Felix the receptionist was so lovely and helpful,not half as noisy as half the hotels , the beach was beautiful and see thru,Ibiza is not for families but families did stay here personal choice I suppose, already saving to go back at end of summer , x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for writing your opinion about your stay in our hotel and for sharing it in TripAdvisor. We value a lot the comments written by our clients because it is very useful to improve our services.

We are glad that you liked our location and the rooms with sea views. I will pass your congratulations to the staff, who will be happy to receive you again.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Had a weeks all inclusive holiday here 21-28 June and cannot fault the hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily & towels replaced. The food was brilliant. Great choice every day & always freshly grilled meat or fish, the steak was especially good. I'd paid for an upgrade to the room & requested a sea view (although this wasn't guaranteed) Our room 419 was very spacious & overlooked the bay. The staff were all very friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The ferry, to San Antonio, being right outside was an added bonus. There was also watersports (ringos, waterskiing, boat trips) right outside the hotel as well. Overall a fantastic holiday & I would definitely go again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njw1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment about S’Estanyol Hotel and we are glad that we achieved with your expectations.

Like you have commented, we are in a perfect location next to beach and very near from San Antonio city center, where you can arrive there by bus or boat. We are glad that you liked the food, the room with sea views and our helpful staff. I will pass your congratulations to the staff because it is a great motivation to work day by day.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Came on the 21st June and checked in about 2:00am on the 22nd to a very welcome face considering what the time was. Went straight out and luckily this hotel is at the closest end to San Antonio as you can get in San Antonio bay. The hotel was lovely and the staff were too. The rooms were cleaned (beds made and toilet rolls changed... That's about it) every day. The two drinks at a time policy wasn't the best as there was 3 of us so when on the beach made it quite awkward especially when you see girls coming out with 4/5 at a time but not a big deal. The main clubs aren't very close at all but no more than €35 for a taxi and the west end which is the main strip in San Antonio isn't far either can either walk along the side of the beach for no more than half hour or get a taxi or a taxi boat which is right behind the hotel and doesn't cost much at all. The food was nice although can't comment on the breakfast as I missed it every day bar 1 and the lunch pretty much the same! The pool was always clean and the beach is right behind. No sunbeds on the beach which is slightly annoying but not exactly a big deal either. The lucky lucky men and the pr's trying to sell you tickets are slightly annoying and I wouldn't advise you fall into the trap of a boat party included as 1 they are crap and 2 they start about 4:30pm yet most of the clubs don't open til late and main acts don't come on until at least 2. Make sure you take plenty of spending money as the clubs are dear to get in and 3 drinks in amnesia came to €53 and a bottle of water in space was €8. The hotel says it has wifi in the reception. It does, you can connect but it doesn't work at all...not even slowly... But a bar over the road does (bucanero) and they do good food next door too at donnegans. Our room was massive compared to everyone else's we saw which was nice and it also had a sea view from the balcony. We were told we could have a late checkout as our flight home wasn't til 1 on the Sunday and it didn't happen so had to check out at 11 on the Saturday! All in all had a lovely time and didn't want to come home! Also don't hire out the quad bikes next door. They gave us one broken one which kept overheating and I lost my €100 deposit as it seized up (was doing doughnuts to be fair but had died on me 3 times that day before that) and my mates was set to about 30mph when ours could go about 65 and was waiting for him continuously! It's called nikita ibiza I think. I'd definitely have no problems in coming here again as I'd give it 7/10.

Jake Mayhew

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeMayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_SR_ES, Gerente at Hotel Club S'Estanyol, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jake,

We appreciate your time for commenting about the Hotel S’Estanyol. We are happy that you spent a good time.

I am sure that it will be a good summary for future guests. Related with the WI-FI, we have two separate WI-FI services. One of them is free and only in a common area for basic searches like mail. On the other hand, a high speed WI-FI that you can contract. Regarding the location, we are in a very good position in Ibiza, very near to the best “Calas” and to the city center of San Antonio, where you can arrive by public transport. Moreover, the rooms have very nice views of San Antonio Bay.

We are happy that you liked our services and facilities. On behalf of our staff we want to thank you and we will be glad to receive you again.

Best regards,

Alfredo M.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#16 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#27 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#18 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#34 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club S'Estanyol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club S'Estanyol

Property: Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Address: Ctra Port d'es Torrent s/n | Bahia de San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club S'Estanyol 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel designed for you to totally disconnect and enjoy Ibiza's delights. A dream location, right next to the S'Estanyol beach, where every day you can enjoy the magnificent sunsets in the San Antonio Bay (one of Ibiza's must-visit places) and have fun with a wide variety of water sports. You can really disconnect in our large rooms with views of the San Antonio bay, and the new terrace by the sea. Lie back in our sun loungers with a delicious drink in a chill-out atmosphere. If you want more, then the "all inclusive" package is your best bet. A buffet restaurant with show cooking, shared with the adjacent San Remo Hotel, where you can enjoy an exquisite variety of dishes catering to all tastes. It all adds up to create a wonderful stay which offers you everything you were looking for and which will make you feel 100%. A unique experience, a different way of spending your holidays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Club S'Estanyol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Estanyol Hotel
Hotel Club S'Estanyol Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing